Chevron Left
Back to Advanced Manufacturing Process Analysis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Advanced Manufacturing Process Analysis by University at Buffalo

4.6
stars
1,080 ratings
261 reviews

About the Course

Variability is a fact of life in manufacturing environments, impacting product quality and yield. Through this course, students will learn why performing advanced analysis of manufacturing processes is integral for diagnosing and correcting operational flaws in order to improve yields and reduce costs. Gain insights into the best ways to collect, prepare and analyze data, as well as computational platforms that can be leveraged to collect and process data over sustained periods of time. Become better prepared to participate as a member of an advanced analysis team and share valuable inputs on effective implementation. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the fourth course in the Digital Manufacturing & Design Technology specialization that explores the many facets of manufacturing’s “Fourth Revolution,” aka Industry 4.0, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established DMD-related professional goal. To learn more about the Digital Manufacturing and Design Technology specialization, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://youtu.be/wETK1O9c-CA...

Top reviews

KS
Jan 4, 2019

Thank you for the training course. This course will be very helpful in analyzing & improving stamping process in Press shop, that will help us to deliver superior quality product to our customer.

HC
Jun 29, 2020

The videos are very satisfying and seems to be the kind of work I like to do. But I think the teacher should make everyone let know that computer or laptop is a necessity for the course.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 261 Reviews for Advanced Manufacturing Process Analysis

By VENKATA K V V

May 19, 2020

good

By THIPPARTHI R G C

May 11, 2020

good

By Dr M D

May 9, 2020

good

By Dipak B F

May 8, 2020

good

By Jaydeep K

May 8, 2020

GOOD

By Kolkuri s

May 6, 2020

Good

By Reethish K

Apr 27, 2020

Good

By DR. M E

Apr 27, 2020

good

By Kammara n

Apr 25, 2020

Good

By Balabhadra N R G

Sep 29, 2019

Good

By Shyam S S

Aug 22, 2019

good

By P k

Mar 11, 2019

good

By Kishan s

Jan 30, 2019

Good

By vikram s

Jan 7, 2019

good

By Atichat P

Dec 1, 2018

Good

By KADIYAM Y R

Jul 24, 2020

jk

By AMATO R

May 28, 2021

A

By Álvaro R P

Dec 30, 2017

G

By Muhammad B A

May 24, 2019

It was an amazing experience to enroll in this course which is very relevant to my field domain(Industrial & Manufacturing). Advanced Manufacturing process analysis course was Intellectually designed and added more value in enhancing my information related to Big Data and Internet of things. This course would really help in increasing the efficiency of the production plant and performing actionable intelligence.

By Satyeswar K

Jun 15, 2020

A very good course describing the fundamentals of the industry requirements in coming years when the advancements will take place. Much of the course speaks about data and how to handle it. Surely would help in understanding how IOT will affect the manufacturing industry

By Prathamesh R

May 29, 2020

This course helped me to learn the on-going trends in manufacturing industries. Also, I learnt the on-field working of the company and how does actual manufacturing takes place with all different forms of technologies.

By Chandra m s

Feb 18, 2021

This course of Advance Manufacturing Process Analysis is wonderful and recommendable to all. Content is very good and easy to understand. It helps in my current role as well.

By Rohit C

Jul 29, 2020

This course is very useful for every engineer.This course is mostly for mechanical engineers those who are going to have real time experience in their future

By Ruchita

Jun 30, 2020

This course is really very good,personally i learned a lot about of Advance Manufacturing Process Analysis,steps involved and a jist about IoT's & Big data.

By Joswin C

Jul 16, 2020

Loved the course content, but needed few site visits and a discussion atleast with one or two of the organizations that follow the process analysis.