Chevron Left
Back to The 3D Printing Revolution

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The 3D Printing Revolution by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
1,431 ratings
464 reviews

About the Course

This course will demonstrate how 3D printers work, show what people make with them, and examine the 3D printing ecosystem. It will also explore the future of 3D printing and discuss how this technology will revolutionize our world. The course materials include informative video lectures, on-location interviews with a variety of 3D printing experts, and engaging hands-on exercises. Learners who complete this introductory course will have a solid understanding of 3D printing and its revolutionary potential, and will be able to print and customize 3D designs. This course was listed in the top 50 MOOC's of all time by Class-Central (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/)...

Top reviews

DA
Jun 13, 2021

This course provides an overview and understanding of the 3-D printing industry, where it came from, where it's going, and where someone could start if they're interested in pursuing opportunities.

RP
Jun 27, 2020

A must attend course for those who like innovation and engineering. Will become a must complete subject for engineering graduates. This technology will definitely be a part of our day to day life.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 453 Reviews for The 3D Printing Revolution

By Hemin L

Apr 14, 2020

A very helpful and valuable introduction to 3D printing at a high, strategic, and visionary level. Thank you.

By Joswin C

May 17, 2020

The best course I've taken! The methodology was amazing, content and assignments helped me gain new skills.

By TARUN K C

Sep 27, 2017

A good non technical perspective of a technical topic. Well thought out course and presentation. Loved it!

By Utku K

Jun 28, 2016

Very good introduction to the subject, instructor never looses the attention with new topics and examples.

By Dimitrios K

Apr 11, 2019

if you have no idea about 3d printing and want a really inspirational and intro course..this is for you

By Kermal a

Aug 24, 2019

Coursera helps me to improve my confidence on self learning and makes me unique among my colleagues.

By John H

Jul 3, 2020

This was a very informative introduction to a very broad subject which make me want to learn more.

By DHARMALINGAM G

Apr 18, 2020

It is very good course i have learned many things from this 3D Printing revolution course

Thank you

By SUBRAMANIAN M

Jun 27, 2020

Excellent Learning Experience, got more Experience, confitent to produce innovative design parts.

By Josué M d o

May 9, 2018

It is a great course to understand the current and future impact of 3D printing in everyday life!

By Lisa L

Oct 24, 2016

This course was fantastic, I learned so much from it, and I am so excited to continue this track!

By Serge P

Jul 2, 2017

Very good basic introduction course for those who want to start learning more about 3D printing.

By Augusto P M

Sep 29, 2016

Excellent information covered, very understandable with practical examples and great professors.

By Natarajan S

Jun 1, 2020

Thanks to the Instructor,3D printing Revolution and the Coursera for given me the opportunity.

By Martin v W

Jun 20, 2016

Great introduction, even for people who will not pursue completion of the full specialisation.

By Devesh L

Jul 16, 2020

Amazing course, thanks to Aric sir, I'm looking forward to the specialization of 3D printing.

By Jadhav V V

May 4, 2020

it is very nice and useful course . this course had improved my knowledge about 3D printing

By Vijay A P

Aug 2, 2021

This course is best for all learner who has no knowledge or some knowledge of 3d printing

By SUDHANSHU S R

Jun 7, 2020

Fantastic !!!!

keep up Aric....Thank you so much Coursera for this amazing course...!!!!!!

By VINOD K V

Apr 9, 2020

Excellent course. I really enjoyed and learnt many things about 3D Printing revolution.

By RAMANJANEYULU K

May 19, 2020

This course is very useful to develop new products with new thoughts using 3D printing

By Jonathan A

Nov 1, 2019

Thanks for the content! I audited the course and really enjoyed it. Now to get making!

By Drea734

Aug 28, 2016

Great course! The fundamentals were covered and I am excited to take the next course.

By Ng J Q

May 17, 2020

great course!! thoroughly enjoyed it :) looking forward to creating my own 3D objects

By Charles C

Jul 11, 2018

Great content and well organized. This course will make you want to take the next ste