Chevron Left
Back to Animal Behaviour and Welfare

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Animal Behaviour and Welfare by The University of Edinburgh

4.8
stars
4,061 ratings
1,052 reviews

About the Course

Animal welfare has been described as a complex, multi-faceted public policy issue which includes important scientific, ethical, and other dimensions. Improving our understanding of animal welfare, involves the fascinating study of animal behavior as well as the challenge of accessing the emotions of animals. This is the On-Demand version of this course, which means you can start the course at any time and work through the course materials at your own pace. The materials and quizzes will always be available to you. You can come and talk about the course on Twitter using the hashtag #EdAniWelf...

Top reviews

AS
Jun 21, 2020

This course was very informative and interesting! I enjoyed the lectures as well as the instructors and also loved that it focused on many different kinds animal welfare issues. Definitely recommend!

PR
Apr 27, 2020

Its a nicely designed course. It sheds light on many animal care practices and welfare. Very well instructions and quiz sessions are arranged. Many important learnings and takeaways from the course.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 1,039 Reviews for Animal Behaviour and Welfare

By Heather R

Mar 28, 2017

Very insightful and important topic! I am thrilled that this is available. This should be a requirement for everyone who works in any setting with ani

By Eduardo F T

Jun 6, 2020

Really nice program, although is 2020. The data given here is really updated and was think in a way people could learn the basics about animal needs.

By Ghesquière

Oct 4, 2019

Ce cours m'a beaucoup plu l'approche scientifique de la santé et du bien-être animal a changé ma façon de considérer les besoins des animaux. Merci !

By Mildred G

Jan 14, 2016

I like the course, since I was born into a family that loved animals. I believe that this course will make a better caregiver to my animals.

Thank you

By MICHAEL K T

Nov 23, 2020

This course gives me so much insight and new informations in animal behaviour and welfare science in scientific way and not just by human assumption

By Heather B

Nov 2, 2020

A great introduction and overview of a range of issues in animal welfare and its measurement, presented to stimulate critical thought and discussion

By A S

Jul 21, 2020

I love the course. and i would recommend to all my friends who are interested in animal welfare. and give us the rest knowledge about animal welfare

By Olga P M M

Apr 12, 2016

Excelent course!!! It makes you a better person because more conscious. It transform your way of understanding animal welfare. Thank you very much

By João V T A

Sep 23, 2021

It was a sensational experience to learn from great masters and get in touch with a reality in a country different from mine. It was very worth it.

By BRICE B J

Jul 18, 2021

Initially the course seemed to be a brief one , but Its vast and very informative. Worth attending and i am interested to check on more courses.

By DUGGIRALA S H

Jun 14, 2020

now i understood the feelings of animals they are also like us we express by talking but they cant we should give respect to their feelings also

By Joanna W

May 12, 2020

I am so happy to have taken this course with some of the finest minds in Animal Welfare Research. Thank you for the opportunity to learn Coursera!

By Brian w

Jun 24, 2016

i found this course very interesting past it just need to know if i can obtian the certificate

without taking test again as passed them already

By Bryan B

Sep 9, 2021

I absolutely loved this class. There was a wealth of matierials available. Videos and readings were excellent. I highly recommend this course!

By Miguel A

Jan 8, 2018

I really enjoyed this course and what it taught me with animals in captivity and with pets because I have a dog and I want the best life for him.

By Veronika N

Jan 25, 2016

Informative and rational. Content stayed right in line with the objectives. Clearly outlined and discussed via lectures and informative readings.

By Ashoi B D

Aug 31, 2020

It is a wonderful course covering the broad area of animal behaviour and welfare. the examples and sessions are vivid and thoroughly explained.

By Ana O

Jan 30, 2017

I really enjoyed the course. I would have liked to have more information about the regulations in the European Union and less stats for the UK.

By Vivek S

May 27, 2020

Great Course! I learned a lot from this course. Very informative and engaging. People interested in Animal Welfare must listen to this course.

By Sunny j

Mar 29, 2020

This course is very important for me.. I have learnt many important topic related to animal behavior and welfare.. I am very happy..

Thank

By Ashwini J

Feb 5, 2018

Amazing course for people who want to work in the field of pet care to social animal welfare organisations. Thank you university of Edinburgh.

By Marie N B

Nov 10, 2020

I've learned a lot about animal welfare (problems) and animal behaviors. Also, on how we can address problems regarding welfare and behavior.

By Derek P

Sep 28, 2020

Very good course and covers many areas of animal welfare on many species. Highly recommend to people wanting to learn more about this topic.

By HASEEB N

May 12, 2020

The course was very informative and helpful for improving my knowledge, skills and experience in my field. But l wish to learn more about it.

By Ida M F

Jun 11, 2020

I learned so much about animal welfare. I think the videos were great and the information was presented in a very clear and interesting way.