Chevron Left
Back to Acupressure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Acupressure by University of Minnesota

4.8
stars
23 ratings

About the Course

This course provides an overview of the basic principles and applications of acupressure for patient symptom management and self-care. By the end of the course, you will be able to: a) explain basic concepts of East Asian Medicine (EAM); b) describe clinical indications for acupressure and the evidence base for its use in symptom management; c) identify various methods of administering acupressure, and clinical contraindications/precautions associated with each; d) demonstrate acupoint protocols for the management of pain, gastrointestinal disturbances, and wellbeing; e) demonstrate an acupressure treatment session; including assessment, administration of acupoint therapy, and evaluation of treatment effect; and f) determine a plan of action for incorporating acupressure into your professional practice and self-care routines. Continuing Education Credits This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 15 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course....

Top reviews

SS

Jun 15, 2023

It was a very valuable course and I am very grateful to you. I learned very practical lessons that I can use in my work and I know that I will get the best results.

MB

Nov 16, 2023

Excellent tutors and a great experience learning this skill to add to my professional practice as a Holistic Counsellor.

Filter by:

1 - 14 of 14 Reviews for Acupressure

By Vasudha L

Aug 3, 2022

I am not into Nursing, but planning to do a course on Acupressure. I have seen and experienced effectiveness of Acupressure already. Now I know a few points, usage and also what is to be expected. Practitioners speaking about their experience - all that helped in understanding it as a whole. Its a wondeful course.. even if you are not a practitioner, but learn this for self care, its a great course to enroll.

By WEE F C

Mar 3, 2023

Acupressure course is a very good program for all healthcare providers to take up. The presentation is simple to understand, and systemative. The videos showing the practicing acupoints makes learning easy and fun.

By Maggie B

Nov 17, 2023

Excellent tutors and a great experience learning this skill to add to my professional practice as a Holistic Counsellor.

By Stephanie D

Jan 27, 2024

The instructors did a great job of laying out the information clearly and concisely. The class was very practical, well-paced, and the exercises reinforced the material. I came away with confidence in the subject. I wish they would do additional courses!

By shahram s

Jun 16, 2023

It was a very valuable course and I am very grateful to you. I learned very practical lessons that I can use in my work and I know that I will get the best results.

By Sarah S

Jun 15, 2022

Great information and I can't wait to use it in my practice as an integrative nurse!

By A. R

Aug 5, 2022

Great! Thanks for all of the great and interesting information !

By Vitor D d O

Oct 8, 2022

super wonderful very good excellent thank you!

By Amel A S

May 6, 2024

Thank you for this wonderfull courses

By Viola B

Sep 30, 2022

A very well done course.

By Valérie A

May 11, 2023

thanks

By Hassanat O E

Apr 28, 2023

This course was delivered very well however the audio of the videos could be better and the subtitles aren't very accurate.

By Leung T T O

Feb 19, 2024

It is a very good learning platform.

By Saïd B

Oct 5, 2022

thank you