Chevron Left
Back to Agile Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile Project Management by Google

4.8
stars
11,746 ratings

About the Course

This is the fifth course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore the history, approach, and philosophy of Agile project management, including the Scrum framework. You will learn how to differentiate and blend Agile and other project management approaches. As you progress through the course, you will learn more about Scrum, exploring its pillars and values and comparing essential Scrum team roles. You will discover how to build, manage, and refine a product backlog, implement Agile’s value-driven delivery strategies, and define a value roadmap. You will also learn strategies to effectively organize the five important Scrum events for a Scrum team, introduce an Agile or Scrum approach to an organization, and coach an Agile team. Finally, you will learn how to search for and land opportunities in Agile roles. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with the hands-on approaches, tools, and resources to meet your goals. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Explain the Agile project management approach and philosophy, including values and principles. - Explain the pillars of Scrum and how they support Scrum values. - Identify and compare the essential roles in a Scrum team and what makes them effective. - Build and manage a Product Backlog and perform Backlog Refinement. - Describe the five important Scrum events and how to set up each event for a Scrum team. - Implement Agile’s value-driven delivery strategies and define a value roadmap. - Explain how to coach an Agile team and help them overcome challenges. - Conduct a job search for an Agile role and learn how to succeed in your interview....

Top reviews

MJ

Aug 8, 2022

初心者にも学びやすく、飽きさせない内容でした。VideoのTranscriptが非常に役に立ちました。Noteを取れるのも良かったですし、何度でもTranscriptから聴き直せるのが便利でした。インターフェイスも見やすく、操作しやすかったです。実際の仕事でAgileのTerminologyは聞くのですが、それが何を意味するのかが不明だったのが、このコースをとったお陰でよくわかるようになりました。

MP

Jan 11, 2022

Muy buen curso, enfocado a una primera toma de contacto en la metodologia Agile. Sin embargo, tambien profundiza en algunos conceptos importantes, por lo que no se queda para nada corto de nformacion.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 2,704 Reviews for Agile Project Management

By Kartik K

Apr 21, 2021

An unplanned attempt!

Rating (Specialization) after (Course) 5: 2.4/5

By olumide a

Feb 3, 2023

not satisfactory

By Marta P

Apr 15, 2024

As a PSM I am so disappointed. There were sooo many mistakes and Scrum-but (Scrum which is not following rules written in Scrum Guide. E.g. our "teacher" tells us Scrum team is "3-9 people" but in the Scrum Guide is "10 or fewer people"; talks about "Development Team" instead of Developers; presenting Daily Scrum which isn't daily... She is not implementing Scrum correctly and should not teaching about Scrum!). So many times I had to choose wrong (according to Scrum Guide) answer to pass this course. And she just had to follow not so long - 10 pages - document which is Scrum Guide. If you want to be Scrum Master or implementing Scrum in your team/organization, or pass certificate (e.g. Professional Scrum Master), I'll recommend you to forget about everything you've just learnt and read Scrum Guide or find an other course to prepare. There were other mistakes e.g. in SAFe we learnt there are 5 values (but there are 4 and iirc only 2 were correct)

By salman b

May 16, 2023

Agile project management is an iterative and flexible approach to managing projects that focuses on delivering value to customers through collaboration and adaptability. It emphasizes responsiveness to change, frequent delivery of working increments, and continuous improvement. Here's a review of agile project management:

Principles: Agile project management is guided by a set of principles such as customer collaboration, responding to change, delivering working solutions, and promoting self-organizing teams. These principles provide a foundation for agile project management practices.

Iterative and Incremental: Agile projects are divided into short iterations or sprints, typically lasting 1-4 weeks. Each iteration results in a potentially shippable product increment. This iterative approach allows for early and frequent feedback, promotes adaptability, and enables the project to respond to changing requirements.

