Chevron Left
Back to Agile Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile Project Management by Google

4.8
stars
11,694 ratings

About the Course

This is the fifth course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore the history, approach, and philosophy of Agile project management, including the Scrum framework. You will learn how to differentiate and blend Agile and other project management approaches. As you progress through the course, you will learn more about Scrum, exploring its pillars and values and comparing essential Scrum team roles. You will discover how to build, manage, and refine a product backlog, implement Agile’s value-driven delivery strategies, and define a value roadmap. You will also learn strategies to effectively organize the five important Scrum events for a Scrum team, introduce an Agile or Scrum approach to an organization, and coach an Agile team. Finally, you will learn how to search for and land opportunities in Agile roles. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with the hands-on approaches, tools, and resources to meet your goals. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Explain the Agile project management approach and philosophy, including values and principles. - Explain the pillars of Scrum and how they support Scrum values. - Identify and compare the essential roles in a Scrum team and what makes them effective. - Build and manage a Product Backlog and perform Backlog Refinement. - Describe the five important Scrum events and how to set up each event for a Scrum team. - Implement Agile’s value-driven delivery strategies and define a value roadmap. - Explain how to coach an Agile team and help them overcome challenges. - Conduct a job search for an Agile role and learn how to succeed in your interview....

Top reviews

GS

Jan 9, 2023

The course is amazing, It is detailed and organized. I have learned a lot about Agile project management method , the instructor was clarifying the content in a very smooth way. Many thanks to Google.

SK

Jan 10, 2022

My favorite course of the Certificate Program by a mile. I enjoyed learning from such a great instructor and true Google "Agilest", who provided many real-life project examples and useful tips. Kudos.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 2,695 Reviews for Agile Project Management

By Digvijay P S

Aug 1, 2021

Great Course !

By Thawatchai R

Mar 27, 2021

Very organized and practical

By zachary s

May 11, 2021

I liked the content of the course quite a bit - very helpful information, great supporting links, and activities. I gave it three stars though because the quizzes tested your ability to find specific answers in videos, instead of using critical thinking or testing for wisdom. Compared to other courses in this certification, it was annoying because I would commonly get points docked on technicality, where some answers were technically correct but not what the quiz creator specifically wanted as an answer.

By Sooriyaarchchige B S

Feb 25, 2023

I can Give it 5 stars, everything is perfect, and the syllabus, educational material and content, sample exercises and the way the instructors present it...great!. recommend to anyone who hopes to learn PM, I really appreciate the effort of everybody.

By Vu H D

Feb 8, 2024

I recently completed the Agile Project Management course, and I must say it exceeded all my expectations, earning a well-deserved 5-star rating. The course, provided an immersive and comprehensive experience that has undoubtedly enhanced my understanding and application of Agile principles in project management. From the onset, the course structure stood out as a well-thought-out roadmap to guide learners through the intricacies of Agile methodologies. The modules were organized logically, ensuring a seamless progression from foundational concepts to advanced techniques. This thoughtful arrangement allowed me to build a solid foundation before delving into more complex topics. One of the standout features of this course was the quality of the instructional content. The instructors demonstrated a deep understanding of Agile Project Management, and their ability to convey complex ideas in a clear and accessible manner was truly impressive. Real-world examples and case studies were seamlessly integrated, providing practical insights that enriched the learning experience. The hands-on activities and group exercises were instrumental in reinforcing theoretical knowledge. These practical sessions not only facilitated a deeper understanding of Agile practices but also allowed me to apply the concepts in simulated project scenarios. The emphasis on practical application ensured that I not only learned the theory but also developed the skills necessary to implement Agile methodologies in real-world project settings. The course also excelled in its use of technology to enhance the learning experience. Interactive quizzes, forums, and virtual collaboration tools kept me engaged throughout the program. The platform was user-friendly, and the resources provided were invaluable for continuous learning, allowing me to revisit key concepts and stay up-to-date with industry best practices. Moreover, the course instructors were highly responsive to queries, fostering a supportive learning environment. Their commitment to student success was evident, and their timely feedback on assignments and participation in discussion forums contributed significantly to my overall understanding.

