Chevron Left
Back to Agile Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile Project Management by Google

4.8
stars
11,873 ratings

About the Course

This is the fifth course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore the history, approach, and philosophy of Agile project management, including the Scrum framework. You will learn how to differentiate and blend Agile and other project management approaches. As you progress through the course, you will learn more about Scrum, exploring its pillars and values and comparing essential Scrum team roles. You will discover how to build, manage, and refine a product backlog, implement Agile’s value-driven delivery strategies, and define a value roadmap. You will also learn strategies to effectively organize the five important Scrum events for a Scrum team, introduce an Agile or Scrum approach to an organization, and coach an Agile team. Finally, you will learn how to search for and land opportunities in Agile roles. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with the hands-on approaches, tools, and resources to meet your goals. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Explain the Agile project management approach and philosophy, including values and principles. - Explain the pillars of Scrum and how they support Scrum values. - Identify and compare the essential roles in a Scrum team and what makes them effective. - Build and manage a Product Backlog and perform Backlog Refinement. - Describe the five important Scrum events and how to set up each event for a Scrum team. - Implement Agile’s value-driven delivery strategies and define a value roadmap. - Explain how to coach an Agile team and help them overcome challenges. - Conduct a job search for an Agile role and learn how to succeed in your interview....

Top reviews

GS

Jan 9, 2023

The course is amazing, It is detailed and organized. I have learned a lot about Agile project management method , the instructor was clarifying the content in a very smooth way. Many thanks to Google.

MJ

Aug 8, 2022

初心者にも学びやすく、飽きさせない内容でした。VideoのTranscriptが非常に役に立ちました。Noteを取れるのも良かったですし、何度でもTranscriptから聴き直せるのが便利でした。インターフェイスも見やすく、操作しやすかったです。実際の仕事でAgileのTerminologyは聞くのですが、それが何を意味するのかが不明だったのが、このコースをとったお陰でよくわかるようになりました。

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 2,723 Reviews for Agile Project Management

By Shivangi J

Sep 3, 2021

This course has really helped to understand the agile & other methods that can be used to manage the project.

I am taking small steps to include this in my team & everyone seems to be supportive of it.

By Daniel H

Apr 15, 2024

This was my favorite course by far! The information was fascinating, and I learned so much! This course was a little bit less "Common Sense" than other courses to me. It's pretty dense in a good way.

By maxime t

Oct 4, 2022

Good balance between theory, real life example and professional feedback and shared experience.

Really liked it ! A warm thank you to all the organizer and people involved in delivering the course !

By chaimae s

Dec 4, 2021

cours très enrichissant pour développer les fondamentaux relatif au Agile Project Management, Scrum, Roadmap ... je remercie les personnes qui ont pu préparer ce cours très bien expliqué et détaillé.

By Jose L S

May 10, 2022

Really good course when you have worked previously with Waterfall projects. It is a good way to start to understand the new concepts of Agile methodology but also terms and definitions within Agile.

By Mochammad R

Feb 17, 2022

I've always wanted to learn more about agile project management and I'm so happy that I've finally learned it even if just the basics. Thank you Google and Coursera for making this course available!

By Leandro A B

Jul 13, 2023

Excelente curso, muy completo y didáctico, con mucho material extra enriquecedor. Gran forma de capacitarse de forma completa en todos los aspectos, principios y frameworks de la metodología Agile.

By Richard P

Jul 18, 2022

Very, very informative. I took a lot of notes but I'll be returning to review this course material for future projects where I may need to apply what was confirmed as good practice in this course.

By Fara D

Dec 24, 2021

It is a great experience to learn from the best instructors. Although, I felt overwhelmed by lots of new information most of the time. So happy to finish this course. Thank you for creating it.

By EMMANUEL E O

Apr 14, 2023

This program is very demanding, but it is what it is. I encourage you to have a go at it. It is well delivered by experienced lecturers that are dedicated and supportive throughout the program.

By Daniel R O

Nov 16, 2022

Excellent to get to know Agile, Scrum, and related methodologies. Comparison with Waterfall approach, realistic examples, links to external documentation, and many other topics. I recommend it.

By Tiys D I

Apr 2, 2022

This course has truly taught me a whole lot in Project management that I would need to know to move into a position I am looking to be in as a career and move up into a stable career / company.

By Delano O

Oct 14, 2021

This is an awesome course on Agile Project management, It extends beyond the conceptual framework of Agile and addresses its practical step by step application to today's businesses challenges.

By Haresh S

Jan 6, 2024

Hi, I'm a university student. I followed the course gain knowledge and to find a job. Instructors, Google, Coursera gave a great learning exposure. The course was perfect. Thank you very much.

By Omar H S

Aug 30, 2021

Great course that allows you to identify the strengths of the SCRUM methodology and how to apply it in real cases, the topics are very well explained and the dynamics were practical and great.

By KRP1 j

Jan 21, 2024

This Agile project management concept is very interesting with lot of information incl clearly communicated , explained and new for me to understand Kudos to TEAM for wonderful work Tan Q

By Cecilia L

Dec 12, 2021

It's a good general theoretical course, that gives an overview of what Agile is. But if you want to complement the knowledge and have more real examples, maybe join a community that can help.

By Kristine B

Aug 30, 2021

This was a great learning course. Sometimes it's hard because there is so much information to absorb, but overall I have been enjoying the journey and look forward to completing the course.

By Alma V

Jun 12, 2021

This course provides a high level understanding of Agile mindset and how to apply it in the Project Management Role. I loved the resources available as they are very useful and easy to use.

By Serhiy N

Jun 5, 2023

The course is so interesting, like all other parts of certifications. it is like going to a real university but here you have people that have not only theoretical but hands on experience.

By Rabiga D

Sep 27, 2022

Materials and test are so interested and logically well build, so you may easy understand and enjoy with a learning process, which is significant for me! Thank you Gooogle PM traning team

By Grace A I

Jun 16, 2022

This is a great course. Fully and very well explained and practicalized with full students' active participation. It will help me a lot in my career. Thanks alot and well done. Keep it up.

By Marc S

Nov 5, 2021

Interesting and compelling, draws to real-world references with solid case examples from beginning to end. Supporting material is of excellent quality, such as videos and external sources.

By Juan P J

Sep 25, 2021

This is one of the best training courses that I've had, I really enjoy the implementation part.

I strongly recommend to anyone that wants to start in the agile project management approach.

By Janet T

Jul 26, 2021

Great course! Lots of really good content and assignments. This was the most time intensive course in the specialization. Really good info. on Agile. Would highly recommend this course!