Agile Frameworks: There are several popular agile frameworks, including Scrum, Kanban, and Lean. These frameworks provide structured approaches to implementing agile principles and practices. Scrum, for example, includes roles like Scrum Master and Product Owner, as well as ceremonies such as daily stand-ups and sprint reviews.

Empowered Teams: Agile project management emphasizes self-organizing teams that are empowered to make decisions and collaborate to achieve project goals. Team members work together closely, communicate regularly, and share responsibilities. This fosters creativity, innovation, and a sense of ownership.

Continuous Improvement: Agile projects promote continuous improvement through retrospectives. After each iteration, the team reflects on what worked well and what can be improved. This feedback loop enables the team to refine processes, address issues, and enhance productivity and quality over time.

Stakeholder Engagement: Agile project management encourages frequent and transparent communication with stakeholders. Collaboration with stakeholders helps ensure that their needs and expectations are understood and incorporated into the project. Regular feedback and demonstrations of working increments foster stakeholder satisfaction and engagement.

Flexibility and Adaptability: Agile project management embraces change as a natural part of the project. Agile teams are prepared to adjust plans, reprioritize work, and adapt to evolving requirements. This flexibility enables projects to stay aligned with changing business needs and customer preferences.

Continuous Delivery: Agile projects aim to deliver value to customers early and frequently. By focusing on delivering working increments in short cycles, agile teams can continuously provide value to stakeholders, gather feedback, and make adjustments accordingly.

Overall, agile project management offers a customer-centric and adaptable approach to project delivery. It emphasizes collaboration, flexibility, and continuous improvement, enabling teams to deliver high-quality results that meet customer needs in a dynamic and changing environment.

By Jafar I

Jul 12, 2023

I recently had the opportunity to complete the Agile Project Management course offered by Google, and I must say, it has been an enlightening and transformative experience. This course is an invaluable resource for anyone seeking to master the principles and practices of Agile Project Management.

From the very beginning, the course impressed me with its comprehensive and well-structured content. The modules are thoughtfully designed, providing a step-by-step guide that takes learners through the Agile project management process. The course covers everything from the fundamentals of Agile methodologies to advanced techniques for effective project execution.

One aspect that stood out to me was the emphasis on real-world examples and case studies. The course incorporated practical scenarios that allowed me to apply the concepts learned in a realistic context. These practical exercises not only enhanced my understanding of Agile Project Management but also equipped me with the skills to tackle real-life project challenges.

The instructors were exceptional in their delivery of the course material. They were not only highly knowledgeable but also conveyed complex concepts in a clear and engaging manner. The video lectures were concise, yet packed with valuable insights and actionable advice. The interactive quizzes and assessments helped reinforce my understanding and provided instant feedback on my progress.

Furthermore, the course platform was user-friendly and intuitive, making navigation seamless. The ability to learn at my own pace was a huge advantage, allowing me to balance the course with my other commitments.

One of the highlights of this course was the collaborative learning environment. The discussion forums and peer interaction added a dynamic element to the learning process. Engaging with fellow learners and sharing experiences provided a deeper understanding of Agile methodologies and fostered a sense of community.

Overall, I highly recommend the Agile Project Management course by Google to professionals seeking to enhance their project management skills and embrace an Agile mindset. Whether you are a seasoned project manager or new to Agile practices, this course offers a wealth of knowledge and practical techniques that can be applied to any industry or project.

I am grateful to Google for providing such a valuable resource and empowering me with the tools and confidence to excel in Agile Project Management. This course has undoubtedly been a game-changer for me, and I am excited to implement my newfound skills in my professional endeavors.

Thank you, Google, for an exceptional learning experience!

