Chevron Left
Back to Animal Behaviour and Welfare

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Animal Behaviour and Welfare by The University of Edinburgh

4.8
stars
4,044 ratings
1,048 reviews

About the Course

Animal welfare has been described as a complex, multi-faceted public policy issue which includes important scientific, ethical, and other dimensions. Improving our understanding of animal welfare, involves the fascinating study of animal behavior as well as the challenge of accessing the emotions of animals. This is the On-Demand version of this course, which means you can start the course at any time and work through the course materials at your own pace. The materials and quizzes will always be available to you. You can come and talk about the course on Twitter using the hashtag #EdAniWelf...

Top reviews

AS
Jun 21, 2020

This course was very informative and interesting! I enjoyed the lectures as well as the instructors and also loved that it focused on many different kinds animal welfare issues. Definitely recommend!

PR
Apr 27, 2020

Its a nicely designed course. It sheds light on many animal care practices and welfare. Very well instructions and quiz sessions are arranged. Many important learnings and takeaways from the course.

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 1,035 Reviews for Animal Behaviour and Welfare

By Javier R D B

Jun 10, 2020

I was so happy to have free access to this very important and reoccurring issue regarding the welfare of our animals!

By Lisa W

Jun 4, 2020

Enjoyably course, well paced, and presented with a variety of instructors, and interesting lecture and video content.

By Esther M C B

Sep 22, 2017

Very inspiring course, the materials are presented in an engaged manner and at the same time objective and scientific

By Joyce S

May 17, 2020

I learned a lot in this course but I especially liked the lesson about wild animals in captivity, and dogs and cats.

By April A

Oct 4, 2019

This is a wonderful course and is great for anyone that works or has a desire to work with various types of animals.

By prerna s

Feb 29, 2016

very well taught and covered so many topics. thank you for teaching this course. I look forward to its next session.

By Helen h

Jul 25, 2020

An informative,easy to follow course! A great tool for people wanting to self develop in the animal welfare sector.

By J M

Jul 1, 2020

Incredibly engaging course with a huge array of optional additional material. Definetly worth the time and effort.

By Sadie C

Apr 22, 2020

Excellent course. Very informative and interesting. I have thoroughly enjoyed taking this course. highly recommend!

By Fernando B P

Apr 18, 2020

It's a very interesting course which provides lots of information about the real animal care. I truly reccommend it

By Alice B

Nov 16, 2016

Very interesting course, I learnt a lot of new concepts and it gives you a whole new perspective on animal welfare.

By NG X L A

Mar 22, 2021

Very informative, easy to understand and a wide range of animals welfare being shared in this course. Thanks much!

By Jade B

Dec 11, 2019

This is an excellent insight into animal welfare with a vast range of resources. Very professional and educational

By Shipra K

Mar 7, 2017

Very informative and useful course for developing the fundamental knowledge regarding Animal Welfare and Behavior.

By Joselinne H

Sep 21, 2020

Great! Very informative, and what I liked the most is that it is self paced, easier on those for a full time job!

By Elia M R C

Aug 18, 2020

The dynamics and the accompaniment with the materials was motivating to conclude it. Excellent course. Thank you.

By Ali A

May 5, 2020

Thank you Coursera and Its team. I am very thankful to this site because i have really learned from this website.

By Abigail C

Feb 10, 2018

i loved this course and it was so fun and easy to grasp definetly reccomend this to anyone who is ineterested xx

By Carole M

May 21, 2021

Very informative with short, easily digestible videos alongside lots of extra reading to do in your own time.

By Krystan K

Apr 5, 2020

Really fun and engaging! I really enjoyed all the facts that I learned, it was quite a great training module.

By Bishwaksen B

Feb 10, 2018

The best course I have taken so far. I learned a lot. The creators and presenters have done a phenomenal job.

By Katie M

Dec 14, 2019

An excellent set of short lectures and resources that gave me new knowledge and insight into animal welfare.

By Scott P

Jul 5, 2020

Well guided, informative course that supplemented my learning process in objectively viewing animal welfare

By Pedro A

May 3, 2021

A ver educative and interesting course, i enjoy taking it and i hope more people would do it in the future

By Felipe I R Y

Feb 5, 2021

A course that i loved, more information than i expected, with a lot of scientific data. Fully recommended.