Chevron Left
Back to The 3D Printing Revolution

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The 3D Printing Revolution by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
1,408 ratings
456 reviews

About the Course

This course will demonstrate how 3D printers work, show what people make with them, and examine the 3D printing ecosystem. It will also explore the future of 3D printing and discuss how this technology will revolutionize our world. The course materials include informative video lectures, on-location interviews with a variety of 3D printing experts, and engaging hands-on exercises. Learners who complete this introductory course will have a solid understanding of 3D printing and its revolutionary potential, and will be able to print and customize 3D designs. This course was listed in the top 50 MOOC's of all time by Class-Central (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/)...

Top reviews

RP
Jun 27, 2020

A must attend course for those who like innovation and engineering. Will become a must complete subject for engineering graduates. This technology will definitely be a part of our day to day life.

SA
May 8, 2020

It is an amazing technology that has revolutionized the world. This course really help me in understanding the 3D printers working principle and much more. I really feel proud to learnt about it.

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 439 Reviews for The 3D Printing Revolution

By Annemieke Z

Jul 25, 2017

Very nice course, but still waiting since April 2017 for course 4 3d printing hardware that is really a pity

By Ryan

Jun 13, 2016

If you know little or nothing about additive, and it sounds interesting, this is a good place to start!

By Wenceslao M C

Sep 3, 2016

Nice introduction to 3D for absolute beginners. Very interesting interviews entrepreneurs.

By Efrén C

Aug 26, 2016

It's mostly very basic stuff, but even then it introduced me to concepts I wasn't aware of.

By Абрамов М В

Feb 25, 2020

It is good course to now what 3D printing is. A lot of intresting stories and interview.

By Mohannad A R

May 26, 2020

if you don't know anything about 3D printing, i really recommend this course to learn

By SYED M H

Sep 7, 2020

the course was very interesting and gave a very brief knowledge about 3d printing

By Sriram S V

Sep 3, 2019

Really good course for beginners to learn basic concepts about 3D printing.

By Alejandro C

Jul 10, 2016

I like the course. Pretty concise and straight forward. Highly recommended.

By Alugolu k k

Apr 24, 2020

The content is good involving mostly the opinions of experienced persons.

By Micha T

Apr 7, 2019

At the end, if the answer for the quiz is opened then it would be good

By FIRAS Z 1

May 12, 2020

Its a very useful course in which we can have an idea of 3D Printing.

By Gustavo C

Aug 18, 2016

Good introductory course, just a little bit to short for my like.

Gus

By Aurélien F

Oct 27, 2019

Nice course. 3Dprinting for plastic to be developped for metal :-)

By Ali M

Aug 25, 2017

A great introduction to 3D printing and its disruptive features

By Venkatesh S

Jul 5, 2020

Well explained about 3d printing and remixing.. Good concept..

By Faisal

Aug 16, 2017

Awesome work, quite a lot of research done by sir Aric. Kudos

By MD M U R

Jun 12, 2016

A good course, please provide more practice quiz in depth.

By Gabriel D

Feb 16, 2018

Good introductory course to the world of 3D printing.

By ROHN P A U

Sep 7, 2020

this was a very interesting course, thank you !

By Mai M A

Jul 17, 2017

This course is very useful, Thank you

By Visakhan V N

May 23, 2016

A good Introduction to 3D printing.

By Ana L M O

Jul 4, 2020

Precisa de mais opções de legendas

By Dharani K

May 5, 2020

More theory part can be explained

By shubham c

Dec 29, 2017

certification fee should be less.