By Adrianne B V

Jan 18, 2024

Agile Project Management has undoubtedly revolutionized the way projects are planned, executed, and delivered. As someone who has delved into the intricacies of this methodology, I find it to be a game-changer in the dynamic landscape of project management. One of the standout features of Agile is its emphasis on adaptability. Traditional project management methods often struggle to cope with changing requirements, but Agile thrives on it. The iterative and incremental approach allows teams to respond swiftly to evolving project needs. This flexibility ensures that the end product not only meets but often exceeds initial expectations. Collaboration is another hallmark of Agile that sets it apart. The methodology places a premium on constant communication and teamwork among cross-functional members. Daily stand-up meetings, regular retrospectives, and continuous feedback loops create an environment where everyone's insights are valued. This collaborative spirit not only fosters a sense of shared ownership but also significantly improves the overall quality of deliverables. The Agile framework's customer-centric approach is particularly commendable. By involving stakeholders throughout the development process, Agile ensures that the end product aligns closely with user expectations. Regular demonstrations and feedback sessions allow for adjustments and refinements, ultimately leading to a solution that genuinely caters to the end-users' needs. One aspect that stands out for improvement is the learning curve associated with Agile, especially for teams transitioning from traditional methodologies. While the benefits are clear, the initial adjustment phase can be challenging. Adequate training and support during this transition are crucial to harness the full potential of Agile Project Management. In conclusion, Agile Project Management has proven to be a transformative methodology that addresses the shortcomings of traditional project management approaches. Its adaptability, emphasis on collaboration, and customer-centric focus make it a powerful tool for achieving project success. Despite a learning curve, the long-term benefits make Agile an indispensable asset for modern project teams.

By nuriddin z

Nov 16, 2023

Question 1 Fill in the blank: _____ involves observing, measuring, and then comparing your findings to a set of agreed-upon criteria. 1 point Standardization Regulation Administration Evaluation 2. Question 2 Which quality management process includes beta testing, internal checklists, and feedback surveys? 1 point Quality control Quality standards Quality assurance Quality planning 3. Question 3 What does evaluation help project managers to do? 1 point Plan, execute, and complete projects Improve, judge, and learn about projects Budget, schedule, and scope projects Track, manage, and communicate about projects 4. Question 4 What aspects of a project do evaluation questions measure? Select all that apply. 1 point Impact Outcomes Effectiveness Risks 5. Question 5 There are two main categories of evaluation questions. One type helps you make improvements. What does the other type help you do? 1 point Manage and delegate Empathize and communicate Adjust and regulate Measure and compare 6. Question 6 Certain evaluation questions help improve a product or service while others help measure and compare. Which three of the following questions can help you improve? 1 point What works and what doesn’t? What were the costs? What were the results? Which goals are we meeting? What are the most common participant reactions? 7. Question 7 Which three of the following evaluation questions can help you measure and compare project outcomes? 1 point Which goals are we meeting? What were the costs and benefits? Are there any lessons to be learned? Were there unintended results? How can we improve? 8. Question 8 Which criteria do effective evaluation questions meet? Select all that apply. 1 point They are practical and feasible to answer with available resources. They quickly reduce project overhead. They relate to the purpose of the project. They address stakeholder or user values, interests, and concerns.

By C. N K

Feb 7, 2022

Couse 5 is above and beyond my favorite of the courses.I found the facilitator Sue to be genuine, logical, and extremely knowledgeable.I kind of wish that she facilitated the entire program!Her course and the way she presented the material was the most effective for me out of just about any of the others.I loved and appreciated how Sue recapped everything at the end.She would also throw in her own experiences here and there to make it more relatable and personal, but not too much where it turned me off or distracted me.The subsequent reading materials were not just a re-hash (with a few extra tidbits) of what she just talked about (like in the other courses), rather they were used as supporting information that provided even more relevant tips/details/best practices.

In this course you do get to work with an actual PM software (Asana), which I had been dying to do since Course 1.My only gripe is that I wished there were more activities that required us to work with it or other PM software (beyond Microsoft Office/Google Suites). Although there was no actual interaction with her, I still found Sue to be very helpful in equipping me with the Agile methodology.I actually took another Coursera Scrum course directly after taking Course 5, and I still found this Course 5 to be more effective in helping me understand the mindset and Scrum ways.Yes, it is DENSE and INTENSE, but every relevant.This course will give you the framework and background you need to understand the ways of Agile. I hope that Google considers creating an Agile-specific course because there is a lot of ground that I think they could cover more deeply and prep and empower newbies like me.

