Chevron Left
Back to Analysis of Algorithms

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Analysis of Algorithms by Princeton University

4.6
stars
105 ratings
22 reviews

About the Course

This course teaches a calculus that enables precise quantitative predictions of large combinatorial structures. In addition, this course covers generating functions and real asymptotics and then introduces the symbolic method in the context of applications in the analysis of algorithms and basic structures such as permutations, trees, strings, words, and mappings. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Top reviews

AK
Apr 28, 2018

This course is more about mathematic than algorithms, it teaches how to solve tricky combinatorial problems

AV
Aug 24, 2020

I enjoyed problems given in the quizzes. The course is one of the best presentations I have seen.

Filter by:

1 - 22 of 22 Reviews for Analysis of Algorithms

By Andriy K

Apr 29, 2018

This course is more about mathematic than algorithms, it teaches how to solve tricky combinatorial problems

By Hafidz J L

Mar 10, 2018

This is great course if you already done some algorithms courses and want to go deeper.

By Ivan F

May 2, 2018

This course offers an extensive coverage of mathematical material like tools and techniques, putting special emphasis on simple principles and never losing its focus on the general perspective of the topic.

Developing insight on analytic functions together with combinatorics and the practical applications of theory into code gives a significant advantage over using naive approaches.

A special appreciation to Prof. Sedgewick's endless efforts for disseminating mathematical knowledge among programmers, over this platform and even outside!

Thank you very much.

By Konstantin

Apr 26, 2018

I didn't like this course at all. Cover less material, but explain it better. Most of the students drop out after week 3.

By Madhav N W

Nov 22, 2019

Excellent course, great exercise in combinatorics.

By HelloIsJeffrey

Jan 9, 2019

This course is very helpfull!

By zhangdi

Sep 16, 2018

算法3

By Zhenwei L

Sep 24, 2019

Some of the problems are very interesting and I'm quite impressed by the symbolic method. Howerver, part of the contents are too "detailed" which is dull in my opinion.

By Mathews E G A

Apr 19, 2020

Doesn't offer ceritifcate

By Fakhreddine M

Apr 17, 2020

clear explanation, and amazing tools to analyze algorithms through a scientific approach.

By Aswin V

Aug 25, 2020

I enjoyed problems given in the quizzes. The course is one of the best presentations I have seen.

By Oussama B N

Apr 8, 2020

Wonderful insights about the study of the algorithm's complexity and combinatoric logic.

By Aye A T

Nov 18, 2020

I am complete but did not certificate received.

By Sergio G

Apr 10, 2020

Awsome course...

This is very helpful to me...

By ARIVARASAN S

Aug 20, 2020

Good experience

By Annapoorneshwari N S

Jul 18, 2020

Informative

By chetan s

Aug 5, 2020

nice

By Indraneel

Jun 5, 2020

Got to learn a different way to learn algorithms.

By Elumalai R

Aug 5, 2020

Very useful

By Norbert K

May 5, 2020

The good thing about Coursera is that the courses are self-contained with defined prerequisites but this course is definitely not self-contained and it also doesn't mention any prerequisites. It can be a good extra material following through a class, or attending the same lectures. This course is essentially the lectures from this class but without any supporting material or small group tutorials. Other than that, it's just a promotion of the books that the lecturer wrote.

By Akarsh S

Apr 18, 2020

not so well explained

By Mohammed H A B

Apr 5, 2020

I did not understand anything in this course and quiz is not relate to the course.