Chevron Left
Back to Agile Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile Project Management by Google

4.8
stars
11,833 ratings

About the Course

This is the fifth course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore the history, approach, and philosophy of Agile project management, including the Scrum framework. You will learn how to differentiate and blend Agile and other project management approaches. As you progress through the course, you will learn more about Scrum, exploring its pillars and values and comparing essential Scrum team roles. You will discover how to build, manage, and refine a product backlog, implement Agile’s value-driven delivery strategies, and define a value roadmap. You will also learn strategies to effectively organize the five important Scrum events for a Scrum team, introduce an Agile or Scrum approach to an organization, and coach an Agile team. Finally, you will learn how to search for and land opportunities in Agile roles. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with the hands-on approaches, tools, and resources to meet your goals. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Explain the Agile project management approach and philosophy, including values and principles. - Explain the pillars of Scrum and how they support Scrum values. - Identify and compare the essential roles in a Scrum team and what makes them effective. - Build and manage a Product Backlog and perform Backlog Refinement. - Describe the five important Scrum events and how to set up each event for a Scrum team. - Implement Agile’s value-driven delivery strategies and define a value roadmap. - Explain how to coach an Agile team and help them overcome challenges. - Conduct a job search for an Agile role and learn how to succeed in your interview....

Top reviews

MJ

Aug 8, 2022

初心者にも学びやすく、飽きさせない内容でした。VideoのTranscriptが非常に役に立ちました。Noteを取れるのも良かったですし、何度でもTranscriptから聴き直せるのが便利でした。インターフェイスも見やすく、操作しやすかったです。実際の仕事でAgileのTerminologyは聞くのですが、それが何を意味するのかが不明だったのが、このコースをとったお陰でよくわかるようになりました。

MP

Jan 11, 2022

Muy buen curso, enfocado a una primera toma de contacto en la metodologia Agile. Sin embargo, tambien profundiza en algunos conceptos importantes, por lo que no se queda para nada corto de nformacion.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 2,718 Reviews for Agile Project Management

By Nishant V

Jun 10, 2021

The course was thoroughly descriptive yet time efficient. I loved every bit of this course. The trainer was awesome, the content was top of the line, the structure was masterly.

By Joe J N

Mar 20, 2024

A well structured course that embodies simplicity in its delivery. This, complemented by practical case studies and various tools, makes it easy to understand various concepts.

By Long T

Dec 3, 2023

Great content! The Exercise is just right...the instructor is well versed with clear voice. It's easy to understand as I have background knowledge in Scrum, Lean and Six Sigma.

By Poulomi G

Sep 20, 2023

It was a wonderful course, very well paced and simplified covering every aspect in a correct sequential manner learned a lot thank you Team for curating such a wonderful course

By Jessica M

May 3, 2023

The final assessment for this one was the hardest for me to pass. But it was worth it. It made sure that I learned from what I read and the video I watched. I love this course!

By M. A A

Apr 2, 2023

Very informative course for those interested to learn what is Agile Project Management & how it actually works in adding value to the organization, customers and the employees.

By Rajesh K S

Nov 1, 2022

Excellent course for any new/practitioner who wants Agile methodology to understand. I 100% recommend this course for the commitment shown including guidance fir carrier growth

By Ainur Z

Sep 13, 2022

The course is very useful for career in any industry related to implementation of the project. I learned a lot and will try to implement Agile approach to projects in my job.

By Joshua A

May 17, 2021

Learning agile project management has been a whole new learning experience for me........the opportunity provided by Google to get this knowledge is most appreciated..........

By Thomasene B

Dec 1, 2022

This is perfect for review to those who already work in an Agile environment and absolutely NECESSARY if you are new to PM! It is enough content to review for months to come.

By Menon S

Feb 17, 2022

Agile Methodology helps Creating User Stories & Issues, Plan Sprints, & Distribute Tasks Across project Team. Enable members of the Team to Plan and Track Tasks & Milestones.

By Kahei I

Mar 26, 2024

a really great course that teaches the foundation of Agile. This is really all you need to get started or continue on your path. I love the quizzes and interactive activity!

By sourbh c

Apr 11, 2023

Agile Project Management can be a powerful tool for managing complex projects, and it requires a strong commitment to collaboration, flexibility, and continuous improvement.

By Iuliia Z (

Oct 26, 2023

I love this course, because it helped me to prove that I DO know things and I learned some new information about facilitating organizational change and agile opportunities.

By Chandralok K

Apr 11, 2022

Amazing! This is a great source to learn all the emerging skills and trends in the field of Project Management as a Professional and also help a lot to enhanced the career.

By AMUWO O T

Mar 18, 2022

The course was quite tasky and the activity, peer work, assigments and test never came so easy as it was all embedded in the study. It was indeed worth the time and efforts

By Iqbal

Dec 16, 2021

Highly recommended for someone who wants to kick-start their learning in the field of Project Management. The series of this course will help you acquire so much knowledge.

By Mahmoud A

Oct 31, 2021

This is very interesting course, I was really happy to learn all of this excited material. However, I think the course content should be divided into more than four weeks!

By Mohamed K E

Aug 16, 2023

Amazing and very insightful course! From the instructor to the content to all the quizzes and practical exercises, it was truly excellent, thank you Google and Coursera!

By Yasir O

Jul 18, 2022

This is mazing course for Agile begeners and who works in Agile it gives you fundamental knowledge and well structured assignments and tasks.

Thanks Courser, Thanks Google

By Juliana C

Jul 16, 2021

O curso me ajudou muito a entender os conceitos e aplicações do mindset ágil e seus principais frameworks. Essencial para quem está começando a trabalhar com gestão ágil.

By Svetlana I

Jun 4, 2021

I enjoyed this course. It was interesting for me. I knew a lot of new information. Particulary I liked evaluate techniques and creating and backlog creation.

Thank you :)

By Priyansh V

Jan 21, 2024

She did very well and explain everything because of her i get to know so much about Agile work methodology want to meet her in person get some real tips for my career.

By Saru G

Jul 29, 2022

I have learned the agile process which is completely new for me, And I am going to follow the agile process in my current project, thank you so much very well explained

By Ekaterina

Feb 27, 2024

Excellent course, brilliantly explained, very informative, with clear examples. It's not just educational but also really inspiring and motivating. Highly recommended!