Chevron Left
Back to Animal Behaviour and Welfare

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Animal Behaviour and Welfare by The University of Edinburgh

4.8
stars
4,638 ratings

About the Course

Animal welfare has been described as a complex, multi-faceted public policy issue which includes important scientific, ethical, and other dimensions. Improving our understanding of animal welfare, involves the fascinating study of animal behavior as well as the challenge of accessing the emotions of animals. This is the On-Demand version of this course, which means you can start the course at any time and work through the course materials at your own pace. The materials and quizzes will always be available to you. You can come and talk about the course on Twitter using the hashtag #EdAniWelf...

Top reviews

AS

Jun 21, 2020

This course was very informative and interesting! I enjoyed the lectures as well as the instructors and also loved that it focused on many different kinds animal welfare issues. Definitely recommend!

A

Sep 12, 2021

I am not good talking or writing English but I simply get ıt the basic logic Thank you for doing like this Maybe I would like to be an academician like valuable teachers in this school in the future.

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 1,174 Reviews for Animal Behaviour and Welfare

By Jane M M

Feb 3, 2017

Beautifully instructed in this amazing lyrics interesting and highly informative course. Thoroughly and enthusiastically enjoyed it!

By Ed A

Aug 15, 2016

Great course, covers all the basics on the groups of animals owned worldwide, very open minded and sensitive without bias. Thank you!

By Daniel R

Jul 20, 2019

This was a very interesting course, which I completed to get an idea of what I may expect in a degree in animal sciences. Thank you.

By Kaylia L

Feb 4, 2021

Great course! It provided a good overview of animal welfare and behaviour concepts. The instructors were knowledgable and engaging.

By Alejandra E M P

Feb 4, 2020

Glad to have chosen this course. Such an honourable opportunity to embrace the magnificient issue of Animal Behaviour and Welfare.

By Bakary G M

Oct 14, 2016

Very good course, I love ! I was afraid of dogs, but since I studied this course, my fear for dogs disappeared.

Think you so much .

By emma s

Aug 16, 2022

Brilliant and informative course. Breaking it up into sections makes this easier to learn and more interesting! Highly recommend!

By Cristiane B d S

Jul 31, 2020

Excelente material produzido, agradeço a disponibilidade dos organizadores por disponibilizar um material de excelente qualidade.

By Letícia G R

Jun 27, 2020

Achei fantastico esse curso! Muito bem ministrado e as divisões por semana e modulos, deixaram o curso bem dinamico e organizado.

By Liew W Y

Jun 11, 2020

The course programme provides adequate knowledge to fundamentally equip a layman with understanding animal behaviour and welfare.

By Marieta C

Mar 27, 2022

I love the courses about animals of Edinbourgh University!

Very accessible, very educational, very humane.

recommend

and thank you

By carolina a d

Sep 18, 2016

Grandioso, nos otorga un panorama general muy completo sobre el bienestar en los distintos contextos de la medicina veterinaria.

By Charlene R

Jun 15, 2022

Excellent overview of animal behaviour and welfare. I will take this knowledge into my new role as an Animal Welfare Inspector.

By הילה מ

Mar 1, 2022

מאוד נהנתי מהקורס, למדתי המון על החשיבות של רווחת בעלי חיים, זה קורס מאוד טוב שבאמת מביא המון ידע חשוב שלא מדברים עליו ביום יום

By Jennifer O

Sep 28, 2020

I've learned a lot with this course. Everything was very well explained. All the additional material were very usefull. Thanks!

By Nikhil P B

May 27, 2020

Thanks you to all the members of the Animal Behaviour and Welfare course team for providing such informative and useful course.

By Chee L L

Apr 18, 2020

An excellent course which should be recommended to those interested in venturing into animal behaviour and welfare discipline!!

By Denise M

Feb 6, 2021

Enjoyed this course. A lot of information well presented. I found all the material that required Adobe a challenge to access.

By A C N

Sep 9, 2020

Un curso muy completo y con mucha información importante sobre las industrias ganaderas y sobre todo tipo de animales. GRACIAS

By OLUMIDE V O

Jul 6, 2020

Awesome course. i look forward to visiting edinburg to meet the beautiful and knowledgeable teaches that taught the course....

By Anastasiia G

Apr 6, 2020

What a wonderful piece of work put together. Couldn't be more grateful for everything that I saw and heard. THANK YOU FOR YOU!

By Antonio G

Mar 16, 2016

Very informative course. If you think you're interested in animal behavior and welfare, you will be interested in this course.

By 王柏奕

Jul 2, 2022

This class told me about how grazingand some farm treat animals,and let me know plenty laws and concept about animal welfare

By William A

Jun 13, 2019

This is a VERY thorough and well put together course. There is far too much I've gained from it than I can write in a review!

By shaydon m

May 28, 2018

Absolutely loved this course.

Is there any way we can have some courses on basic animal anatomy, physiology and biomechanics??