Chevron Left
Back to Advanced Writing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Advanced Writing by University of California, Irvine

4.7
stars
1,508 ratings
362 reviews

About the Course

Course 3: Advanced Writing This is the third course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By raising your level of academic writing, this course helps prepare you for college-level work. After completing this course, you will be able to: - plan and write a more sophisticated argument essay - identify plagiarism and explain how to prevent it - read and analyze several articles to form your own opinion on a topic - make connections between several articles - form thesis statements from your readings - use sources effectively when writing an essay Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Top reviews

DB
Aug 16, 2016

An absolutely wonderful course! I learned a lot about advanced essay writing. I think it is a must-take course for those who are interested in writing academic and research essays!

UL
Oct 5, 2020

This is one of the most interesting course on Coursera. I'm really glad that I completed the course and earned a certificate. The videos and the PDF documents are very informative!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 355 Reviews for Advanced Writing

By SAPTADIPA G

May 24, 2020

Very good course.

By Megha N

May 16, 2020

Excellent course.

By S M U R

May 15, 2020

amazing course !

By GANDU P

May 9, 2020

Good information

By G V E R

May 29, 2020

A superb course

By Mohit K

Jun 18, 2020

wekjfbwrkjdbc

By R K S

May 16, 2020

useful course

By Shatakshi G

May 5, 2020

it was great

By Shrushti S

May 26, 2020

it was good

By Lamys S

Jun 24, 2020

Perfect!

By nkan g k

Jun 5, 2020

Amazing

By MD. A A M

May 31, 2020

Awesome

By GLORIYA V

Jun 19, 2020

Good

By Sharika N

May 31, 2020

Good

By Harshita A

May 30, 2020

The Advanced Writing Course offered by the University of California, Irvine was a very detailed and comprehensive learning to enhance student's writing and research skills. The modules started from argument essays, gave a deep insight on plagiarism cases,explained Synthesis essays and lastly concluded with the Advanced documented essays. The course was designed in a beautiful way since it gave clarity on all aspects of writing and also gave an insight into the formatting part of the essays.

My only feedback for the course for further improvement would be that the assignments submitted should once also be reviewed by the faculty since many students require personal attention and honest guidance on how to improvise their writing skills.

Overall it is a very engaging and interesting course as the learners are taught through practical real life cases to understand the topics better. Really liked the course, am looking forward to more such courses on writing.

By Pritam S

May 24, 2020

I have learnt many parts of academic essay. I have also known about the plagiarism, and J have also known how to give proper citation and attribution to avoid plagiarism. It is very helpful for those who want to improve their academic essay writing. Thanks a lot the teacher who guided us and gave proper description about different types of academic essays.

By SAUMYA T

May 28, 2020

This course has improved my writing skills in typing essays and creating content. The research and development has become easier before the writing. Giving credits to the author has become a habit, thanks to the course.

By Treesa P

Jun 12, 2020

Must do course for college students and also those who have doubts regarding academic writing. This course offers you a clear idea of everything related to academic writing. It was quite a useful experience for me.

By A.Tamilselvi

May 30, 2020

Excellent course. Helps me to check my ability to write different types of Essays showing difference to each. I will recommend this to my students and colleagues.

By Anjali K

Jun 24, 2019

Not much examples by instructor. Takes a lot of time for peers to review

By Nusrat J N

Jun 25, 2020

It's really helpful one for academic writing. Thanks everybody...

By Dabashish P

May 21, 2020

Great course of academic.. Simple yet so effective one

By MD. T H

May 22, 2020

It's an effective one.

By Mashuk-E-Elahi (

May 3, 2020

Very much helpful.

By Davy H

Jun 2, 2020

good course