Chevron Left
Back to Agile Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile Project Management by Google

4.8
stars
11,694 ratings

About the Course

This is the fifth course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore the history, approach, and philosophy of Agile project management, including the Scrum framework. You will learn how to differentiate and blend Agile and other project management approaches. As you progress through the course, you will learn more about Scrum, exploring its pillars and values and comparing essential Scrum team roles. You will discover how to build, manage, and refine a product backlog, implement Agile’s value-driven delivery strategies, and define a value roadmap. You will also learn strategies to effectively organize the five important Scrum events for a Scrum team, introduce an Agile or Scrum approach to an organization, and coach an Agile team. Finally, you will learn how to search for and land opportunities in Agile roles. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with the hands-on approaches, tools, and resources to meet your goals. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Explain the Agile project management approach and philosophy, including values and principles. - Explain the pillars of Scrum and how they support Scrum values. - Identify and compare the essential roles in a Scrum team and what makes them effective. - Build and manage a Product Backlog and perform Backlog Refinement. - Describe the five important Scrum events and how to set up each event for a Scrum team. - Implement Agile’s value-driven delivery strategies and define a value roadmap. - Explain how to coach an Agile team and help them overcome challenges. - Conduct a job search for an Agile role and learn how to succeed in your interview....

Top reviews

GS

Jan 9, 2023

The course is amazing, It is detailed and organized. I have learned a lot about Agile project management method , the instructor was clarifying the content in a very smooth way. Many thanks to Google.

MJ

Aug 8, 2022

初心者にも学びやすく、飽きさせない内容でした。VideoのTranscriptが非常に役に立ちました。Noteを取れるのも良かったですし、何度でもTranscriptから聴き直せるのが便利でした。インターフェイスも見やすく、操作しやすかったです。実際の仕事でAgileのTerminologyは聞くのですが、それが何を意味するのかが不明だったのが、このコースをとったお陰でよくわかるようになりました。

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 2,697 Reviews for Agile Project Management

By CHEUK H Y

Jan 28, 2022

The course is practical, with a variety of format of interesting assignments. The step-by-step instructions and feedback for each quiz are encouraging. Peer-graded assignments provide appropriate pressure to work seriously plus create a sense of community.

By Maryruth H

Nov 28, 2021

This course was very challenging, yet fulfilled my desire to obtain more advanced skills on Agile/Scrum. I believe I worked harder in this course than in four courses completed prior to this one (5th). The content was engaging and meaningful. Thank you!

By Katherina

May 15, 2021

Unbelievably amazing experience. Course content, production value, and design are simply amazing. Grateful for this experience and introduction to Agile and Project Management presented by such a reputable company like Google. Thank you, Google & Coursera.

By Isabel

Aug 16, 2021

Really great overview of Agile project management. I like the holistic approach - sufficient but not overloaded theory, case studies and activities to have a working knowledge of Agile in the market place. Thanks for providing a great learning experience

By Leah J

Dec 10, 2023

The Agile PM course was excellent. I work in an Agile environment. I am gaining experience and knowledge along the way of actually doing my role as a project manager. This course was phenomenal with giving an in-depth overview of the Agile framework.

By benjamin g

Jun 15, 2022

It was an excellent course. I may go through some of it again becasue this was a very different style of project management than I had ever considered before. I did learn a lot throughout it, which I think will help me going foward in my future roles.

By Micah S

Jun 28, 2023

Great course that succinctly covers the concepts of Agile and focuses heavily on principles vs process! Gives an appreciation as to why Agile is being used at so many organizations around the world and it's lasting impact on better user experiences.

By kevin f

Nov 3, 2021

This course was excellent. I learned more than I anticipated about Agile management and its history. Anyone interested in Project Management as a career, and people currently employed as a project manager could benefit from this course. Good Job!

