Chevron Left
Back to Agile Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile Project Management by Google

4.8
stars
12,028 ratings

About the Course

This is the fifth course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore the history, approach, and philosophy of Agile project management, including the Scrum framework. You will learn how to differentiate and blend Agile and other project management approaches. As you progress through the course, you will learn more about Scrum, exploring its pillars and values and comparing essential Scrum team roles. You will discover how to build, manage, and refine a product backlog, implement Agile’s value-driven delivery strategies, and define a value roadmap. You will also learn strategies to effectively organize the five important Scrum events for a Scrum team, introduce an Agile or Scrum approach to an organization, and coach an Agile team. Finally, you will learn how to search for and land opportunities in Agile roles. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with the hands-on approaches, tools, and resources to meet your goals. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Explain the Agile project management approach and philosophy, including values and principles. - Explain the pillars of Scrum and how they support Scrum values. - Identify and compare the essential roles in a Scrum team and what makes them effective. - Build and manage a Product Backlog and perform Backlog Refinement. - Describe the five important Scrum events and how to set up each event for a Scrum team. - Implement Agile’s value-driven delivery strategies and define a value roadmap. - Explain how to coach an Agile team and help them overcome challenges. - Conduct a job search for an Agile role and learn how to succeed in your interview....

Top reviews

DO

Invalid date

Excellent to get to know Agile, Scrum, and related methodologies. Comparison with Waterfall approach, realistic examples, links to external documentation, and many other topics. I recommend it.

EO

Invalid date

This program is very demanding, but it is what it is. I encourage you to have a go at it. It is well delivered by experienced lecturers that are dedicated and supportive throughout the program.

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 2,754 Reviews for Agile Project Management

By Enrico B

Jan 4, 2022

Great learning track with a lot insights & best practices. good overview about agile methodologies and respetive frameworks. well presented by the instructors.

By Aaron V M

Mar 21, 2024

Es un gran curso que te involucra de inmediato con los marcos de trabajo Agile, los ejercicios prácticos ayudan mucho al mejor entendimiento de los conceptos.

By Fernanda V P

Aug 22, 2023

It is a really good course, very well explained, with good examples, and different perspectives, is not repetitive and you get all the tools you need to rock!

By Felix K

Jul 1, 2023

Nice over view, also give you an insight into how google PM manage their project in a nutshell. , let's see how useful when comes to job search and interview.

By عصام ا س م

Dec 13, 2021

I have completed the course and I have not been awardThank you!

Please also give feedback to Coursera and the instructor in a 2-minute survey

ed the certificate

By Siddhesh B

Sep 3, 2023

Loved the Agile Project Management course from Google. Sue is an amazing teacher. Her explanation of each concepts of Agile were easy to grasp and relatable.

By Ryan

Aug 18, 2023

It was a fantastic class. It could have been broken down into one more "week" though. It did seem like too much material was covered per graded assignment.

By Dhrubajyoti S

May 8, 2023

It was really a very good experience to go through this course. All concepts were properly explained and with adequate practical example. Thank you Coursera.

By Ken W

Aug 14, 2021

I really enjoyed the instructor and this material. I feel it has lit a flame within me to learn and develop more of these skills in Agile Project Management.

By Ali A

Aug 22, 2023

This is an excellent course, one of the best that I've ever noticed on Coursera and immediately passed all modules within only 4 days (25 hours, precisely).

By Max C

Aug 12, 2022

Although the course is very long, the content is very rich and practical. Thank you(Google) for these guides, teachers and the videos you shared. Wonderful!

By Shireen G

Jul 24, 2022

Loved the way the course has been designed and the instructor presented and explained the concepts very well. Thank you for offering the course on coursera.

By Karen D

Jul 15, 2021

I think I both learned a lot and that I have so much left to learn, but this course was extremely helpful in furthering me on my Project Management journey.

By Lloyd Y

Mar 13, 2024

It compresses Agile and frameworks into a very short course that it makes it a bit too overwhelming. I would prefer notes to refer to alongside the videos.

By Jacob, E O

Jul 15, 2023

Google's collaboration with Coursera has just delivered a very learning content.

Every thing about the course is just amazing and I love every moment of it.

By Dellarontay R

Jul 14, 2023

I especially loved the introduction to the Agile Manifesto as it provides a historical and holistic view of innovation in the project management industry.

By José A M R

Jun 5, 2023

This course is plenty full of new tools and materials that I really was in need to understand and know, I hope to use them all the time in the near future.

By SABYASACHI K

Jan 30, 2023

It is a excellent course. Even if you don't have any prior experience, we will not face any problem. This course is very informative and industry oriented.

By Gugulethu M

Jan 25, 2023

Well structured. Relevant indepth content presentent in a clear concise way. Lot's of opportunities to test your knowledge nad understanding . Thank you.

By Chris C

Aug 9, 2022

The Instructor did a great job getting a lot of information across. I have never had any Agile training and this is a great course to launch you into it.

By Phuong T

Jul 29, 2022

The course unlock my potentials and reframe my mindset about project management. Appreciate the way the lessons are conducted, very organized and concise!

By Akpojotor O

Jul 4, 2022

I was blown away by this course. The instruction model is fantastic and the instructors are very grounded on the subject matter. I can say I am AGILE now.

By Neil C

Jan 20, 2022

There is a lot in this Agile course. Its well worth it. Because of this course, when I complete this entire course I will pursue a deeper dive into Agile.

By Kai H

Jul 5, 2021

Great course. Thoroughly enjoyed learning about all the different approaches and frameworks available and can't wait to implement some in my current role.

By Erasmia A

Aug 21, 2023

Before I start this course I knew nothing about project management, Agile, Scrum, etc. Now a hole new world is opened to me and I am more than excited!!!