Chevron Left
Back to Algebra: Elementary to Advanced - Equations & Inequalities

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Algebra: Elementary to Advanced - Equations & Inequalities by Johns Hopkins University

4.8
stars
465 ratings

About the Course

This course is intended for students looking to create a solid algebraic foundation of fundamental mathematical concepts from which to take more advanced courses that use concepts from precalculus, calculus, probability, and statistics. This course will help solidify your computational methods, review algebraic formulas and properties, and apply these concepts model real world situations. This course is for any student who will use algebraic skills in future mathematics courses. Topics include: the real numbers, equalities, inequalities, polynomials, rational expressions and equations, graphs, relations and functions, radicals and exponents, and quadratic equations....

Top reviews

NB

Feb 24, 2024

An outstanding MOOC in High-Secondary Algebra of Numbers, Linear Equations and Inequalities through computation exercises, mathematical modeling and applications with Desmos software.

SH

Dec 2, 2021

The class was challenging and the assignments were rigorous training. I like the word problems and how fractions are used as a more complex way of learning and doing the math.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 126 Reviews for Algebra: Elementary to Advanced - Equations & Inequalities

By Steven H

Dec 3, 2021

The class was challenging and the assignments were rigorous training. I like the word problems and how fractions are used as a more complex way of learning and doing the math.

By Deleted A

Feb 7, 2022

This course was incredibly taught. I did well at math in high school but I don't think I ever had the level of understanding that I gained from taking this course. Thank you!

By EL H E O

Mar 29, 2023

it's was an amazing course as beginner I get useful in this course and Now I know the basics of algebra which could help me to learn advanced courses

By Panatchai B

Sep 7, 2021

Highly recomand this course to everyone who wants to learn or re-learn Algebra. Very good and concise brush-up tool for my old brain.

By Jeffry M

May 25, 2023

Great course. The material is well organized and presented, and I really enjoyed the practical real-world word problems.

By Dr. A R

Sep 3, 2023

It is a good course on Elementary Algebra. I revised. my concepts on the topics of Linear Equations and Inequalities.

By Kevin C

Dec 30, 2021

I really enjoyed the course. The instructor was very personable and lectures were easy to follow.

By SHELLEY S

Mar 3, 2022

The instructor is fantastic, presenting the information clearly and at a very good pace for me.

By Russell L M

Aug 20, 2021

This professor explains the material very well. I look forward to taking his other courses.

By Alexander V

Mar 24, 2024

Excellent course. It would be great if you could provide the notes in a PDF format. Thanks.

By Rusty R

Jul 14, 2021

The quizzes and final exam were well done. They really cemented the learning objectives.

By Henri M

Jan 7, 2022

The lecturer gave very clear explanations, this made it easy to follow the material.

By Robert W

Sep 5, 2021

Excellent course. Instructor provided a very through review with clear examples.

By Andrii B

Feb 20, 2023

Great course! I really liked the instructor and the way he explained the topics!

By Willy K

Jul 6, 2022

Excellent practices -- Challenging our conceptual understanding! Thank you .

By JERIC C D

Jul 13, 2022

A profound way of learning and re-learning algebra from basics to advanced.

By chamila m r

Apr 8, 2024

Love it! Prof is so amazing at teaching and I truly enjoyed it. Thank you!

By caroline I

Feb 17, 2024

Very well designed with detailed explanations and increasing challenges.

By Manuel C A

Oct 18, 2023

Excellent course, I learnt a lot and I've enjoyed it. Thanks Professor.

By Johannes K

Dec 14, 2021

Excellent course, well explained and just the right amount of challenge!

By MARC F

Aug 25, 2022

There is a typo on the final exam in answer #7

200 should be 300

:D

By Brandon L

Jul 7, 2021

Awesome explanations. This will help me definitely in the long run

By Lisa B

Feb 10, 2023

its very interesting and understandable. it addresses the basics.

By abba s

Dec 7, 2022

The course is top notch and taught by a man who knows his onions

By Matt B

Feb 25, 2022

It's fast but a great refresher and the Instructor is excellent.