Chevron Left
Back to Managerial Accounting: Cost Behaviors, Systems, and Analysis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managerial Accounting: Cost Behaviors, Systems, and Analysis by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
1,083 ratings
238 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will learn how to use accounting to facilitate and align decisions made by owners, managers, and employees. You will learn how accountants create, organize, interpret, and communicate information that improves internal processes, and allows organizations to identify and leverage opportunities to create value within the supply chain and with customers. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand what managerial accounting is and why it is important. • Describe fundamental concepts of managerial accounting. • Apply the financial perspective of accounting for costs. • Identify problems associated with relying on financial accounting information for internal decision making. • Organize cost information according to the decision-making needs of the organization. • Apply activity-based costing (ABC) and recognize the influence of setting and decision characteristics on the relevance of ABC systems. • Address common "what-if" questions using cost-volume-profit (CVP) analysis. • Apply CVP analysis in a variety of scenarios. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top reviews

AS
Oct 6, 2017

Enjoyed this course as part of the Online MBA from UIUC. The concepts are solidly explained with examples and plenty of practice exams that you can re-take unlimited times to test your understanding.

VB
Aug 10, 2020

I have been using most of the terminology in my regular work , however now I could understand it better. I am sure the applicability of the terms would be more appropriate . It was a good learning.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 234 Reviews for Managerial Accounting: Cost Behaviors, Systems, and Analysis

By Etienne

May 13, 2020

Excellent

By SACHIN A P

May 9, 2020

Excellent

By Anand P

May 7, 2020

Excellent

By Seitova K

Apr 23, 2020

amazing !

By mazen e

Oct 24, 2016

very nice

By AHMED A N A

Jan 28, 2021

thanks

By RASEL A

May 5, 2020

Great

By 221810309006 A H

Dec 23, 2020

good

By KANDERABOINA M

Dec 13, 2020

good

By 221810308032 N S

Dec 8, 2020

good

By malkaji d

Dec 1, 2020

good

By PALIVIRI V K

Nov 22, 2020

nice

By Pradnyesh S T

Oct 26, 2020

nice

By RITHEESH V V

Aug 18, 2020

Good

By MD. S U K

Jul 1, 2020

good

By Prashant R

Dec 27, 2019

Nice

By PHILIPPE M

Jan 3, 2021

G

By PHAM N P A

Aug 29, 2020

This course is simple and straight-forward for anyone who wish to knows the difference between financial and managerial accounting. Also, the course provides compact summary including basic accounting equations and easy-to-follow slides. However, the beginning of each lecture, especially the review parts, have long intro slide which I find unnecessary.

By Gaurav S

Sep 16, 2017

I liked this course. Professor is very knowledgeable and live sessions were really helpful. This course requires watching videos and book reading. I wish there were more details provided during video lectures like completing the business cases for non accounting students.

By Dinesh R

Jan 5, 2021

I found very useful and interesting. The key learning through these courses (ABC and CVP) could be implemented at any of teh organization directly. Faculty (Mr.Gary) explanation was very simple and clear and material used in this course is very useful for reference.

By hangmt4

Nov 28, 2018

I think if you have more example (actual company) how they applied costing method to calculate their production cost, define price... then it's could be better.

By Imam H A

Jan 17, 2021

Well explained and understandable.... You definitely won't regret taking this course. Thanks to coursera and thanks to Professor Gary Hecht for making it easy.

By Gerald D P

Jan 29, 2021

The course is good, the material is delivered within understandable language, looking forward for may certificate, please help me, thank you

By Jennifer N

Nov 15, 2018

Bite size and easy to understand videos. Great fundamental course for getting the basics and preparing for more advanced topics.

By Oluwagbemiga G O

Apr 15, 2019

Lovely course. Ive been able to properly understand CVP, BEP and its usage and application as a management accountant.