By Fabio C

Feb 12, 2023

A Long dive into the Agile approach... stay flexible, stay tuned, stay hungry, it sounds a bit strange referred to project management but it seems in a V.U.C.A. world it is the only way to keep going with the latest information, news, concepts and skills. A continuos learning, overlapping the past watching through a window into the future. Agile method and other in this course can open your mind and let understand better what do do, how to act, when and which kind. My advice is to start from the beginning and then this course will be a completion

By Vladislav K

Dec 12, 2023

If you have work experience in product development, this will help you understand if you work or have worked in a healthy environment and spot the areas where product owners are taking advantage of their position and hurting the whole team and the product. Hopefully, you will learn what ethical practices and values are, and apply these in your work and team.

By Saif A

Jan 5, 2024

It is not the most comprehensive course, but that is to be expected at this level. But what i do appreciate is that Google included it, as it seems Agile will be the future of organizations in the years to come. So having a basic understanding and knowledge that comes with Agile is a massive boost.

By emilio a

Mar 1, 2023

An excellent course about Agile project management frameworks, especially Scrum. Sue, the coach, is extremely well versed on the topic and the general content is complete. Me, as PMP and non-agile project manager, I found it a valuable source of knowledge.

Thank you very much for this course!

By Wachs R

Feb 5, 2023

I chose this course because I am going to start in the role of product owner and this is the first time will work in scrum process. This course was for me a perfect choice to prepare me quickly for my new role.

By Nampetch C

Aug 8, 2021

This course is great for anyone who want to explore about Agile project management. If you had knowledge of traditional project management like waterfall before, it would be very visible and helpful.

By Andreas L

Apr 2, 2021

Agile methodologies especially Scrum are essential in tech and modern, big 'startup' like minded companies like Google, AMD, etc. This course lays down the foundation in an excellent way.

By Ruth B

Feb 28, 2023

There is a ton of really good information here. It can seem a bit overwhelming, but it’s laid out in easy to understand segments. Stay the course. I honestly wish I had taken it sooner.

By C G

Feb 11, 2023

Great logically structured course putting all accents where needed and creating solid base for further studying in needed direction among all the variety of agile methodologies.

By Seher B

Dec 27, 2023

It is a very comprehensive, detailed, and improving course. I improved many of my shortcomings and learned many new things while doing this job. Thanks for this effort.

By Tony B

Jul 14, 2021

This course is so much better than taking this through the PMI. I would highly recommend this course, for it being self paced, great instructors, and very detailed!

By Chathura L G

Feb 10, 2023

I brilliant balance of video lectures, reading material, quizzes, and activities to give the best understanding of Agile and Scrum. Highly recommended.

By ShockingLoads L

Oct 3, 2022

This was an awesome Course Ive learn so much about project managment and would recommend this course for any looking to futher thier education.

By Guillaume M

Feb 5, 2023

The content were great and the delivery outstanding

I highly recommend this course to everyone wanting to learn about agile

By Janet K

Apr 23, 2021

Excellent course on Agile Project Management with a great instructor, first class resources and hands on assignments.

By Florentina I C

Apr 6, 2021

It was a nice chapter, very useful :) It would be nice to have full certification in Agile/Scrum in the future.

By Elizabeth A

Apr 25, 2021

Very Glad I now know what "Agile" means! Looking forward to using this dynamic philosophy in my work and life!

By Rajendra U

Feb 7, 2023

I learn many more and hope this learning will be useful for mu future projects/programs. Thank you .

By Lee S Y

Oct 2, 2022

This course is great! I have been practising Agile for 5 years and this is a great refresher.

By Jayadev N

Jan 6, 2024

This is a great course on Agile. This will add more values to my career as a Project Manager