Chevron Left
Back to Agile with Atlassian Jira

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile with Atlassian Jira by Atlassian

4.7
stars
4,877 ratings
1,187 reviews

About the Course

Agile teams use “just enough” planning and an incremental approach to accomplishing the work of the team. Every project and every team uses a custom agile methodology. This course discusses common foundational principles and practices used by agile methodologies, providing the student a flexible set of tools to use in any role (e.g. product owner, scrum master, project manager, team member) on any agile team. This course mainly discusses agile and lean principles, the kanban and scrum agile methodologies, and uses Atlassian Jira Software Cloud as the main software tool to apply hands-on learning of the topics. The course includes instruction on "classic" Jira projects as well as the new "next-gen" Jira projects. Students can use the free plan of Atlassian Jira Software Cloud to complete the hands-on labs associated with this course. By the time you have completed this course, you will have a strong foundational understanding of agile principles and practices, and strong hands-on experience with Atlassian Jira Software Cloud. You will be the site administrator for your Jira account, so you will be able to perform basic administration tasks on your site. You should be able to continuously configure your Jira project(s) to match your team's custom agile methodology. You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs using Atlassian Jira Software Cloud require you to have a Windows, Mac or Linux computer. This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 6-12 hours to go through, but your mileage may vary. It is highly encouraged that you apply what you learn to managing personal agile projects after the course is complete....

Top reviews

BB
Apr 14, 2019

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

PL
May 23, 2021

Indeed a great course which explains the agile methodology concepts from theory to practical implementation with JIRA. And it will definitely help learners if they are using JIRA in the organization.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 1,207 Reviews for Agile with Atlassian Jira

By Alexey Z

Dec 10, 2020

It's a awesome course. First of all, it's from the Atlassian! After all this course is pretty simple, intuitive and has a good visual representation. I had a good experience with it and a cool Certificate. Thanks to Coursera that anyone has a chance to get such experience!

By José R D R

Dec 22, 2018

Algunos vídeos no corresponden a la versión que estaba funcionando actualmente en Jira. Supongo que apenas había sido actualizado Jira. Lo que implico investigar para lograr los puntos del laboratorio.

Me gusto mucho el curso, dado que no conocía prácticamente nada de Jira.

By Andrey K

Mar 11, 2019

That is a great course covers Agile methodology, Kanban & Scrum frameworks and more relevant & useful information about working with Jira Software. It helped me to do my work perfectly. I recommend to complete this course who plans to work in an Agile/Scrum team.

Thanks!

By Rajeshwari G

Nov 5, 2019

It is a very well detailed course for the people who want to understand Agile methodology with the detailed knowledge of Scrum and Kanban.The Lab contents are well documented and detailed with all the navigation.Overall it is a great course to start for Jira Beginners.

By Jiri M

Nov 18, 2021

This course introduced me to everything I need for management of Scrum (or Kanban) projects using Jira. The course is well structured and there are examples in the labs to help you understand section topic. For the labs you need to create JIRA account at Atlassian.

By Periasamy R

Jun 6, 2021

Fantastic introduction to agile & Jira - I want to thank Steve and Atlassian team for this well designed course that has a good blend of theory & hands on. It gave me a great jump start with my first attempt to run a kanban project and got me exicted to learn more!

By Ashwini S

May 20, 2020

This course is suitable for all those who are beginner to learn agile and Jira. This has a good step by step exercise to practically understand and develop Jira software cloud with kanban and scrum frameworks. Thankyou Atlassian and coursera to provide this course.

By Zeliha D

Sep 12, 2020

If you are willing to get a general idea of how to prepare and run the Kanban Board and Scrum Board, this course is for you. And also there are lots of great information such as Toyota, and Jira board settings.

I loved every single minute of the course. Thank you!

By Pedram M

Feb 6, 2019

It gives you a very good basic knowledge about JIRA. I am at beginner level but everything was clear and useful for me. It was so good that they have the sections about Kanban and Scrum thinking so you get a basic understanding about the what is behind this tool.

By Maria P

Aug 29, 2019

Excellent run-through of using Jira for agile projects, as well as hands-on access to a live Jira account to experience it firsthand. The course is self-paced, yet encourages you to follow the pace of the course over four weeks. I'm very glad I took this course!

By Douglas W

Jun 22, 2020

Great introduction to agile and software development concepts. I learned about a lot of different features of JIRA that I hadn't been using in my projects at work, such as epics and swimlanes. Glad I took this course and had the opportunity to refine my skills.

By Joshua K

Mar 18, 2020

Very good instructions overall about jira and agile. Only concern was towards week 4 where you jump around jira a lot and can get confused at what settings you changed and how they impact a certain project. But with more practice, im sure ill be very competent

By Steven S

Apr 21, 2020

Great structure, clean and simple explanations. You get a very solid understanding of Agile and Scrum. You will learn almost everything you there is about Jira, now you just need hand-on real life experience to master it. Great course can highly recommend it.

By Rajani C

Jul 23, 2019

A great way of learning the product and also the right time Q&A page of evaluation of the learning, which acts as a review and also important points to remember. It is apt and not too less nor more. Very nicely designed curriculum. Thanks for such programs.

By Sachin J

Nov 2, 2021

Definitely worth doing it. Has really simplified explanations about the concept of Lean and Agile. Teaches a great deal about how to configure Jira under various templates and managements. Thanks to this course, I am now quite confident at using Jira.

By marpipr

Nov 9, 2020

Excellent course. The instructor is brilliant and the pace is really steady and assured. The mix of short videos and practical lab exercises is awesome at embedding the learning in a really interesting, practical and digestable way. Highly recommend!

By Nastaran B

Jun 7, 2020

A great course to understand Agile and a very helpful step-by-step instruction to learn about the software and its applications. I'm a confident user now, especially thanks to the lab-practices which include notes I can always tap into for reminders!

By GANESH B M

Aug 23, 2020

This course gives in depth understanding on Agile & Jira. Modules covering Jira are very easy to understand and the practice assignments clearly explained. Having trail version of Cloud Jira helps to understand each and every functionality of Jira

By Magnus S

Jul 5, 2021

After finishing this course, I can confidently navigate the Jira Universe and value the power of a Kanban Board and the ability that it affords you to manage almost anything you can think of.

Thank you, Steven, for making it so easy to learn Jira.

By suvendu m

Jun 10, 2019

This is my 1st learning on Coursera, Learning experience was really Good.course was well designed. i couldn't do all the hands on activity as mention in the course but all the the documents were really self explanatory and easily understandable.

By Richard M

Nov 13, 2019

This is a very thorough introduction to Jira. The readings help to reinforce the information provided in the videos. From this point forward, while some reference to the on-line material will probably be needed, it's time to use the application.

By Cristina R

Oct 3, 2020

We have been using JIRA in our projects but I haven't really learned how to use them properly. This course is a crash course for me and I was able to understand how JIRA works and how important it is on managing different projects and releases.

By Deeprashmi N

Jul 31, 2020

The course is as advertised. All the topics under the Agile method and Jira are covered. Provided you might have to go back and look at your notes when you are actually handling a Jira project but this gives an awesome platform to learn from.

By Audrey D

Feb 5, 2021

Videos are clear and each concept is well explained. Questions asked throughout helps to stay concentrated and test your knowledge.

Each module is accompanied by practical work that helps to test Jira's functions. Step-by-step is well built.