Chevron Left
Back to Agile Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile Project Management by Google

4.8
stars
12,042 ratings

About the Course

This is the fifth course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore the history, approach, and philosophy of Agile project management, including the Scrum framework. You will learn how to differentiate and blend Agile and other project management approaches. As you progress through the course, you will learn more about Scrum, exploring its pillars and values and comparing essential Scrum team roles. You will discover how to build, manage, and refine a product backlog, implement Agile’s value-driven delivery strategies, and define a value roadmap. You will also learn strategies to effectively organize the five important Scrum events for a Scrum team, introduce an Agile or Scrum approach to an organization, and coach an Agile team. Finally, you will learn how to search for and land opportunities in Agile roles. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with the hands-on approaches, tools, and resources to meet your goals. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Explain the Agile project management approach and philosophy, including values and principles. - Explain the pillars of Scrum and how they support Scrum values. - Identify and compare the essential roles in a Scrum team and what makes them effective. - Build and manage a Product Backlog and perform Backlog Refinement. - Describe the five important Scrum events and how to set up each event for a Scrum team. - Implement Agile’s value-driven delivery strategies and define a value roadmap. - Explain how to coach an Agile team and help them overcome challenges. - Conduct a job search for an Agile role and learn how to succeed in your interview....

Top reviews

NC

Invalid date

This course is great for anyone who want to explore about Agile project management. If you had knowledge of traditional project management like waterfall before, it would be very visible and helpful.

KS

Invalid date

Overall the course is going to be very useful in my day to day job.” “Really well done; made a dry subject really interesting, and clearly has a passion for traffic management that shone through!

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 2,754 Reviews for Agile Project Management

By Samuel O

Apr 23, 2023

If you are looking for an Agile course, look no further. The course is packed with helpful content delivered by an amazing tutor with industry knowledge.

By Menna E

Sep 8, 2022

really perfect course! great information , i got my new job after finishing this course

Thanks for the mentors and thanks google for such an oppurtunity

By Aissatou B

Jul 9, 2021

I'm happy to complete this course but is worried about course 2 Projects Initiation ; Starting a Successful Project ..... still waiting for peers grades.

By Noor M M

May 24, 2023

What an outstanding course content, though much exhausted but learnt a lot of thing regarding Agile framework. Hats off to the Google team and Coursera.

By FLAVIA N

Nov 30, 2022

This course has opened my mind to something new and I am glad that I can now differentiate between traditional and agile project management approaches.

By Renu K

Feb 16, 2022

helpmed to understand agile, its frame work and function in a very simplified and organized manner. where i could relate every stage and learing in it.

By Nicole C

Oct 5, 2021

I like that the scenario for this course had been adapted to current business situations. Lots of information on agile methodology and scrum framework.

By Aurelija S

May 8, 2023

Course is better than expected. Lots of tests and practical tasks enforce a student to deep dive more and more. It made an Agile framework in my head.

By Geoffrey L

Dec 30, 2022

Great way to distinguish between different modes of Project Management and blend different tools with the benefits of different techniques and intent,

By Kenny K

Apr 15, 2024

Very informative and engaging. I really learnt a lot from this course series and would greatly recommend it for any one in a project management role.

By Karam M A

Dec 22, 2023

Googl's Agile Project Management training on Coursera is a game changer! Highly recommend for anyone seeking to boost their project management skills

By Yenise A

Nov 30, 2022

The Instructor is amazing. All the information was very clear and easy to understand. I appreciate the examples provided to clarify the new concepts.

By Abiodun A

Mar 22, 2022

This is very good course, I was able to learn the importants of working in Agile. The course assisted me in improving my engagement with team members

By Ricardo V

Aug 3, 2021

This is a omprehensive course, covering all areas of Agile Management. It indeed helped me a lot in my actual position. Thanks, Google and Coursera.

By Dwight C J

Apr 17, 2021

This is a great course on Agile Project Management. It gives you a holistic view on how Agile started and how it can be applied to managing projects.

By Bruno S

May 5, 2023

El curso me sirvió para despejar dudas en cuanto a gestión y me sirvieron mucho los ejemplos de casos y la interacción con el resto de la comunidad.

By Marit K

Nov 16, 2022

Great course!! very informative and easy to learn and follow. Engaging use of video, reading, discussion, activities, and quizzes. really enjoyed it

By Claudia S G

Jul 13, 2023

The content was great for this course, my only recommendation is the length, some modules are too large and may be helpful to students if split up.

By Kaung H K

Feb 1, 2023

Surely lots of useful information in the course but gonna need to take more specific courses for in-depth understanding of different methodologies.

By Yasin A

Aug 15, 2021

I really feel myself very lucky to take this excellent course from Google. They crafted friendly course to understand the Agile Project Management.

By Rodeth G

Jun 29, 2024

Liked this course so much. I've learned a lot about Waterfall, Agile and etc.! Thanks for giving me an opportunity to access this course for free!

By Sylvia A

Jan 19, 2024

This was the first time I took an Agile course. The instructor was very knowledgeable and the material was very easy to understand and well-paced.

By Gregory H D

Sep 5, 2023

It was so great learning the Agile Project Management Course. Now looking at building more efficient teams with better project management skills.

By TW M

Aug 28, 2023

A very well structured and delivered course. It covers the fundamentals of Agile Project Management and provides a good foundation in the subject.

By Alexander D

Mar 31, 2022

This course is very intresting, focuses on the right details, is extremely engaging, and allows us to practice skills and tools as we're learning.