By Tsegabrehan Z

Jun 18, 2023

Agile project management is an iterative and flexible approach to managing projects that emphasizes collaboration, adaptability, and continuous improvement. It focuses on delivering value to customers in shorter cycles, allowing for feedback and adjustments throughout the project lifecycle.

I think agile project management is a valuable methodology, particularly in dynamic and uncertain environments where requirements may change frequently. It promotes transparency, collaboration, and customer involvement, enabling teams to respond quickly to changes and deliver high-quality outcomes.

One of the key strengths of agile project management is its ability to foster innovation and creativity by encouraging experimentation and learning from failures. It empowers teams to self-organize and make decisions, fostering a sense of ownership and accountability.

However, agile project management may not be suitable for all projects or organizations. It requires a cultural shift and may be challenging to implement in traditional, hierarchical environments. Additionally, it requires a high level of engagement and participation from stakeholders, which may not always be feasible.

Overall, I believe agile project management can be a highly effective approach when properly applied and tailored to fit the specific needs and context of a project or organization. It offers flexibility, adaptability, and a customer-centric mindset that can lead to successful project outcomes.

By Urmi R

Jan 31, 2024

I am incredibly grateful for the knowledge and insights gained throughout this learning journey. The course provided a comprehensive and well-structured exploration of Agile and Scrum methodologies, allowing me to grasp the foundational principles and practices. The content was delivered in a clear and engaging manner, making complex concepts easily understandable. The unexpected depth of focus on cultural and mindset shifts was an eye-opener, highlighting the crucial role of collaboration and adaptability in Agile environments. The course exceeded my expectations, providing not just procedural knowledge but also emphasizing the importance of fostering a positive working culture. The responsibilities associated with the role of a project manager were presented in a way that resonated with me, particularly the aspects of servant-leadership, collaboration facilitation, and continuous improvement. The practical insights shared will undoubtedly enhance my approach to project management. I extend my sincere appreciation to the creators and instructors for delivering a course that has greatly enriched my understanding and skills. Thank you for this valuable learning experience! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

By Prashant V

Apr 23, 2024

I wanted to take a moment to express my sincere appreciation for the online course that I recently completed. The experience has been immensely valuable, and I wanted to share some positive feedback with you. First and foremost, your expertise and passion for the subject matter were truly evident throughout the course. Your thorough explanations, engaging presentations, and real-world examples made complex concepts much more accessible and understandable. I particularly enjoyed the content and the way it has been summarized, which I found exceptionally well-structured and insightful. Moreover, I appreciated the interactive elements of the course, such as the quizzes, discussions, and assignments. These not only reinforced my learning but also encouraged active participation and critical thinking. The feedback and guidance provided on assignments were constructive and helped me improve my understanding and application of the course material. Best Regards Prashant Verma

By M_ A

Jan 15, 2024

The course is great, the instructor Sue is easy to understand, the course is well-designed for those who in beginner level like me, I leant a lot about the manifesto is Agile which contain four values and twelve principals that make foundations of any Agile project. I also learnt about VUCA principal [volatility, uncertainty, complexity, and ambiguity] which make defines the conditions that affect organizations. The peer review for some of the assignments is pretty good, to review and evaluate your classmate' effort, then compare their answer with yours to find out what you or them miss, feel like you fill the gap you forget, although is a brilliant idea but it still needs more improvement. I would like to thank Coursera and Google to give me a chance to participate and joint this course, and I am really looking forward to learn much more on the next course [ Capstone: Applying Project Management in the Real World]. Good luck to everyone and hope success to all.

