Chevron Left
Back to Shortest Paths Revisited, NP-Complete Problems and What To Do About Them

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Shortest Paths Revisited, NP-Complete Problems and What To Do About Them by Stanford University

4.8
stars
762 ratings
104 reviews

About the Course

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: shortest paths (Bellman-Ford, Floyd-Warshall, Johnson), NP-completeness and what it means for the algorithm designer, and strategies for coping with computationally intractable problems (analysis of heuristics, local search)....

Top reviews

AA

Feb 27, 2017

This challenging course improves understanding of algorithms and is intellectually stimulating. I learnt the theory behind algorithms and how they are applied to solve real world problems.

AS

Aug 22, 2018

This is the most challenging course in this specialization. Assignments as well as test questions require good amount of thinking.\n\nOne of the best courses I did on Coursera.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 103 Reviews for Shortest Paths Revisited, NP-Complete Problems and What To Do About Them

By Ryan J S

Jun 9, 2020

Excellent course, especially for a person without a computer science tertiary education. Having finished the course and the specialisation I can say that it is definitely worth all the blood sweat and tears required to make it through the content.

By Richard H

Aug 13, 2017

Very challenging, but it just shows that you should never give up and keep believing in yourself! Thanks Prof. Tim for this excellent course. I do feel smarter than when I started, and had fun too (most of the time)!

By John W

Nov 19, 2017

It took me a while to get through all four of these courses, but definitely worth the effort! Really stretched my brain, and I feel like I could have gotten even more had I spent more time on the theoretical bits.

By Ravishankar J

Aug 14, 2017

A great course with great assignments. Assignments really test your implementation skills as well as research skills. One should really use forums to ask doubts and give answers to solve these assignments.

By Abhit

Feb 28, 2017

This challenging course improves understanding of algorithms and is intellectually stimulating. I learnt the theory behind algorithms and how they are applied to solve real world problems.

By Charles H

Feb 19, 2019

The examinations are sometimes very challenging, but at least you learn a lot of things !

Completing this course will definitely make you improve a lot your skills in programming.

By Ashish S

Aug 23, 2018

This is the most challenging course in this specialization. Assignments as well as test questions require good amount of thinking.

One of the best courses I did on Coursera.

By Dustin Z

Feb 16, 2021

Really great and challenging course. Gives a strong foundation in np-complete problems and the approximate methods for making progress on these challenging problems.

By tao L

Mar 5, 2018

Thanks a lot. It is time consuming, need a lot of thinking and practising to finish the homework. And it is worth taking. After this, we can go deep into cs.

By Kaan A

Dec 14, 2019

Great course, great explanation from instructor. I loved how Tim Roughgarden explains algorithms. Course Load was just right for me. Great experience!

By Johnathan F

Jan 14, 2018

I love Tim's excitement for algorithms. He really stands out as a quality teacher in his selection of content, explanations and enthusiasm.

By Himanshu P

May 6, 2020

learn a lot about algorithmic complexity class and lot's of such a beautiful algorithm. Thank you sir for sharing your knowledge with us.

By Steven W

Aug 10, 2020

Excellent course! The lectures provide clear and rigorous explanations, and the coding exercises are appropriately challenging.

By Jonathan M

May 26, 2020

Challenging, but does a great job of presenting some important concepts at a high-level and showing where to continue learning.

By Luiz C

May 2, 2018

Fantastic course by a fantastic Teacher, Prof. Roughgarden manages to turn the dry subject of Algorithms into a hot sexy one!!

By Yosef A

Feb 26, 2021

Wonderful lectures and programming exercises. Professor Roughgarden explains difficult concepts in the simplest way possible.

By Shubham A

Mar 16, 2020

A really well-crafted specialization. Has something for everyone from a beginner to an advanced Computer Science student.

By Nicolae S A

Feb 25, 2019

Nice course, a lot of information in short time. I think is need more time than 4 weeks to finish this course.

By Yuxiao W

Mar 4, 2018

unlike previous 3 courses

some of course 4's quiz problems are really difficult and not sure how to approach...

By Masashi K

Nov 2, 2020

Thanks very much for providing this excellent course! It was tough to complete but worth challenging.

By Michael j

Nov 30, 2019

Great course in general, got the chance to dive a little deeper into the world of computer science.

By Brande G

Jul 7, 2018

Excellent course! Bravo to the teacher for the commitment provided in this course. Kind regards.

By Prince C S

Sep 9, 2021

Great Pace - good examples - always going to the point - clear and providing good information.

By Yiming Z

Aug 13, 2018

Really happy to finish this specialization and I will still study algorithms in the future.

By Ankit B

Apr 29, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed this course! Problems and assignments are quite challenging but doable