Chevron Left
Back to Managerial Accounting: Cost Behaviors, Systems, and Analysis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managerial Accounting: Cost Behaviors, Systems, and Analysis by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
492 ratings
105 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will learn how to use accounting to facilitate and align decisions made by owners, managers, and employees. You will learn how accountants create, organize, interpret, and communicate information that improves internal processes, and allows organizations to identify and leverage opportunities to create value within the supply chain and with customers. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand what managerial accounting is and why it is important. • Describe fundamental concepts of managerial accounting. • Apply the financial perspective of accounting for costs. • Identify problems associated with relying on financial accounting information for internal decision making. • Organize cost information according to the decision-making needs of the organization. • Apply activity-based costing (ABC) and recognize the influence of setting and decision characteristics on the relevance of ABC systems. • Address common "what-if" questions using cost-volume-profit (CVP) analysis. • Apply CVP analysis in a variety of scenarios. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top reviews

AS

Oct 07, 2017

Enjoyed this course as part of the Online MBA from UIUC. The concepts are solidly explained with examples and plenty of practice exams that you can re-take unlimited times to test your understanding.

W

Nov 20, 2017

The topics are very precise and straight forward to the practice, I just would like to say that more practice would be fantastic with real cases but the time to complete the task is to short

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 103 Reviews for Managerial Accounting: Cost Behaviors, Systems, and Analysis

By Durga B P

Sep 13, 2016

Good course. Covers the fundamentals very well.

By Laleen D

Nov 19, 2016

Professor Hecht provides a very thorough and understandable class in Managerial Accounting. He mixes application with concepts. I've never liked accounting until I took his courses. He's a phenomenal teacher.

By Farooq

Jun 27, 2017

Excellent Course!

By Okwukwe D I

Apr 25, 2017

Exceptional and practically resourceful. The lecture delivery was clear and broken down in an understandable format.

By Mohamed S E

Oct 10, 2017

i

a

m

v

e

r

y

h

a

p

p

y

t

h

a

n

k

s

t

o

coursera

and every one help us earn this course

By Subrat G

Sep 15, 2017

Great course and Gary is an awesome professor.

By alade A

Sep 08, 2017

THE COURSE WAS EASY TO UNDERSTAND AND THE VIDEOS WHERE EXPLANATORY. I CAN SAY THAT OVERALL I AM A GURU IN MANAGERIAL ACCOUNTING COST BEHAVIORS.

By Mahabubur R

Aug 19, 2017

Great course.

By Junho P

Jan 15, 2017

Thanks for this course! It attempts to provide not only knowledge, but also use in practice. It was a really great chance to learn accounting for me.

By Digvijay

Aug 07, 2017

A must do course for all aspiring managers! Beautifully carved each module.

By 马嘉任

Sep 27, 2016

Very detailed course,fantastic

By Diego M B

Nov 26, 2016

It is a great course, well designed and gives important skills and knowledge in a practical way to apply in business desicions.

By Partha S P

May 17, 2018

The concepts have been presented very lucidly

By Sebastian R

Nov 23, 2016

Great course

By Ram S K

Nov 20, 2017

Great Course that gives you the basics of Costing and it's relevant in regular Business decisions. Well articulated to ensure that people new to the concepts also understand it clearly!

By mazen e

Oct 24, 2016

very nice

By Jeremy A

Mar 08, 2017

I enjoyed this class. I recommend for everyone.

By Mark W

Apr 25, 2017

Very insightful

By Wolfgang R .

Nov 20, 2017

The topics are very precise and straight forward to the practice, I just would like to say that more practice would be fantastic with real cases but the time to complete the task is to short

By Nishok T

Mar 24, 2017

Great content. I would bundle the shorter videos in the first two weeks so that I am not listening to an intro and outro for every small point that the professor makes.

By Iulia M

Nov 07, 2016

Very helpful and interesting course.

By Mohamed J

Oct 03, 2017

All good, but the criteria of the peer review assignment is so unfair having so limited number of grades without much space for the reviewer to really rate the work well

By mark a s

Jun 25, 2018

Very nice course and very challenging as well... Thanks

By Kenrick H

Sep 19, 2017

Great instructor

By Francesco H

Oct 11, 2017

I can only say thank you. Quick linear, clear and mathematic. Thank you!!!