By Jesus R

Jan 6, 2023

The course is absolutely AWESOME! First of all, the alternation of video & reading activities is great to progress smoothly, improve comprehension & reduce fatigue. Also, there are links to articles for eager learners.

Secondly, the edition of the videos is awesome to make them more engaging, and the intercalated question is a great way to review the videos themselves. Awesome quality!

Thirdly, some testimonials are really inspiring and make the course real.

And so on... The design of the activities is top-noch, the Virtual Verde theme is super useful, etc...

A very important point is that the practical activities are not complex or lengthy so average student can complete them, and of course there are some tradeoffs because this is not a comprehensive course on Scrum. By the way, just developing a better course on Agile & Scrum probably it will cost A LOT $$$, not to mention the price for learners.

By Vincenzo C

Apr 18, 2021

Fantasti course! Very thanks to Google to share it!

i am very passionate of Agile. I'am in not agile environment but i have native personal agility (i seen in the last months that my native work mindset is the same of the agile manifesto). In my not agile environment Scrum is not used, but the Scrum explanation and exercise in this fantastic course, are very familiar to me because is very similar to my work concepts:

I have my personal incremental iterative process, like Scrum, timeboxed. Each my iteration is timeboxed, is very similar to a sprint, where I first plan the tasks (similar to a sprint planning) and then once realized, I make an analysis of what has been done (similar to a definition of Done and a sprint review ) and I get the feedback (sprint retrospective). I use the "negative" feedbacks to improve the solution and the next tasks and planning. So I learn from experimentation.

By Joy W

Aug 20, 2021

This Module was extremely informative with very dense but detailed explanations and examples. All the reference articles and examples given were thorough and very well curated to further explain the material covered during each week. Some of the highlights to help absorb the information were the examples through Virtual Verde (continuation of Office Green, Project Plant Pals) and real life experience where the information applies and its variations. This module is significantly more dense in terms of information given in comparison to previous modules, so I wish it was spaced out a little more to help encompass the shear depth of things covered. However, I would highly recommend this course and to spend as much time as possible reading all the additional material. It's nice that they ended it with some resume prep/tips & tricks!

By Edgardo J M ( D

Jun 20, 2023

recently had the opportunity to take a course on Agile project management and Scrum theory, and it proved to be an enlightening and informative learning experience. The course focused on providing a comprehensive understanding of the course structure while exploring the history, approach, and philosophy of Agile project management and Scrum theory.

Overall, I highly recommend this course on Agile project management and Scrum theory. By the end of the course, I felt equipped with the knowledge and tools to embrace Agile methodologies and effectively implement Scrum in project management. Whether you are a project manager, team member, or involved in Agile project execution, this course will undoubtedly expand your understanding and proficiency in Agile project management principles and practices.

By Faiza A

Jun 10, 2023

Agile project management is a flexible and collaborative approach that emphasizes iterative delivery, customer involvement, and continuous improvement. It enables teams to adapt to changing requirements, deliver value incrementally, and enhance customer satisfaction. By promoting effective communication, ownership, and adaptability, Agile project management offers significant benefits in managing projects in dynamic and uncertain environments. However, successful implementation requires a cultural shift and commitment to Agile principles, and it may not be suitable for all projects or organizations. Overall, Agile project management is a powerful methodology that can enhance team performance, customer satisfaction, and project success.

By Ihsan H

Sep 2, 2021

This course is amazing, great presenter and the way it delivered its really understandable. To be honest, I am really really afraid when I enroll this course because my English is not really good enough. I am really really scared that I will not finish the course on time and just waste my money. But after follow the course , i do falling in love with this course. I even learn some new vocabularies during the course.

So many things i have learned from this course from the day 1 I join the Foundations of Project Management until the last course Capstone : Applying Project Management in The Real World. Thank you very much for Google and Coursera Teams for bring this course. Hope to see you in the next course. Keep up the good work!!!

