Chevron Left
Back to Greedy Algorithms, Minimum Spanning Trees, and Dynamic Programming

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Greedy Algorithms, Minimum Spanning Trees, and Dynamic Programming by Stanford University

4.8
867 ratings
95 reviews

About the Course

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: greedy algorithms (scheduling, minimum spanning trees, clustering, Huffman codes) and dynamic programming (knapsack, sequence alignment, optimal search trees)....

Top reviews

SW

Feb 25, 2019

One of the best courses to make a student learn DP in a way that enables him/her to think of the subproblems and way to proceed to solving these subproblems. Definitely helpful for me. Thanks.

NT

Jun 14, 2019

As usual with Stanford and Tim Roughgarden, a high-quality course with an informal style but a lot of rigor. The assignments are challenging but doable. Highly recommended.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 92 Reviews for Greedy Algorithms, Minimum Spanning Trees, and Dynamic Programming

By Sachin G W

Feb 25, 2019

One of the best courses to make a student learn DP in a way that enables him/her to think of the subproblems and way to proceed to solving these subproblems. Definitely helpful for me. Thanks.

By Nicolas T

Jun 14, 2019

As usual with Stanford and Tim Roughgarden, a high-quality course with an informal style but a lot of rigor. The assignments are challenging but doable. Highly recommended.

By Dilyan M

Dec 10, 2018

The course was excellent. I did not have enough time for all the optional videos, but I still feel like I learned a ton and I can always come back to them later, which is great. This specialization feels like it's getting a little easier for me with every course, which means that it's very well constructed and doing what it's supposed to do.

By Frank Z

Nov 27, 2018

Very great class!

By Ricardo D

Jan 01, 2019

Great Pace - good examples - always going to the point - clear and providing good info in regards to the subject in study.

By Garrett S

Jan 16, 2019

Great material and love the professor, Tim. Some quiz questions are tricky, but liked it overall.

By Saurav M

Mar 22, 2019

Nice course

By Charles H

Jan 29, 2019

Some assigments are really difficult. Often I was glad to read some tips in the forum. But the course is definitely challenging and makes you learn many things.

By Abhishek C

Jul 11, 2018

excellent course

By Jesse D

Sep 08, 2018

The most difficult course in the specialization so far. I learned a lot.

By Abdel H D

Sep 22, 2018

Really great and challenging course!!!!

By Anirudh J

Aug 10, 2018

NICE

By Ashish D S

Aug 13, 2018

Excellent course, I found this course hard as compared to earlier two courses. Many of the Lectures needs to be viewed twice to understand to my minimum level of satisfaction. Quizzes make sure that you understand concepts well and programming assignments are excellent!

By Nikola G

Aug 18, 2018

Difficult but enriching course! Really helpful to me :D

By Shiv K

Oct 16, 2017

Fantastic course that covered a good variety of content in sufficient details and delves into the fundamentals without sacrificing clarity.

By Rodolphe L

Mar 15, 2018

I thought this course was kind of harder than the 2 previous one in the specialization (mainly the problems sets which require way more thinking)

It's a very good quality course to strenghten the basics, but in depth.

By Alexey P

Mar 08, 2017

Tim does an excellent job explaining things at depth and at the same time keeping things interesting. The quizes and programming assignments are well thought and carefully balanced vs the material taught. They force you to stretch just a bit beyond the lectures, which is a good thing IMHO.

And there is a wealth of advanced/optional material for the curious.

By Minyue D

Jul 04, 2017

Awesome Course!!!!!

By zhangdi

Dec 06, 2017

Stanford神课,占坑留名。3/4

By Christopher J V

Jan 02, 2018

Tougher material, but very interesting and well laid out.

By Jonathan H

May 19, 2018

One of the best specializations on this site. Highly recommended!

By KHANT S Z

Nov 11, 2017

This course is really challenging compared to previous courses. Problems introduced in Dynamic Programming are harder than I expected and course books they recommended will be needed to understand better about the lecturers of this course.

By Bhabaranjan P

Mar 25, 2017

I am really satisfied by the course .....just love the lecture and slides too :) .....

By Jianghua F

Jan 10, 2018

WONDERFUL

By Ameen J

Feb 09, 2017

I love how clear the videos (and notes) are and re-watching them really helped a lot! I wish there was more discussion on the forms though!