Chevron Left
Back to Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau by Duke University

4.7
stars
2,612 ratings
580 reviews

About the Course

One of the skills that characterizes great business data analysts is the ability to communicate practical implications of quantitative analyses to any kind of audience member. Even the most sophisticated statistical analyses are not useful to a business if they do not lead to actionable advice, or if the answers to those business questions are not conveyed in a way that non-technical people can understand. In this course you will learn how to become a master at communicating business-relevant implications of data analyses. By the end, you will know how to structure your data analysis projects to ensure the fruits of your hard labor yield results for your stakeholders. You will also know how to streamline your analyses and highlight their implications efficiently using visualizations in Tableau, the most popular visualization program in the business world. Using other Tableau features, you will be able to make effective visualizations that harness the human brain’s innate perceptual and cognitive tendencies to convey conclusions directly and clearly. Finally, you will be practiced in designing and persuasively presenting business “data stories” that use these visualizations, capitalizing on business-tested methods and design principles....

Top reviews

TP

Jul 04, 2016

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course.

TT

Sep 19, 2020

An in detail course for beginners on Tableau. Excellent work by the professors in terms of explaining key concepts and helping students learn the tool properly. All should definitely go for it :) !!

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 567 Reviews for Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

By Kevin S

Apr 09, 2016

Great course that is applicable to ALL professions and is especially important to young professionals that are looking for a leg up in the work-place.

By Prashant V

Apr 23, 2017

Excellent course - If you want to internalise and understand course content and tools, it requires more time than estimate written in course outline.

By Totti M

Jun 08, 2016

It is a great course to understand how to use Tableau. Learning through this, I could utilize Tableau for real business case my company is facing to.

By Mohy M

Jun 12, 2020

This is the first time for me to write a review although I took +10 courses on coursera because this is a really neat course with a great instructor

By Eduardo L G

Jan 03, 2016

interesting lectures, real project using the tools presented in the course, and you get all the basic functions of Tableau for granted! good job!

By Zhu L

May 17, 2019

I have learned so many things from this course, both technical and manage knowledge. It is worthy for guys who havenon-tech background to try.

By Barin M

Aug 06, 2020

A very interactive and well taught course which I believe gave me a very comfortable introduction to Tableu with some advance level usage.

By Vipal C

Jul 07, 2020

This is not just the course on Tableau, this is an overall development course. Best online course i've done. Thanks a lot for this course.

By Haaris A

Dec 21, 2015

Great course. The course material is very useful in helping you understand the use of tableau and best practices used for visualizations.

By Naveen K G

Jun 20, 2020

Great course to Learn data visulaizations from scratch. course also teaches communication through Tableau along with data visualization.

By Amber S

Jul 15, 2020

Besides Tableau, you will earn the most important skill of Data Science, i.e. Communication Skills. Totally worthy to take this course.

By Ali W U R

Mar 25, 2020

Great course with great resources. Just a lack of response from moderators in the final week - I had a tough time getting peer reviews.

By Nicolas T

Mar 06, 2018

Great course. There is a good balance between business and Tableau technical skills. The last week project is a great wrap-up exercise.

By Oturi W O

Dec 15, 2015

I would simply recommend this course for anyone who wants to become a Great Business Analyst. Simply sequential and All-Interesting...

By Stephanie H

May 21, 2018

It provide me a quick way to master Tableau, I truly find what I love most and this course give me potential to pursue a related job.

By Yiyuan Z

Jul 29, 2017

Great course! I was new to tableau but now I could draw some graphs by tableau, which helped a lot when I was doing my intern work.

By Vivek S

Sep 22, 2016

Excellent Course!!! Enjoy the learning experience!!! Highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn Tableau. Good Luck.

By Steve W

May 17, 2016

I think it is excellent that you start the course with understanding the business value and stakeholders for analyzing the data.

By Piyush K

Jan 07, 2018

Concepts were explained in a very clear and concise manner. Very well structured, really enjoyed the course and learned a lot.

By William N

Apr 28, 2016

The course was marvelous. It helped me a lot in the Tableau learning process and improved my graphic communication abillities.

By David W

Dec 19, 2016

Great course with lots of practical advices and tips for how to carry a visualization analytic project from beginning to end!

By Muhammad I

Feb 08, 2020

Great Course. Helped me develop a good understanding of tableau and how to utilize it to solve business problems. Good pace.

By Lisa Y

Feb 25, 2016

Love the instructor giving tips on how to make compelling presentations in addition to teaching technical aspect of Tableau.

By Julia L

Feb 05, 2016

Amazing course, teaches a well rounded experience with Tableau and considerations for data visualization. Great professors!

By Vishnu V R

Feb 04, 2016

It's is easy and precise anybody can learn quickly with some basic knowledge about computers. Thanks Jana for your efforts.