Chevron Left
Back to Agile Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile Project Management by Google

4.8
stars
11,873 ratings

About the Course

This is the fifth course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore the history, approach, and philosophy of Agile project management, including the Scrum framework. You will learn how to differentiate and blend Agile and other project management approaches. As you progress through the course, you will learn more about Scrum, exploring its pillars and values and comparing essential Scrum team roles. You will discover how to build, manage, and refine a product backlog, implement Agile’s value-driven delivery strategies, and define a value roadmap. You will also learn strategies to effectively organize the five important Scrum events for a Scrum team, introduce an Agile or Scrum approach to an organization, and coach an Agile team. Finally, you will learn how to search for and land opportunities in Agile roles. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with the hands-on approaches, tools, and resources to meet your goals. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Explain the Agile project management approach and philosophy, including values and principles. - Explain the pillars of Scrum and how they support Scrum values. - Identify and compare the essential roles in a Scrum team and what makes them effective. - Build and manage a Product Backlog and perform Backlog Refinement. - Describe the five important Scrum events and how to set up each event for a Scrum team. - Implement Agile’s value-driven delivery strategies and define a value roadmap. - Explain how to coach an Agile team and help them overcome challenges. - Conduct a job search for an Agile role and learn how to succeed in your interview....

Top reviews

GS

Jan 9, 2023

The course is amazing, It is detailed and organized. I have learned a lot about Agile project management method , the instructor was clarifying the content in a very smooth way. Many thanks to Google.

MJ

Aug 8, 2022

初心者にも学びやすく、飽きさせない内容でした。VideoのTranscriptが非常に役に立ちました。Noteを取れるのも良かったですし、何度でもTranscriptから聴き直せるのが便利でした。インターフェイスも見やすく、操作しやすかったです。実際の仕事でAgileのTerminologyは聞くのですが、それが何を意味するのかが不明だったのが、このコースをとったお陰でよくわかるようになりました。

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 2,723 Reviews for Agile Project Management

By amir a

Jun 8, 2021

The level of professional advice and updated knowledge is very mesmerizing.

I would like to thank all the mentors that have put time and effort in this. YOU ARE CHANGING LIVES.

Thank you^^

By Ray H A L

Oct 20, 2022

I enjoy this course as I'm using the skill from here straight on my personal project. I really believe that ASANA is an interesting software and the journey in it with me just started.

By George B

Aug 8, 2022

Fantastic Course. It has taught me many ways to improve my job search, lead meetings, work on escalations and assist users who are seeking assistance and guidance in completing projects.

By Amber P

Jul 2, 2022

Really enjoyed this portion of the course. I loved having real life assignments that we could use to get a better understanding of applications that we may come across in this industry.

By Carlos F T M

May 21, 2023

Excelente curso, muy completo con todos los topicos que se requieren conocer en marcos de trabajo agil. Sugiero cambiar el ejemplo, un poco cofuso para entender las lecciones del curso.

By Sachin W

Apr 26, 2023

this is an excellent certificate as well as a well detailed content which i currently help me a lot with my job role as a developer who particiate for project planing and scrm proccess.

By Rajnish K

Jan 8, 2023

Excellent content, the content reader explains each topic with details and examples. Professional working in Google provided hands-on ample experience on Agile and Scrum. Thank you !!

By Linh

Jul 7, 2021

This course is really helpful for those who want to build fundamental knowledge about Agile and Scrum

It gives you tips, notes, and key points when running Agile/Scrum.

Highly recommend.

By Jordan T

Sep 22, 2022

This was an awesome introductory course for Agile methods. I am studying for my PMP and this is amazing supplementary information to couple with my studies. Thanks Google and Coursera!

By Peyman B

Jun 30, 2022

This project management type is being implemented so much in a lot of industries, so please update its content continuously.

Thanks to the Google professional team and Coursera platform

By Sebastian M

Apr 29, 2022

very good course. it's easy to follow in case you already have project management experience and it provides some very useful methods and how to really apply them in your orgnaization

By Moshood A O

Mar 9, 2022

It has been a very great course, i love the presentation of the tutors, the practical scenarios in everyday work and most importantly the guides on how to implement agile in a system.

By Jamie K

Nov 7, 2021

Great course for beginning the introduction for Agile PM. it hooked me completely and got me excited to start implementing Agile practices in my personal and professional activities.

By Bonnie B R M

Nov 1, 2021

Excelentes contenidos con ejemplos reales y experiencias compartidas de mucho valor. Los ejercicios muy bien diseñados. Pude tener una visión completa de Agile PM y ahora a practicar!

By R W

Aug 20, 2021

This course was well-structured and very informative with a great balance of hands-on assignments/labs, video lecture, and reading. Definitely impressed with this offering by Google.

By Oluwaseun A O

Feb 20, 2023

I truly enjoyed this course so much that I started stepping down the training to my team and making small changes within my team. I am excited to see the changes it brings overall!

By Mohamed H E

Dec 19, 2022

Thank you so much. It has been a wonderful experience to join the course. Really had the chance to add much to my knowledge as you shared your precious experience. Thank you again.

By Aditya P N

Aug 31, 2022

Man this part is really really really test your knowlegde. Learnt a lot from this, and I belive it will be very helpful for work or even personal Life. Sounds too much but it does.

By ROBERTO M

May 2, 2022

I loved this course. I have listened a lot about Agile, but I have never had such a great opportunity to learn concepts, methodologies, frameworks and such more more. Thank you !!!

By Mousa J G

Feb 17, 2022

Specialist is a professional technical technician in utility services and oil and gas platforms But in this course, you will help you develop your professional and practical career

By Florencia C

Apr 26, 2022

El curso es claro, didáctivo y tiene distintos tipos de actividades coo lectura, escritura, cuestionarios, ejercicios prácticos para abordar el conocimiento de distintos enfoques.

By Sandra E R C

Jan 2, 2023

Uno de los mejeros cursos que he podido llevar, el cual me ha permitido tener un panorama del enfoque Agil muy fácil de entender y poder aplicar en mi entorno laborar y personal.

By The C E “ B

Jul 13, 2022

Very well designed course with multiple ways to absorb the knowledge. Being I have a Business background this was familiar but really expanded my knowledge and gave a refresher.

By Érico P F

May 5, 2022

Muito bom, super recomendo! Deixou meu entendimento muito mais afinado e claro. Acredito muito que o mindset AGILE e seu manifesto deveria ser implementado em todas as companias.

By Asha J A

Nov 21, 2021

This course is really thorough and helps understand the Agile framework in depth. We also help with real-life examples. It is perfect for people seeking project management jobs.