Chevron Left
Back to Agile with Atlassian Jira

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile with Atlassian Jira by Atlassian

4.7
stars
2,519 ratings
702 reviews

About the Course

Agile teams use “just enough” planning and an incremental approach to accomplishing the work of the team. Every project and every team uses a custom agile methodology. This course discusses common foundational principles and practices used by agile methodologies, providing the student a flexible set of tools to use in any role (e.g. product owner, scrum master, project manager, team member) on any agile team. This course mainly discusses agile and lean principles, the kanban and scrum agile methodologies, and uses Atlassian Jira Software Cloud as the main software tool to apply hands-on learning of the topics. The course includes instruction on "classic" Jira projects as well as the new "next-gen" Jira projects. Students can use the free plan of Atlassian Jira Software Cloud to complete the hands-on labs associated with this course. By the time you have completed this course, you will have a strong foundational understanding of agile principles and practices, and strong hands-on experience with Atlassian Jira Software Cloud. You will be the site administrator for your Jira account, so you will be able to perform basic administration tasks on your site. You should be able to continuously configure your Jira project(s) to match your team's custom agile methodology. You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs using Atlassian Jira Software Cloud require you to have a Windows, Mac or Linux computer. This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 6-12 hours to go through, but your mileage may vary. It is highly encouraged that you apply what you learn to managing personal agile projects after the course is complete....

Top reviews

BB

Apr 15, 2019

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

TM

May 20, 2020

The course is very detailed with easy to follow worksheets and lab instructions. It's well presented and structured. I enjoyed studying the course and looking forward to apply the skills in my role.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 702 Reviews for Agile with Atlassian Jira

By Deeprashmi N

Jul 31, 2020

The course is as advertised. All the topics under the Agile method and Jira are covered. Provided you might have to go back and look at your notes when you are actually handling a Jira project but this gives an awesome platform to learn from.

By Abdullah T H

Jun 08, 2020

The videos are very professional and dives deeply into the entire Jira fundamentals. I'd recommend anyone learning Jira for their professional/company get deep info from this course. Thank you Atlassian for this amazing learning experience!

By Hulls C J

Jul 07, 2019

The Class is an absolute must for someone who is new to agile and JIRA as a working tool. Even if you are experienced, it is always helpful to get a refresher. The instructor is Knowledgeable and delivers the lessons crisply and succinctly.

By Henry F

Dec 02, 2018

The labs are extremely helpful in getting acquainted with the course work and the different board styles.

The videos can be improved by using better signalling/arrowing to point out to what the locutor is highlighting in his presentation.

By Marcin Ż

Jul 20, 2020

I am a person who has started a career in the field where Jira and Agile techniques are used on the dialy basis. I did not have any experience with Agile and Atlassian before and this course helped me a lot, especially while using Jira.

By Sohaib A

Jul 10, 2020

As a beginner to this powerful Project Management tool. I have found this course very useful, Versatile and Easy to understand. Will recommend anyone trying to venture in this subject and add a powerful tool to there skill set.

By Jessica I

Nov 19, 2019

Different than some of the other offerings, slide deck presentations with a hands-on lab. Work at your own pace, for the most part. Straight forward information on setting up and using Jira for power users and beginning admins.

By Sara K E

Nov 12, 2019

Course is very helpful for whoever did not ever work on JIRA, and very helpful for whoever working with tips and tricks.

Refreshment of Agile - Scrum topics and naming conventional and so.

very organized and easy to follow.

By Georgiana M

Apr 01, 2020

It is a nice combination of theory and practice. Also, I liked that there are questions during the videos as well. The explanation for each practice is easy to follow and it helps to get familiarized quite fast with Jira.

By MANDAR L P

Aug 30, 2019

.This course was good, covering almost all topics from jira software. One can be able to create and modify basic projects using this jira software. Module tests are having good content for testing student's understanding.

By Sohel K P

Aug 30, 2020

The course is well designed and goes into deep explanation on what can be done in JIRA while working in agile mode. I strongly recommed this course to other users who have just started to explore Conluence and JIRA

By Srinivasan K

Jul 02, 2019

One of best course on JIRA that ensures detailed level of courage and enable anyone to become a JIRA CONSULTANT. Now, am confident to navigate and play around JIRA if provided JIRA / Project admin profile.

By Shulzhenko O

Jan 26, 2020

I have learned a lot of new things about Jira functionality. I also would like to admit that the course covers not only Jira itself, but there is also a lot of useful information about Agile in general.

By Tovah T M

May 20, 2020

The course is very detailed with easy to follow worksheets and lab instructions. It's well presented and structured. I enjoyed studying the course and looking forward to apply the skills in my role.

By Peter E

Dec 22, 2019

Great course explaining the tool and its features in a structured and easy-to-understand manner. Furthermore, helps to understand agile concepts by handling some real-world cases through the tool.

By Balasubramanyam P

Sep 10, 2020

Dear Steve/Atlassian,

Agile course was really good and helped me many ways as most of the industries are opting for Agile.

Course is well structured with very good materials.

Thank you.

Regards,

Bala.

By Farhan

Apr 13, 2020

This course has given me the in-depths and insights of managing and running Agile driven projects. Even though there is plenty more to explore and learn this is by far the best to get started

By Pavlo D

Dec 31, 2018

Good overview of JIRA basics as well as an introduction to Kanban and SCRUM methods. At the end of the course I knew how to work as developer and manage project as an administrator in Jira.

By Tejas S

Jun 11, 2020

Course is in detail and it covers every feature of JIRA. With examples, screenshots & Lab exercise, I am sure anyone who attends this course will have enough knowledge to handle basic JIRA

By Syeda i i

Sep 18, 2019

This course has been an exceptional help for me to get the basic and advance learning of JIRA. It has added so much value to my skill set. Thankyou Coursera and Instructor for helping me.

By Arpit S

Oct 14, 2019

This marvelous course not only gave me a clear idea of various Agile methodologies, but also gave a thorough, in-depth explanation of one of the most popular Agile tools in the industry.

By Shivani K

Apr 16, 2019

Great course with lot of hands-on material, learnt some amazing concepts and gained useful insights on the Agile framework. Cleared a lot of doubts and most importantly, learned a lot.

By Rudolf G

Sep 15, 2020

Very good stroyline. I liked the Flow of the learning. Sometimes I have had a newer screen than in the training, but made me think ;-) If you work with Jira, the training to do. Thanks

By Ravi B

Jul 20, 2020

Nice course on understanding of Agile methodology with SCRUM and Kanban frame work and their integration with JIRA tool. Keep adding those kind of useful courses. Thanks Coursera team.