By Kristy L

Mar 23, 2022

I feel the course was a good length and touched on so much more than expected. Prior to this course I was intimidated by Agile and after having it broken down and explained, I now welcome the opportunity to use the Agile project management method!

By Eduardo R A

Sep 1, 2022

This course is an excellent experience, highly recommended for the quality and variety of the content, teachers, videos, lectures, readings, quizzes, and works.

See you in course 6

Specially thanks to all Gogglers that make it happen.

Regards,

Eduardo

By Māris Š

Jan 12, 2022

It's a really good course but since I'm taking the whole certification and contents of this course seemed to be very good, valuable and current I believe the ofter 5 courses should have had more material about Agile and Agile frameworks as well.

By Renato P

Mar 24, 2022

Treinamento excelente. O curso forneceu uma visão abrangente da gestão ágil e do scrum, apresentando o método com detalhes. Além disso, os testes são interessantes e algumas atividades te fazem pensar bastante o que é ótimo para fixar conceitos.

By Gastón D B S

Nov 7, 2021

Es muy pedagógico. Los ejemplos son entendibles y hay un hilo conductual que ayuda al aprendizaje. Los profesores son muy claros al explicar, las preguntas dentro de los videos ayudan y las tareas son claras y concretas.

Lo recomiendo plenamente.

By Damian H

Jul 21, 2022

This course gives you a nice high level look at Agile, Scrum Kanban and Lean. Anyone looking to become an Agile PM or a Scrum Master should look into this course. It's very beneficial and will help you prepare for interview questions as well.

By Christian D

Apr 20, 2022

The only problem was to have the peer review completed! I know if you read the instruction properly it should not be a problem, but would be great for the process to be simplified since it seems many users had same problem as me in the Forums>

By Muhammad A K

Dec 5, 2022

Best course I've ever had. Detailed yet simple, suitable for those who want to enhance their project management skills. Also, for managers who want to polish their coaching and managing skill set, this course is the best option to start with.

By Aissa D

Jul 25, 2022

I feel I have a solid foundation in Agile/Scrum and I'm excited to learn more and expand my knowledge about this revolutionary approach to managing and doing projects.

Amazing course! Full of useful knowledge!

Thanks a lot, Google and Coursera.

By Guendouz n

Oct 25, 2021

the huge programme it was vvery hard course to me ,so waterfall,, scrum ,sperint, was new things to me, but it's oky i get it! but where is my certificate i complet my courses since oct 16, you have just send to me ly grade, is it normal?

By Jakob S

Aug 20, 2023

I was looking for a course that is accessible and covers the basics of agile with a focus on the SCRUM framework to recommend it as an introduction. If you look past the slight "project manager = SCRUM master" bias, this is a great course.

By Omar B

Dec 27, 2022

This was a well-rounded experience. I learned a bunch about management from the small things like day-to-day duties at my job to getting a big project done and what that can look like. It is not difficult, but needs time. Plan accordingly.

By Temidayo V O

May 8, 2022

The course is superb, it realy help me have clear understanding on how to manage people of different background, and on how to assign task to my team by putting their ability in consideration for us to be successful on every project we do.

By Mira A J

Oct 9, 2021

This course covers everything you need to know about Agile Project Management and Scrum framework. It alose gives a wide knowledge about XP, Lean and XP. I highly recommend this course to everyone interested in bringing value to customers.

By Celeste

Jan 10, 2024

Loved it! Easy to understand, great videos, great incremental quizzing. The neutral accent of the coaches in the videos helped me understand them and unlike other courses, are not distracting. The repetition of concepts was VERY helpful.

By Korinne

Mar 18, 2023

Incredibly good course that allows you to have a good overview on Agile Project Management. It gives you just the right pace and right lessons. Highly recommending this to anyone who wants to start their Agile Project Management journey.

By aditya b

Mar 17, 2023

The course is very organized and knowledgeful. It takes us through all aspects of agile project management. It helped me to boost up confidence to work as project management. I could face interviews without fear due to this certificate.