Chevron Left
Back to Agile Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile Project Management by Google

4.8
stars
11,694 ratings

About the Course

This is the fifth course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore the history, approach, and philosophy of Agile project management, including the Scrum framework. You will learn how to differentiate and blend Agile and other project management approaches. As you progress through the course, you will learn more about Scrum, exploring its pillars and values and comparing essential Scrum team roles. You will discover how to build, manage, and refine a product backlog, implement Agile’s value-driven delivery strategies, and define a value roadmap. You will also learn strategies to effectively organize the five important Scrum events for a Scrum team, introduce an Agile or Scrum approach to an organization, and coach an Agile team. Finally, you will learn how to search for and land opportunities in Agile roles. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with the hands-on approaches, tools, and resources to meet your goals. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Explain the Agile project management approach and philosophy, including values and principles. - Explain the pillars of Scrum and how they support Scrum values. - Identify and compare the essential roles in a Scrum team and what makes them effective. - Build and manage a Product Backlog and perform Backlog Refinement. - Describe the five important Scrum events and how to set up each event for a Scrum team. - Implement Agile’s value-driven delivery strategies and define a value roadmap. - Explain how to coach an Agile team and help them overcome challenges. - Conduct a job search for an Agile role and learn how to succeed in your interview....

Top reviews

GS

Jan 9, 2023

The course is amazing, It is detailed and organized. I have learned a lot about Agile project management method , the instructor was clarifying the content in a very smooth way. Many thanks to Google.

MJ

Aug 8, 2022

初心者にも学びやすく、飽きさせない内容でした。VideoのTranscriptが非常に役に立ちました。Noteを取れるのも良かったですし、何度でもTranscriptから聴き直せるのが便利でした。インターフェイスも見やすく、操作しやすかったです。実際の仕事でAgileのTerminologyは聞くのですが、それが何を意味するのかが不明だったのが、このコースをとったお陰でよくわかるようになりました。

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 2,697 Reviews for Agile Project Management

By Shelia M

Jan 26, 2023

Although this course was very challenging. You have to remind yourself to stay the course. The information is laid out in an easy format. However, it is a lot of information about Agile. So many concepts with Agile you could get lost.

By Đình B T N

Jul 6, 2023

The instructors and partners of this course provide a deep understanding of the Agile approach and practices in Project Management. I feel like there is nothing else I could ask for in a course. Well done! I fully support this course.

By Cosette D

Jun 24, 2023

Pretty accurate to Agile IRL. Its very basic, so i wouldnt recommend those who are working in the space already to bother unless they just want the cert, but definitely a good starter. I took it for the overall project management cert

By Daria L

Nov 9, 2023

This is one of the best courses I've ever encountered on Coursera. Creative, detailed, and comprehensible. I truly enjoyed spending weeks learning about Agile & its frameworks. I also liked the instructor Sue, she was very engaging.

By Odedele G

Oct 23, 2021

I absolutely loved this course! It was very insightful. I currently work in an Agile environment and I learned so much on existing practices and newer concepts I didnt know before. I look forward to incorporating all these at work.

By Rohan D

Jul 25, 2021

Google Agile Project Management course is well designed covering all concepts and exceeded expectations. Live and industry relevant examples strengthen my understanding of Agile. Thank You Google for making a valuable difference !!

By Lillian N K

Jun 16, 2021

A wealth of information on Agile Project Management. The instructor is well versed in the subject matter. The concepts are well explained and easy to understand.

I was impressed by how much information was condensed into this course

By Amanda G

Apr 30, 2022

Covers the fundamentals of Agile and other frameworks to give you a leg up on the lingo and management of those systems. Really a good starting point for you to do further training and get started in the Project Management world.

By ANA C

Aug 17, 2023

The google instructor was great, teaching the future project manager. Many thanks to all google team for this very informative PM course.

Salute to all collaborators of this course module. A definitely success project for them.

By Lawrence A

Oct 1, 2022

I am thrilled by the amount of new knowledge loaded in this course. It is overwhelming and I am so eager to find an opportunity to use them in real life scenarios. The contents were well packaged and professionally delivered.

By Vinicio P

Mar 13, 2022

To deliver value, teams need to build the right thing. A great way to do this is to create a value roadmap. Understanding the organizational culture and change management process is crucial when introducing new ways of working.

By Ivonne B

Jun 22, 2021

Hard and Full of content but amazing course!

I highly recommend this course to someone without any knowledge on Agile. I am so motivated with this topic I would like to read more and dig deeper into this topic.

Love this course!

By Fouad E M

Mar 12, 2023

ce cours c'etait tros rich en terme de qualite , des information , j'était vraiment satisfait pendant tout le suivis de ce cours , j'espere qui'il ca me donner une valeur ajoute , puisque la certificat est offrir par google ,

By Mesfin M M

Nov 20, 2021

I have acquired new skills in project management. Scrum, sprint panning, user history, epic, etc. were new concepts I've learnt. I was comfortable using asana software. The trainer was competent and clear in hear explanation.

By Samir J

Jan 17, 2022

Really good course. Provided all the necessary knowledge with good design of the course including all quizzes, activities, exercises. Really boosted my confidence to work positively as a Agile Project Manager & Scrum Master.

By Cherrie T

Feb 23, 2022

I like the course very much with detail explanation, the speed and tone in the video, very resourceful with reference website. I'm looking forward for the upcoming up to trend market demand course that will help. thank you!

By Alex S

Dec 17, 2022

Thank you, Sue!

I’m thankful that I’ve found this course! It goes deep into the different aspects of Agile and I've learned a lot! This course is a solid foundation for those who want to develop skills in Agile!

Cheers,

Alex

By Daniel M d S

Jan 29, 2022

Very good course, well explained by the trainers and in fluent language that anyone, regardless of nationality, can understand. Good tools to work with. It really helps the real examples in each course. thank you so much

By India J

Sep 29, 2022

This course was really good. I love the practical examples that were used as case studies throughout the various sections of the course. I was able to gain so much knowledge and expand on knowledge I already possess.

By Lucretia B

Mar 12, 2022

This course was very challenging, highly recommended. Be prepared to spend a lot of time studying. You will learn about a lot of tools, and tips in this course that will help advance your role in project management.

By Rebeca I

Aug 8, 2022

So interesant! It was a lot of information, and I like the introduction of Asana and Jira. Still, I have a little recommendation, It was too much for only 4 weeks. Maybe one or two weeks more?. But I really love it.

By Krisztina S

May 25, 2023

Beeing new in the software world, this project helped me to understand a the ideology, the workflow, the tools been used and as well got introduction into the termonolgy for this business. I enjoyd the whole course.

By Hector A

Feb 13, 2023

I am happy have to have the opportunity to learn about Agile project management, I wanted to study project management at masters level, but in didn't work out for me, now am open to a world of new opportunities .

By Edward M M

Nov 18, 2022

Worthwhile investment of time and money. The tools, techniques and references are useful for quick application in the real world. There is enough space (through additional reading) for self-discovery. Honest course.

By Henry C

Jan 11, 2022

This was a very well put together, methodical, step by step guided course. I learned a lot and will apply what I learned. There are areas which I have to practice on, but I have the knowledge based on your teachings