Chevron Left
Back to Agile with Atlassian Jira

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile with Atlassian Jira by Atlassian

4.7
stars
2,967 ratings
804 reviews

About the Course

Agile teams use “just enough” planning and an incremental approach to accomplishing the work of the team. Every project and every team uses a custom agile methodology. This course discusses common foundational principles and practices used by agile methodologies, providing the student a flexible set of tools to use in any role (e.g. product owner, scrum master, project manager, team member) on any agile team. This course mainly discusses agile and lean principles, the kanban and scrum agile methodologies, and uses Atlassian Jira Software Cloud as the main software tool to apply hands-on learning of the topics. The course includes instruction on "classic" Jira projects as well as the new "next-gen" Jira projects. Students can use the free plan of Atlassian Jira Software Cloud to complete the hands-on labs associated with this course. By the time you have completed this course, you will have a strong foundational understanding of agile principles and practices, and strong hands-on experience with Atlassian Jira Software Cloud. You will be the site administrator for your Jira account, so you will be able to perform basic administration tasks on your site. You should be able to continuously configure your Jira project(s) to match your team's custom agile methodology. You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs using Atlassian Jira Software Cloud require you to have a Windows, Mac or Linux computer. This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 6-12 hours to go through, but your mileage may vary. It is highly encouraged that you apply what you learn to managing personal agile projects after the course is complete....

Top reviews

BB
Apr 14, 2019

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

TM
May 19, 2020

The course is very detailed with easy to follow worksheets and lab instructions. It's well presented and structured. I enjoyed studying the course and looking forward to apply the skills in my role.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 802 Reviews for Agile with Atlassian Jira

By Ting Y H

Sep 14, 2020

A very thorough course for JIRA beginners. I have much understanding of the tool and have confidence to start using it to manage projects.

By Bakhtiyor B

Oct 7, 2018

I gained a very useful information about easiest and productive way to manage a project. I will definitely use Jira for my next projects.

By Rishvanth

Jul 26, 2020

Very well explained and almost included everything. The best course to start Jira and can immediately start working on Jira after this.

By Anil J

May 31, 2020

Top Class course with excellent lab-work and sequenced very neatly. An overview or introduction of Confluence would have been very nice

By Nur R

Jan 20, 2020

This course are well explained. The video, text, assessment, etc is very useful for beginner or who is already an expert. Great course!

By Yasin B

Jul 16, 2020

This course provides a comprehensive overview of Jira. Highly recommended to obtain a practical interpretation of the agile project.

By Oktay

Aug 4, 2019

Great course, which gave me a brief and detailed introduction to Jira. I liked the part about the introduction in agile principles.

By Shehzin S

Jul 23, 2020

Very helpful in understanding the basics of Jira before joining a company which uses Jira. Helped me witht he interviews as well.

By Thi T U L

Jun 9, 2020

It is very practical and the course content is well structured with the Quiz that help me a lot to remember the necessary things.

By Alessandra S

Jan 17, 2020

Excellent introduction and training. The exercises and assessment helps a lot on general understanding and application of Jira.

By Shweta

May 20, 2019

This course is just what I was looking for! it is exhaustive and covers everything that a beginner should know about Jira usage

By Bhasker B

Mar 28, 2019

Amazing course with an in dept knowledge for a very good price.The lab courses really helps you get familiar with the software.

By Ricardo A A M

Nov 7, 2019

Excelente curso, lo recomiendo al 100%, ahora tengo un mejor entendimiento sobre Agile, Scrum y las herramientas de Atlassian.

By Jothikumar J

Aug 30, 2020

This course helped me in honing my existing skills in Project Management. Awesome course. Well structured with hands-on lab.

By Василиса П

Apr 17, 2020

Best intro course for everyone who is starting with JIRA. However, experienced users can also find some useful tips in it.

By Marc C

Jan 22, 2020

Curso muy interesente que aporta unas sólidas bases de conocimiento sobre la metodología Agile en Jira. Muy recomendable!

By Mubariz H A

Jul 26, 2020

A pretty good course actually. At least now I know how to properly use Jira with all the functionalities efficiently.

By Brett R

Mar 8, 2019

Logical and well designed. Trial access to Jira along with hands on exercises were really helpful in aiding learning.

By Alok K

May 17, 2020

Very exhaustive course material along with a very effective hands on guide covering the most used operations on JIRA

By Salman S

May 2, 2020

I learned and explored JIRA to great extent. It will add value for my ongoing JIRA project tracking and improvement.

By Alexis K

Jul 15, 2019

Great course. The videos were a little dry but the lab work was a great way to really learn how to operate in Jira.

By Shivendu S

May 14, 2019

Excellent course with hands-on modules. Though a bit fast paced at times, features have been explained very nicely.

By Marcus G

Jan 4, 2020

This was a great course to Jira software. I would like to see a confluence module in this course. Awesome course!

By krishna

Sep 21, 2019

Course is great for introducing and learning JIRA tool and how the tool can be applied to managing Agile Projects

By Aigars B

Apr 16, 2019

One of the best, well organised and convenient coursed that I have participated in! Definitely worth the effort!