By Fabio O

Jun 20, 2023

I feel this course is so compact that perhaps it required an additional course. My perception is that I have to read quite significantly to grasp some sort of mastership on it. The topics are unbelievably interesting and too dense to digest in just "short" modules; this is all biased on the fact that as a video producer, I used both waterfall and agile approaches because my projects did not have a very deep scope in deliveries. Fast, but not deep, especially in video animation deliveries. Nevertheless, I feel armed with great weapons to round up teams and coach them to success without the need to use waterfall management style to lead a team. Quite frankly, Scrum Masters are not born as such; they are trained to become one.

By Charles T

Jul 19, 2023

Thanks For The IT Project Management Course From 5 until 6 Course That Teaching Me To Become Cloud Engineer, DevOps Engineer and IT Service Delivery Manager in Future. Thanks.

Exactly This is My Experiences :

1. Former Senior Linux Engineer in Banking Company From 1 August 2022 - 31 July 2023.

2. Former Database System Engineer in IT Consultant Group From 1 January 2022 - 30 June 2022.

3. Former ODP IT in Insurance Company From 1 October 2020 - 30 September 2021.

4. Former Internship at CLS Systems From 14 May 2019 - 15 June 2019

5. Former Internship at Binus University From 1 March 2017 - 28 February 2018.

Education :

Bachelor Degree Of Computer Science From Binus University Graduated in 2021 and Entered in 2014.

By Miriam

Dec 8, 2022

The "Agile Project Management" chapter of the Google Project Management Certificate is a valuable and comprehensive overview of the Agile approach to project management. The program covers key Agile principles and practices, including iterative development, collaboration, and flexibility.

One of the standout features of the program is its focus on practical, hands-on learning. Through a series of interactive exercises and real-world case studies, participants are able to apply the concepts they learn to actual project scenarios. This not only helps to reinforce the material, but also allows participants to gain valuable experience in managing projects using the Agile methodology.

By Tijana R

Jul 1, 2022

I was enjoying while I was learning about Agile framework in this course. It is a really well structured course that enables you to learn and explore everything needed relating to the Agile framework in only 4 weeks. The theoretical part is additionally supported by numerous practical exercises so you can gain a deeper insight how the theory might look like in practice. The end of the course is supplemented with precious insights as well as tips and tricks tailored for all of us beginners in Agile who would like to find a job in an agile environment. I am thankful for this opportunity to learn from professionals who are coming from the most successful companies in the world.  

By o y

Jun 24, 2021

When it comes to Agile project management, it's not so easy to find materials that allow you to get hands-on experience and focus on practical considerations rather than just facts and definitions. This course from Google offers a unique way to deal with this problem by basing the entire course on a hypothetical "Green Verde" company and letting you keep up with all aspects of Agile through hands-on exercises. The course instructor also mirrors the Google way of Agile management. I would recommend this course to those who want to refresh their Agile knowledge in an application-oriented way. I would like to thank Google and the course instructors for this opportunity.

By Li L T

Aug 14, 2023

What truly sets this course apart is its exceptional balance between theory and real-world application. The curriculum brilliantly combines diverse learning platforms, such as engaging videos, interactive writing exercises, thought-provoking quizzes, and even immersive games. This approach not only enhances our ability to absorb new knowledge but also equips us to apply these insights effectively.

A big thank you to the Google-certified instructors and the Coursera platform for providing such a comprehensive and engaging learning experience. Here's to continuously enhancing our skill set and embracing the transformative power of Agile methodologies! 🌟

By Alberto V

Feb 15, 2023

Amazing course!, I am actually delighted about the great quality of this course where I had the chance to learn the foundational aspects about Agile. I loved each and every video, every single lesson, in general I loved this course from the beginning to the end, It has no waste. I want to give special thanks to the time and effort of the teacher during all the time devoted to record each and every video, I know it has a lot of work to produce every video, and it is remarkable. Thanks as well to the cameraman, and all those who participated in the developing of all the course material, this course would not be possible without all of your effort.