Chevron Left
Back to 3D Printing Software

Learner Reviews & Feedback for 3D Printing Software by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.6
228 ratings
62 reviews

About the Course

This course will demonstrate how to use 3D printing software to create digital designs that can be turned into physical objects. It will also demonstrate how 3D scanners work to turn physical objects into digital designs. This course is hands-on in nature and will provide step-by-step instructions to guide you through two popular 3D modeling programs, Tinkercad and Fusion 360. Learners who complete this course will be able to use 3D software to design a wide variety of objects for both personal and professional use. In addition, learners who enroll in the course certificate will receive extended free access to Fusion 360 (provided by Autodesk). Please copy/paste the following links to your browser's search bar to view the requirements for each of the following software elements used in this course: Sketchbook: https://support.sketchbook.com/hc/en-us/articles/209671938-SketchBook-Desktop-System-Requirements Tinkercad: https://support.tinkercad.com/hc/en-us/articles/205849108-What-are-Tinkercad-s-Browser-and-Platform-requirements- Autodesk Fusion 360: https://knowledge.autodesk.com/support/fusion-360/troubleshooting/caas/sfdcarticles/sfdcarticles/System-requirements-for-Autodesk-Fusion-360.html Sketchfab: https://help.sketchfab.com/hc/en-us/articles/203059088-Compatibility 123D Catch: Same as Tinkercad...

Top reviews

DS

Mar 23, 2018

This is the best course I have made on this year. This course give to you a chance to create objects from reality or just using your imagination. Enjoy this course, guys. Thank you for all.

PK

Mar 31, 2017

Excellent course , i finally learned how to use Fusion 360 and make something that can be 3D printed , i also learned about 3D scanning techniques .\n\nenjoy this course , best of luck :)

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 60 Reviews for 3D Printing Software

By NickSoto

Feb 11, 2017

This course introduced me to the different software tools that can be used for 3D Printing. I recommend this course, as well as this specialization, to anyone interested in 3D Printing.

By Felipe

Jun 15, 2017

Ótimo curso!

By Fred J F

Jan 16, 2017

I wanted to give only 4 stars because of the all the “problems” we encountered, but then we are learners investigating problem solving by design thinking. We can handle whatever comes, so the fifth star is for us. We are shaping this course by contributing to forums. Presumably we are ten thousand strong, let’s improve our worldwide voice by saying something on forms so we can get what we need and want we want also to stay on the cutting edge of reality.

By Ahmed N E

Jan 23, 2017

enlightening and mind opening

By Folarin T

Mar 12, 2017

Awesome Course. It was quite challenging though

By Kaixuan H

Mar 13, 2018

Can get solid 3D software skill from this course to draw what your thoughts in mind to 3D drawing. Nice!

By Shivam B

Aug 29, 2017

GREAT COURSE!

By sylvia

Feb 04, 2017

more details on ther software would definitely be useful

By Saurav K J

Sep 23, 2017

Wonderfully designed course. Eagerly waiting for 3D printing Hardware.

By Anselmi C

Jan 07, 2017

Amazing

By Nikolas C

Nov 20, 2017

excelent aproach to the subject. Sadly it will change in the future

By SADDIER R

Jan 16, 2017

Very interesting course. Maybe Fusion 360 may have lasted one more week to get more indepth knowledge

By David M d S

Mar 23, 2018

This is the best course I have made on this year. This course give to you a chance to create objects from reality or just using your imagination. Enjoy this course, guys. Thank you for all.

By Javier E

Jan 16, 2018

Great introduction to several 3D Printing Software like TinkerCad, Fusion 360, PhotoScan, etc. Good overview of 3D scanning methods.

By Vinayak J

Jun 23, 2018

Sir Jeff progressed the whole course in neat and easy way.3D printing software carries a deep aspect involved in additive manufacturing technology.It represented several good things to practice such as Fusion360, Tinkercad, 3DScanning and delivered the art of building a learner into maker.Thank You!

By Kunal B A

May 10, 2019

good course for learning how to design a model for 3D printing. the teacher is teaching very clearly and good sort of knowledge is provided.

By Bilal n

Sep 13, 2019

aide a maitrisse des options caché du logiciel

By Jorge V A

Feb 14, 2019

Interesante curso para iniciarte o complementar los conocimientos en el uso del software aplicado a la impresión 3D.

By Sean K

Aug 01, 2018

Fun course with a good deal of hands on activities.

By Khaled T

May 03, 2017

Thank you so much Jeff, iy was usefull course, i think it needs to extend the material and learning's period.

Thank you so much!!!

By Shuvam N

Dec 26, 2017

The course provides an introductory course to 3DP software which is vital step to enter into the world of 3DP. It is a awesome course for 1st timer. All i want to say that an exhaustive list of links should be provided to explore more about software in case someone wants to get more depth.

By Audrey T

Jan 19, 2017

The course was enjoyable for the most partand I increased my skill level. The videos, for the most part, were good. However, consider revising some of the one for Fusion to include demonstrations for the sweep, loft, and revolve tools in the Sculpt mode if they are to be included in assignments. These were not as intuitive as the others and required reliance on videos found on Autodesk as well as Youtube. Additionally, it would be helpful to slow the pace in illustrating "how-to" in the videos. There seemed to be steps omitted and I found it difficult at times to reconstruct all the steps. Finally, I noticed that staff/mentor help was not readily available for weeks, when participants posted queries in the forum.

By Gopi G

Mar 19, 2017

i had a great knowledge !

thanks for offering this course i don't have such course in india .

By Anthony E S

Nov 19, 2017

Good course, well taught. Good information on free or nearly free software.

By Douglas K

Sep 10, 2018

Peer reviews are terrible because there are not enough submissions.