Chevron Left
Back to Agile with Atlassian Jira

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile with Atlassian Jira by Atlassian

4.7
stars
2,737 ratings
764 reviews

About the Course

Agile teams use “just enough” planning and an incremental approach to accomplishing the work of the team. Every project and every team uses a custom agile methodology. This course discusses common foundational principles and practices used by agile methodologies, providing the student a flexible set of tools to use in any role (e.g. product owner, scrum master, project manager, team member) on any agile team. This course mainly discusses agile and lean principles, the kanban and scrum agile methodologies, and uses Atlassian Jira Software Cloud as the main software tool to apply hands-on learning of the topics. The course includes instruction on "classic" Jira projects as well as the new "next-gen" Jira projects. Students can use the free plan of Atlassian Jira Software Cloud to complete the hands-on labs associated with this course. By the time you have completed this course, you will have a strong foundational understanding of agile principles and practices, and strong hands-on experience with Atlassian Jira Software Cloud. You will be the site administrator for your Jira account, so you will be able to perform basic administration tasks on your site. You should be able to continuously configure your Jira project(s) to match your team's custom agile methodology. You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs using Atlassian Jira Software Cloud require you to have a Windows, Mac or Linux computer. This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 6-12 hours to go through, but your mileage may vary. It is highly encouraged that you apply what you learn to managing personal agile projects after the course is complete....

Top reviews

BB

Apr 15, 2019

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

HT

Jul 22, 2020

I found this course very comprehensive. Beginners can learn foundation knowledge and concepts of Agile along-with Jira . Above all labs are well-designed and give learners hand-on experience of Jira

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 767 Reviews for Agile with Atlassian Jira

By Alexander v L

Oct 11, 2020

I've just started working with Jira and this course has provided me the basics needed to move forward with my projects while laying the foundation for further, more advanced, Jira training.

By Pavlo D

Dec 31, 2018

Good overview of JIRA basics as well as an introduction to Kanban and SCRUM methods. At the end of the course I knew how to work as developer and manage project as an administrator in Jira.

By Tejas S

Jun 11, 2020

Course is in detail and it covers every feature of JIRA. With examples, screenshots & Lab exercise, I am sure anyone who attends this course will have enough knowledge to handle basic JIRA

By Syeda i i

Sep 18, 2019

This course has been an exceptional help for me to get the basic and advance learning of JIRA. It has added so much value to my skill set. Thankyou Coursera and Instructor for helping me.

By Arpit S

Oct 14, 2019

This marvelous course not only gave me a clear idea of various Agile methodologies, but also gave a thorough, in-depth explanation of one of the most popular Agile tools in the industry.

By Shivani K

Apr 16, 2019

Great course with lot of hands-on material, learnt some amazing concepts and gained useful insights on the Agile framework. Cleared a lot of doubts and most importantly, learned a lot.

By Rudolf G

Sep 15, 2020

Very good stroyline. I liked the Flow of the learning. Sometimes I have had a newer screen than in the training, but made me think ;-) If you work with Jira, the training to do. Thanks

By Ravi B

Jul 20, 2020

Nice course on understanding of Agile methodology with SCRUM and Kanban frame work and their integration with JIRA tool. Keep adding those kind of useful courses. Thanks Coursera team.

By Vicente J S V

Aug 05, 2020

Es un curso interesante, tiene buenas temáticas, pero necesita mostrar las rutas a las ventanas en las que muestra la descripción de nuevos conocimiento y detalles de la aplicación.

By Jason H

Oct 08, 2020

It was a good course. The lectures are a little long but the student is in complete control of the pacing. I learned a lot of interesting tools for using Jira in Project Management.

By Salomão R

Dec 24, 2019

An excelente course! It explained everything from basics about Agile to managing your own Jira instance. I recommend to everyone that wants to learn about Agile and how to use Jira.

By Jari K

Sep 29, 2020

Course was good overview of Jira, though I would have also wanted to see some use case examples for different approaches how Jira can be used to better understand the possibilities

By Manpreet S

Feb 08, 2019

Very knowledgeable course. Simple to understand. Trainer is very good and really trained us well by explaining through videos and then hands on experience. I must recommend to all.

By Sagar S

Oct 19, 2018

Agile SDLC has been explained very well with appropriate level on information on various topics. It cleared a lot of doubts I had regarding Agile methodology and its implementation

By Michael J

Sep 18, 2020

Thorough class on extremely useful software. I was using another program for managing projects, but after this class I will switch over to Jira. The class was well worth the time.

By Dean C I

Oct 06, 2020

This course is a good introduction to the use of JIRA, Agile Scrum, and Agile Kanban. If your current work or job uses JIRA and Agile methodologies, this course will be suitable.

By Mary G A C

Jul 31, 2020

Good pacing of the videos, allowing the student to absorb the new concepts. Readings/Lab in the actual Jira site after the video is an effective way to practice concepts learned.

By Laura G

May 03, 2019

This class was straight forward and was a great introductory to JIRA. The hands-on exercises proved to be very helpful and easy to follow. I would highly recommend this course.

By Sami E

Dec 08, 2018

Very easy to follow and the hands-on learning, that is made possible with the help of an Atlassian personal account, makes for a very rewarding experience. Highly recommended.

By Biplab G

Oct 10, 2020

The Course is very good for beginners to get insights into Jira. This is the best course one could find for learning about Jira Tool. Thank you ALL for this wonderful course.

By Pablo T

Jun 03, 2020

Very clearly and well taught. I especially liked the hands-on labs for each sub-section. Extremely useful to know how to work on Jira (both on classic and next-gen projects)!

By Calogero K B

Sep 17, 2020

excellent course, practical, clear exposure, examples updated to the latest version of Jira. I also liked very much the detailed and accurate look of the concepts on kanban.

By Ashwin V

Apr 11, 2019

This course is really helpful for understanding the Agile Process. This course clarify each concept with transparency. In future, I will recommend it to other aspirants too.

By Мелниченко М А

May 22, 2020

Очень крутой курс по базовому и продвинутому функционалу Jira. Пришло понимание, что ползователи Jira используют в основном не более 20% потенциала Jira. А зря. Спасибо )

By Ravi K B

Sep 21, 2019

It gave me very good introduction and also little bit of hands on. Which helped me understand the Jira software and the way Kanban and Scrum works and their presentation.