Chevron Left
Back to Agile Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile Project Management by Google

4.8
stars
12,131 ratings

About the Course

This is the fifth course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore the history, approach, and philosophy of Agile project management, including the Scrum framework. You will learn how to differentiate and blend Agile and other project management approaches. As you progress through the course, you will learn more about Scrum, exploring its pillars and values and comparing essential Scrum team roles. You will discover how to build, manage, and refine a product backlog, implement Agile’s value-driven delivery strategies, and define a value roadmap. You will also learn strategies to effectively organize the five important Scrum events for a Scrum team, introduce an Agile or Scrum approach to an organization, and coach an Agile team. Finally, you will learn how to search for and land opportunities in Agile roles. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with the hands-on approaches, tools, and resources to meet your goals. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Explain the Agile project management approach and philosophy, including values and principles. - Explain the pillars of Scrum and how they support Scrum values. - Identify and compare the essential roles in a Scrum team and what makes them effective. - Build and manage a Product Backlog and perform Backlog Refinement. - Describe the five important Scrum events and how to set up each event for a Scrum team. - Implement Agile’s value-driven delivery strategies and define a value roadmap. - Explain how to coach an Agile team and help them overcome challenges. - Conduct a job search for an Agile role and learn how to succeed in your interview....

Top reviews

DO

Invalid date

Excellent to get to know Agile, Scrum, and related methodologies. Comparison with Waterfall approach, realistic examples, links to external documentation, and many other topics. I recommend it.

KS

Invalid date

Overall the course is going to be very useful in my day to day job.” “Really well done; made a dry subject really interesting, and clearly has a passion for traffic management that shone through!

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 2,768 Reviews for Agile Project Management

By Yasir O

Jul 18, 2022

This is mazing course for Agile begeners and who works in Agile it gives you fundamental knowledge and well structured assignments and tasks.

Thanks Courser, Thanks Google

By Juliana C

Jul 16, 2021

O curso me ajudou muito a entender os conceitos e aplicações do mindset ágil e seus principais frameworks. Essencial para quem está começando a trabalhar com gestão ágil.

By Svetlana I

Jun 4, 2021

I enjoyed this course. It was interesting for me. I knew a lot of new information. Particulary I liked evaluate techniques and creating and backlog creation.

Thank you :)

By Priyansh V

Jan 21, 2024

She did very well and explain everything because of her i get to know so much about Agile work methodology want to meet her in person get some real tips for my career.

By Saru G

Jul 29, 2022

I have learned the agile process which is completely new for me, And I am going to follow the agile process in my current project, thank you so much very well explained

By Ekaterina

Feb 27, 2024

Excellent course, brilliantly explained, very informative, with clear examples. It's not just educational but also really inspiring and motivating. Highly recommended!

By Marina L

Apr 17, 2023

A real best-in-class, makes it easy to understand, learn and practice. The format is also nice, great instructor, and great referrences for further studies. Thank you!

By Annalisa C

Sep 16, 2021

Thanks Coursera and Google for this comprehensible and complete course, which allowed me to have the effective overview (both theoretical and practical) that I wanted.

By Anthony H

Jun 27, 2021

The course provides a summary of Agile and its application not limited to IT but for all projects which helps everyone to execute their projects (IT or non-IT related)

By Aliki S

Jan 12, 2023

This was an excellent course! I feel that I have learned so much and feel that I can implement Agile practices into my own work. Thank you very much for this course!

By Aarati J

Dec 22, 2022

Agile Project Management was a very good course in terms of learning and engagement.

I learnt a lot of different aspects and wish to implement the same to my projects

By Joe L

Jul 23, 2022

Very satisfied with the amount of knowledge learned from this course! Highly recommended for people who are interesting in learning about Agile. Very comprehensive.

By Camilo B

Feb 23, 2022

Excelente curso, cada vez se aprende más de cómo ser más proactivos y también con ejemplor reales, enseñan de qué manera actuar frente a cierto tipo de situaciones.

By Seif A

Feb 12, 2022

An excellent course, very informative and teaches you how to use different techniques and software for managing your projects and sharing information with your team

By Emmanuel A

Mar 11, 2023

Great Course, great materials and well delivered.

I am delighted to have passed through this Course.

Kudos to Google and Coursera for making this possible.

Cheers!

By David S

Apr 23, 2022

Excellent breakdown of Agile, Scrum, & other ways to effectively manage project teams. Looking forward to implementing some of these practices in my current role.

By Amal A R

Mar 17, 2022

it's very good ,but also its not an easy one , I will need to go through it again to feel that I'm so familiar with all the level of information and details exist

By Syed S

Sep 3, 2021

It was a very immersive and interesting course -- a lot of self-learning to be done on my own to really understand and put together into practice the methedology.

By Sandeep

Feb 26, 2023

This one is most informative and challenging course, things I have learned Agile methodology, Scrum, Sprint, DevOps, Organization culture etc are great to learn.

By Elena G

Dec 17, 2022

Agile Project Management I have learned a lot on this course from end and beginning as to encourage me to pursue my dreams. and thanks for the lessons and video.

By Wil S

Mar 21, 2022

very good, well paced, lots of optional additional readings to deepen your knowledge if needed, or the core readings and videos to give you a high level overview

By Adeolu O

Dec 23, 2021

I AM GLAD I STARTED THIS COURSE. AT THE END OF WEEK 3 I WAS ABLE TO SUCCESSFULLY PROCEED TO THE NEXT PHASE OF AN INTERVIEW FOR THE POSITION OF A PROJECT MANAGER.

By Daniel N

Oct 20, 2021

Very good introduction to agile project management. I liked that you get a lot of opportunities to read more outside of the course to strengthen your competence.

By Gavin D

Aug 29, 2023

Valuable couse. I thought the instructor did a nice job and was easy to follow, and I really appreciated the section on job prep and common interview questions.

By Noriko K (

Mar 15, 2023

My field of work mainly use the waterfall style, and I dont have any experience with agile. With this course, I understood the agile management more profoundly.