Chevron Left
Back to Advanced Writing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Advanced Writing by University of California, Irvine

4.7
stars
1,510 ratings
362 reviews

About the Course

Course 3: Advanced Writing This is the third course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By raising your level of academic writing, this course helps prepare you for college-level work. After completing this course, you will be able to: - plan and write a more sophisticated argument essay - identify plagiarism and explain how to prevent it - read and analyze several articles to form your own opinion on a topic - make connections between several articles - form thesis statements from your readings - use sources effectively when writing an essay Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Top reviews

DB
Aug 16, 2016

An absolutely wonderful course! I learned a lot about advanced essay writing. I think it is a must-take course for those who are interested in writing academic and research essays!

UL
Oct 5, 2020

This is one of the most interesting course on Coursera. I'm really glad that I completed the course and earned a certificate. The videos and the PDF documents are very informative!

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 356 Reviews for Advanced Writing

By Pratik R K

May 23, 2020

Really loved this course!! Teachers were extraordinary! I loved writing all those essays and got a good insight into each topic taught. Thank you!

By Harshil S

Jun 21, 2020

Excellent and helpful for knowing a deep idea of writing essay in a MLA method and taking a help of source for making a strong impact.

By Zafar I

Dec 3, 2018

Thank you very much again.

I am thank full for coursers that create this cite .this is very good and leaning cite for every one.

By Ramesh B D

Jun 7, 2020

Good course. Properly organized and tiny assignments and continuous assessments with good videos.

By Aftab U R Z

Jun 28, 2020

its a good course. if the video tutorial increases and pf decreases it will be much better.

By Shehzad A

Jun 6, 2020

It was a great course....Thank Ms. Tamy Chapman for all the instruction. And thank you UCI.

By Jitender G

May 22, 2020

Extremely useful tips & guidelines on writing lengthy essays & documents using MLA format.

By Ziya

Jun 29, 2020

Thanks a lot for your teaching, assisting and,kindness. Its really helpful for me.

By Kommalapati B G

Jun 19, 2020

Really course very interesting and learnt many new things..thanks a lot

By Anshul S M

May 3, 2020

It is a good course and I have learned so many things from it.

By Mini P T

May 3, 2020

It is a good course and I have learned so many things from it.

By SHAJAN J P S

May 6, 2020

Helped me to write longer essays using external sources.

By Sharmin A

Jun 9, 2020

It was a nice experience for me. I learned many things.

By Cristina C G

May 12, 2020

Great method of learning and very interesting concepts.

By Aarti K B

May 27, 2020

Its very good and easy to understand.thanks a lot.

By Neha R

May 16, 2020

quite useful and very very good course for writers

By George M

May 8, 2020

A very useful course for learners of all levels

By MRS. H R G

May 21, 2020

its a good course to learn proper essy writing

By Mitanshu B

Jun 10, 2020

Great Course to learn Advance Writing

By Mohannad A

May 4, 2020

Thank you for this great opportunity.

By LAURA A S H

Jun 15, 2020

Excellent course. I learn a lot

By Mohamed T B

Jun 10, 2020

Exhausting, but really helpful.

By NIKHILKUMAR C S

May 13, 2020

This course was great to learn.

By Tejaswi R C

May 5, 2020

This is a very good course.

By Rajeev K S

Jun 27, 2020

Good learning outcome