Chevron Left
Back to Accounting Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Accounting Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
stars
2,714 ratings
505 reviews

About the Course

Accounting Analytics explores how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance.  In this course, taught by Wharton’s acclaimed accounting professors, you’ll learn how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and to forecast future financial scenarios. While many accounting and financial organizations deliver data, accounting analytics deploys that data to deliver insight, and this course will explore the many areas in which accounting data provides insight into other business areas including consumer behavior predictions, corporate strategy, risk management, optimization, and more. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events, optimize operations, and determine strategy. This course has been designed to help you make better business decisions about the emerging roles of accounting analytics, so that you can apply what you’ve learned to make your own business decisions and create strategy using financial data. ...

Top reviews

FA
Jun 11, 2018

One of the most practical courses I have taken in Coursera. Highly recommended for professionals in Business, Strategy, and Finance & Accounting departments, as well as stock market investors.

PB
Feb 4, 2016

The course makes accounting interesting and especially the examples are very illustrative. Virtual students bring some fun. The 4th week is however really integrated in the course structure.

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 496 Reviews for Accounting Analytics

By Chow Y S

Jun 1, 2020

Good basics of learning accounting. Made me appreciated accountants more in their job scope. Good for people wanting to learn more about the scope of accounting

By Sushil B D

Mar 28, 2020

Week 1 and 2 were really insightful. Pls enhance course content on similar real life case studies and regression models around financial statements analytics.

By Gowtham T

Mar 2, 2016

Brain Bushee's videos are really impressive. Some areas are too technical for a beginner to understand. The rest of the material provide good understanding...

By Vinesh K

Apr 28, 2020

All the insights and study materials with clear examples were very useful but, a few extra practical example sessions would've the done the job better !

By Pamela W

Jun 10, 2017

This course proviodes a very helpful combination of technical and strategic analysis, improving both hard and soft skills for financial analysis.

By Ryan K

Oct 30, 2016

Focus of first 3 week is more of an audit analytics material. Quiz material could have been more interactive. Overall OK course.

By JAVIER D L R A

May 29, 2020

If you are an accountant or financier, you should understand this course smoothly and quickly. If you are not, you will suffer.

By Sai G S

Mar 30, 2017

Providing what are the insight we need to look before investing in a company and how interpret the balance sheet and found the

By snigdhayan m

Apr 12, 2020

Really loved the virtual audience. The use of some business intelligence tools (other than excel) would have made it nicer.

By Masaki K

Jan 27, 2017

I have only taken one year of accounting in high school before, but the course was really easy to comprehend and engaging!

By daoudi h

Feb 17, 2016

the Best cour and the Best site

tanks

By Michael O

Dec 24, 2016

It was very well done and very informational. Thanks again professors for your dedication and time to educate society!

By Jonathan Z

Feb 6, 2016

Very well thought out. Many useful and applicable techniques provided that can be put to work immediately.

By Pongsak T

Apr 3, 2021

Practical and easy to understand to those who lack of some basic understanding in accounting and finance.

By Rebecca P

Apr 7, 2020

Great class! only con for me: some of the quiz questions are a bit difficult and not fully explained

By Nicholas D

Sep 19, 2018

Very informative. Looks at the accounting side of business from several angles that I never imagined

By Anil M

Nov 6, 2016

Very informative and interactive. I like the style of Professor Bushee's classroom teaching

By Katherine Z

Sep 30, 2016

This has been a challenging course for a person that doesn't have any accounting experience

By laura c

Nov 15, 2019

very interesting and educational course, maily the part of prof Brian! Recommended. Laura

By Rahul a

Jul 2, 2018

I LIKE IT THAT COURSE BUT THERE IS TOO MUCH THEORY THAT GIVES SO BORDEM IN THE LECTURE .

By Joe M

Mar 6, 2018

By far the most challenging course in the specialization, but very worth while learning!

By Venugopal B

Jan 29, 2016

Good course if you are a beginner. Analytics is only 1 module (#3) and it is a good one.

By NEGUSSIE G

Sep 4, 2020

Great course. Learned a lot that I can readily use in my own workplace. Can't wait.

By Alex L

Feb 16, 2016

I bit too complicated, as a lot of material placed within 4 weeks of ~15min videos.

By Kevin S L

Apr 15, 2019

Realized there are some nuances that I need to go back and acquaint myself with