Chevron Left
Back to Agile Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile Project Management by Google

4.8
stars
11,901 ratings

About the Course

This is the fifth course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore the history, approach, and philosophy of Agile project management, including the Scrum framework. You will learn how to differentiate and blend Agile and other project management approaches. As you progress through the course, you will learn more about Scrum, exploring its pillars and values and comparing essential Scrum team roles. You will discover how to build, manage, and refine a product backlog, implement Agile’s value-driven delivery strategies, and define a value roadmap. You will also learn strategies to effectively organize the five important Scrum events for a Scrum team, introduce an Agile or Scrum approach to an organization, and coach an Agile team. Finally, you will learn how to search for and land opportunities in Agile roles. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with the hands-on approaches, tools, and resources to meet your goals. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Explain the Agile project management approach and philosophy, including values and principles. - Explain the pillars of Scrum and how they support Scrum values. - Identify and compare the essential roles in a Scrum team and what makes them effective. - Build and manage a Product Backlog and perform Backlog Refinement. - Describe the five important Scrum events and how to set up each event for a Scrum team. - Implement Agile’s value-driven delivery strategies and define a value roadmap. - Explain how to coach an Agile team and help them overcome challenges. - Conduct a job search for an Agile role and learn how to succeed in your interview....

Top reviews

GS

Jan 9, 2023

The course is amazing, It is detailed and organized. I have learned a lot about Agile project management method , the instructor was clarifying the content in a very smooth way. Many thanks to Google.

MP

Jan 11, 2022

Muy buen curso, enfocado a una primera toma de contacto en la metodologia Agile. Sin embargo, tambien profundiza en algunos conceptos importantes, por lo que no se queda para nada corto de nformacion.

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 2,730 Reviews for Agile Project Management

By Edward M M

Nov 18, 2022

Worthwhile investment of time and money. The tools, techniques and references are useful for quick application in the real world. There is enough space (through additional reading) for self-discovery. Honest course.

By Henry C

Jan 11, 2022

This was a very well put together, methodical, step by step guided course. I learned a lot and will apply what I learned. There are areas which I have to practice on, but I have the knowledge based on your teachings

By Monica M P

Sep 7, 2021

I learned so much about the Agile philosophy and process during this course. Each topic was broken down clearly and well explained. The added benefit of job search information made this a course well worth taking.

By Dewita S

Aug 16, 2021

Great course. If you have been doing a lot of projects but have not learned all the other PM techniques, this certification program is for you. For me a bit of steep learning curve, OTH challenge is good. Worth it!

By Karma W

May 2, 2021

Am really astonished with the course quality and the coach as well. First time i enjoy completing a whole lesson and I thrive to learn the other Project management courses from google. Really grateful.

Best Regards,

By Nav D R P S

Jul 4, 2021

this course really helped me to understand the Agile mindset and how to helps to deliver the working solution in such a high VUCA market. thanks Google and coursera for helping me to get the access to this course.

By muhammad t n

Jul 15, 2022

Excellent Course, I am tahnkful to Google and Coursera. Asl I am enrolled in Google Project Management Specialization and learned , receving grades , impressed by content and Teachers , I feel Google is my love.

By Alireza s

Apr 13, 2024

This course was different from agile project management. A course with interesting exercises and workshops. Attending this course increased my interest in agile and led me to study and do more work on this topic

By YS T

Jul 14, 2022

The whole Google PM course package comprised well designed courses with a good mix of videos, quizzes and hands-on practice! Totally recommended for anyone who is keen to explore a career in project management.

By Festus S

Nov 26, 2021

I learned lots of things through this course! Agile is not just a method, but it's a mindset that contains its values and principles to move forward not only in project managements but also in everyday life too!

By Shivani B

Oct 17, 2021

This sufficiently provides an introduction to the Agile concept.

The detailing can be further achieved by looking into details especially designed for Agile and related system. This would be Scrum in particular!

By Plami

Jul 29, 2022

I do enjoy this course as it was well organised and detailed. I have gained a lot of knowladge that will be useful in my next job. If you are interested in a Project Management role this is definetly for you.

By Anthony N

Oct 24, 2023

It is a down to earth course but extensively rich in crucial information for today's business environment. I really enjoyed every bit of it and looking forward to implementing the skills in almost everything.

By Hassan R

Jul 20, 2021

Overall the course is going to be very useful in my day to day tasks.” “Really well done; made a dry subject really interesting, and clearly has a passion for traffic management that shone through! Thanks you

By MOHANEESH U

Jun 20, 2021

The course was fantastic. I got to know about Agile methodology in brief and how to practice it while implementing the projects. How to design sprints and duties of various roles in Agile. It was good course.

By Ashley C

Sep 18, 2022

Learning about Agile and Scrum has been my favorite course of all within Coursera. I think it should be made into it's own speciality because there is so much to learn from all the umbrella Agile practices.

By Sergio L d S J

Mar 26, 2022

excellent content and a lot of learnings about the Agile world to project management! Course extremely handson and with a great material and extra that help me to understand the Agile World in a simple way!

By Prashanth S

Jan 17, 2022

Excellent course for gaining fundamental knowledge of agile project management. Overall content is engaging with good blend of topics with pop-up questions, quizzes and assignments to evaluate our learning.

By Luis A D L

Jul 10, 2023

Coursera y Google han realizado un excelnte trabajo en la preparacion de este formidable curso. Los felicito. he aprendido un mundo nuevo de herramientas y procesos para contribuir en la mejora de la vida.

By Abdulmajeed S

Aug 11, 2021

As hoped by the instructor in the bginning of the course, this course gave me the "AHA" moment several times. Getting this exposure to Agile was mind opening to something very useful and was unaware of.

By Joe

Jun 19, 2023

Very good topic coverage, am doing my MBA in Technology at a good Australian University, and this improves on the syllabus taught in the Project Management module - a lot of relevant materials. Thank you

By GUADALUPE L P

Jun 10, 2023

The course is very complete and it covers the concepts and experience from professionals in the Agile principles.

I think the videos, the material and explanations were delivered with exceptional valuue.

By olushola s

Jul 20, 2023

The tutor displayed her wealth of experience in the field by demystifying Agile methodology. I enjoyed every bit of the lessons and I am looking forward to concluding the course 6 of Project Management.

By Ahmed S

Aug 7, 2023

This was my first full course on Agile, and what can I say? I am so in love with Agile now. I will be focusing on Agile from now on. The course is well-instructed and might be the best one yet for me.

By omkar d

May 2, 2023

A very unique & simplified structured course, wherein you come across all the basics & circumstances one may face in his actual professional journey. It was a very good learning experience.

Thankyou..!