Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Ableton Live

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Ableton Live by Berklee College of Music

4.8
stars
1,020 ratings
320 reviews

About the Course

The new version of Introduction to Ableton Live featuring Ableton Live 10 will launch on April 20! In the past, Digital Audio Workstations (DAWs) were programs used only by audio engineers with a highly specific knowledge base, on machines inaccessible to most people. But over the past 10-15 years, DAWs and the act of recording music have evolved from being a luxury of the few to being available to the masses. Ableton Live is one such application. Used by an extremely broad range of music creators, Ableton Live not only facilitates the work of engineers, producers, and writers in professional, home, and mobile studio settings, but it is also a powerful platform for musicians on stage, in the DJ booth, and elsewhere. In this Ableton Certified Training Center course developed by Berklee Online, you will explore some of Live’s most powerful and useful functionality: MIDI programming, audio recording, warping and processing, looping editing, mixing, performing, file management, and troubleshooting. Meant to be a springboard for those who are new to Ableton Live and/or DAWs in general, this three-week course will provide you with a strong knowledge base for using Live to take your musical ideas from conception to final recording. The course breaks down the many barriers of entry into music technology and encourages all those who wish, to create fearlessly. Note: If you do not own Ableton Live 10, you can download the free, fully featured Ableton Live Trial. The trial version will allow you to save and export your work for 30 days. If you use the trial version, do not download it until the course is scheduled to begin....

Top reviews

BO
Jun 29, 2018

Great first introduction into Ableton. Very clear and structured unlike a lot of the free tutorials out there. I would love to see a part 2 of this course that goes into more advanced topics.

JE
Oct 4, 2015

This is already very, very helpful with mastering the use of Ableton, understanding how the I/O functions work, and polishing a track to the mastering level. Great program and very intuitive!

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 314 Reviews for Introduction to Ableton Live

By Alida B

Apr 19, 2016

Really great course! The videos were very clear and I learned a ton about a program I've been using for years to record audio only.

By Molyneaux G

Aug 16, 2020

Erin is an amazing teacher. This course is really helpful to someone that needs to understand Ableton. I totally recommend this.

By Sergio E P L

Sep 28, 2015

Muy buen curso! Una aproximación a la DAW Ableton, que deja abiertas las puertas a la experimentación y aprendizaje continuo.

By Mark R

May 12, 2020

Extremely helpful for musicians and non musicians looking to work on their craft on this software. Loved taking this course!

By Benigno M

May 5, 2020

Excellent course for learning how to start with Ableton Live and music composition. Highly recommendable for beginners.

By Yaroslav Y

Jan 26, 2017

Great introduction to Ableton 9 for a newcomers. You'll learn basics, but those that are enough to start create music.

By Fabio L r

May 11, 2016

I loved! Easy to learn, easy to understand. Now i can to use my Ableton and work on my productions. Very nice teacher!

By Thomas J

Sep 22, 2015

Definitely recommend this short course which gives a good overview of Ableton Live's capabilities and how to use them.

By Vincent O

Sep 27, 2018

Awesome course for getting to learn your way around Ableton as well as how to go about making music on Ableton Live.

By Saúl A S B

Feb 20, 2021

Fue un excelente curso, la.profesor fue muy clara con las temáticas. He aprendido bastante en estas cortas semanas.

By Anders L

Jan 26, 2016

Great introduction to Ableton Live. Covers all stuff you need to know, and helps you through some stumbling blocks.

By Joaquín C

Jun 2, 2020

Very good course. I think it could be longer, because there´s a lot of information that wasn´t covered. Thank you!

By Quazi A S

Apr 26, 2020

It was very informative course. I expected more lessons though. But as an introductory course, it is really nice.

By André C B

Jan 4, 2016

The MOOC teaches what it is supposed to, although more classes would be nice since Ableton is such a big program.

By Stefano T

Nov 1, 2015

I enjoyed very much the lessons and I had a very good time on preparing the assignment on Ableton.

A great course.

By LUIS G C S

May 31, 2020

ALL WELL DONE EXPLAINED, GREAT TEACHER AND GREAT PLATFORM TO UNDERSTAND AND KEEP GOING ON THIS MUSICAL BEGINING.

By Justin B

Jan 18, 2016

Great instructor, I like how you can go back and keep going over the instructional videos throughout the course.

By STEPHEN T

Oct 1, 2020

A great way to explore the features and functions of Live and teaches the how's, why's and when to apply these.

By Mitrank S

Jun 6, 2020

I learnt many new things and now I can proudly say that I have some knowledge to make music in Ableton Live!!!

By Gabriel M B V

Aug 9, 2016

Very light and practical course. Good for beginners but also nice to refresh some tips for intermediate users.

By Steve V

Nov 1, 2015

It helped me to improve myself, understanding Ableton Live and getting better in working with the program.

By Leonel R

Oct 26, 2015

Excelente, mejore y aprendi cosas del programa que solo me hubiera demorado un monton en entender.

GRACIAS

By Roxan J

Jul 23, 2017

This was a great refresher course for me, since I hadn't used Ableton for some time. Highly recommended!

By Sebastián M

Jul 20, 2020

Great course, the teacher is very knowledgeable and explains the subjects very good, really recommended

By Rodolfo V G

Dec 29, 2015

Thank you so much for this course. Really... very neccesary and important for people who loves music.