Chevron Left
Back to Animal Behaviour and Welfare

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Animal Behaviour and Welfare by The University of Edinburgh

4.8
stars
4,241 ratings
1,093 reviews

About the Course

Animal welfare has been described as a complex, multi-faceted public policy issue which includes important scientific, ethical, and other dimensions. Improving our understanding of animal welfare, involves the fascinating study of animal behavior as well as the challenge of accessing the emotions of animals. This is the On-Demand version of this course, which means you can start the course at any time and work through the course materials at your own pace. The materials and quizzes will always be available to you. You can come and talk about the course on Twitter using the hashtag #EdAniWelf...

Top reviews

AS

Jun 21, 2020

This course was very informative and interesting! I enjoyed the lectures as well as the instructors and also loved that it focused on many different kinds animal welfare issues. Definitely recommend!

PR

Apr 27, 2020

Its a nicely designed course. It sheds light on many animal care practices and welfare. Very well instructions and quiz sessions are arranged. Many important learnings and takeaways from the course.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 1,082 Reviews for Animal Behaviour and Welfare

By KWOK J H E

Apr 24, 2020

Very in-depth, and provides practical examples. A definite must-learn especially for captive taxa management in both commercial and conservation fields.

By Megan C

Jan 8, 2017

Great opportunity to learn and even if used as a "refresher" for things you may have previously learnt, it is well worth the time to do

Fantastic course,

By Ridwan M

Oct 27, 2020

This course graded my knowledge on animal welfare and behavior. and I am appreciating on how successfully animal welfare science encourage our animals.

By Zoe T

Apr 30, 2020

Good course content that is very informative, it will help me greatly in my future career choice and for my future animal management degree. Thank you!

By Rey W

Feb 9, 2017

Animal welfare issues in this course are not presented as cruelty, as they truly are, but it is very informative and science-based, which is important.

By Dominick B

Jan 15, 2016

I learned so much about the welfare philosophies that are practiced across the globe! I look forward to future courses with this wonderful institution.

By Serena C F S

Jul 21, 2020

Me encantó, es un tema muy duro, pero el enfoque neutro, agarrado siempre de la ciencia me pareció muy certero, muchas gracias por sus reconocimientos

By Kowode B R

May 27, 2020

I'm so honoured to have gone through the Animal welfare course on Coursera. It was so enlightening and Educative. Coursers offers the best e-learning.

By Lucía T C M

Jan 25, 2020

This course provided me with an integrated, broad and complex view of animal welfare issues based on the animal's behaviour and perception. Thank you!

By Paula A

Sep 10, 2017

Maravilloso, ojalá puedan hacer más cursos como este en otras partes del mundo para comparar contenidos y comportamientos desde las prácticas humanas.

By Heather R

Mar 28, 2017

Very insightful and important topic! I am thrilled that this is available. This should be a requirement for everyone who works in any setting with ani

By Matheus M B

Mar 25, 2022

In fact one of the best animal courses I have ever attended, I recommend it to everyone who wants to delve deeper or have a basic concept of animals.

By Eduardo F T

Jun 6, 2020

Really nice program, although is 2020. The data given here is really updated and was think in a way people could learn the basics about animal needs.

By Ghesquière

Oct 4, 2019

Ce cours m'a beaucoup plu l'approche scientifique de la santé et du bien-être animal a changé ma façon de considérer les besoins des animaux. Merci !

By Mildred G

Jan 14, 2016

I like the course, since I was born into a family that loved animals. I believe that this course will make a better caregiver to my animals.

Thank you

By MICHAEL K T

Nov 23, 2020

This course gives me so much insight and new informations in animal behaviour and welfare science in scientific way and not just by human assumption

By Heather B

Nov 2, 2020

A great introduction and overview of a range of issues in animal welfare and its measurement, presented to stimulate critical thought and discussion

By A S

Jul 21, 2020

I love the course. and i would recommend to all my friends who are interested in animal welfare. and give us the rest knowledge about animal welfare

By Olga P M M

Apr 12, 2016

Excelent course!!! It makes you a better person because more conscious. It transform your way of understanding animal welfare. Thank you very much

By João V T A

Sep 23, 2021

It was a sensational experience to learn from great masters and get in touch with a reality in a country different from mine. It was very worth it.

By BRICE B J

Jul 18, 2021

Initially the course seemed to be a brief one , but Its vast and very informative. Worth attending and i am interested to check on more courses.

By DUGGIRALA S H

Jun 14, 2020

now i understood the feelings of animals they are also like us we express by talking but they cant we should give respect to their feelings also

By Joanna W

May 12, 2020

I am so happy to have taken this course with some of the finest minds in Animal Welfare Research. Thank you for the opportunity to learn Coursera!

By Brian w

Jun 24, 2016

i found this course very interesting past it just need to know if i can obtian the certificate

without taking test again as passed them already

By Bryan B

Sep 9, 2021

I absolutely loved this class. There was a wealth of matierials available. Videos and readings were excellent. I highly recommend this course!