Chevron Left
Back to Animal Behaviour and Welfare

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Animal Behaviour and Welfare by The University of Edinburgh

4.8
stars
3,962 ratings
1,032 reviews

About the Course

Animal welfare has been described as a complex, multi-faceted public policy issue which includes important scientific, ethical, and other dimensions. Improving our understanding of animal welfare, involves the fascinating study of animal behavior as well as the challenge of accessing the emotions of animals. This is the On-Demand version of this course, which means you can start the course at any time and work through the course materials at your own pace. The materials and quizzes will always be available to you. You can come and talk about the course on Twitter using the hashtag #EdAniWelf...

Top reviews

AS
Jun 21, 2020

This course was very informative and interesting! I enjoyed the lectures as well as the instructors and also loved that it focused on many different kinds animal welfare issues. Definitely recommend!

PR
Apr 27, 2020

Its a nicely designed course. It sheds light on many animal care practices and welfare. Very well instructions and quiz sessions are arranged. Many important learnings and takeaways from the course.

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 1,019 Reviews for Animal Behaviour and Welfare

By Alice B

Nov 16, 2016

Very interesting course, I learnt a lot of new concepts and it gives you a whole new perspective on animal welfare.

By NG X L A

Mar 22, 2021

Very informative, easy to understand and a wide range of animals welfare being shared in this course. Thanks much!

By Jade B

Dec 11, 2019

This is an excellent insight into animal welfare with a vast range of resources. Very professional and educational

By Shipra K

Mar 7, 2017

Very informative and useful course for developing the fundamental knowledge regarding Animal Welfare and Behavior.

By Joselinne H

Sep 21, 2020

Great! Very informative, and what I liked the most is that it is self paced, easier on those for a full time job!

By Elia M R C

Aug 18, 2020

The dynamics and the accompaniment with the materials was motivating to conclude it. Excellent course. Thank you.

By Ali A

May 5, 2020

Thank you Coursera and Its team. I am very thankful to this site because i have really learned from this website.

By Abigail C

Feb 10, 2018

i loved this course and it was so fun and easy to grasp definetly reccomend this to anyone who is ineterested xx

By Carole M

May 21, 2021

Very informative with short, easily digestible videos alongside lots of extra reading to do in your own time.

By Krystan K

Apr 5, 2020

Really fun and engaging! I really enjoyed all the facts that I learned, it was quite a great training module.

By Bishwaksen B

Feb 10, 2018

The best course I have taken so far. I learned a lot. The creators and presenters have done a phenomenal job.

By Katie M

Dec 14, 2019

An excellent set of short lectures and resources that gave me new knowledge and insight into animal welfare.

By Scott P

Jul 5, 2020

Well guided, informative course that supplemented my learning process in objectively viewing animal welfare

By Pedro A

May 3, 2021

A ver educative and interesting course, i enjoy taking it and i hope more people would do it in the future

By Felipe I R Y

Feb 5, 2021

A course that i loved, more information than i expected, with a lot of scientific data. Fully recommended.

By Dave E

Oct 23, 2020

It gives you a better understanding of welfare issues and concerns and encourages new thought and dialogue

By Michael B

Jul 25, 2020

Very good course, learned things which told me more about how we should approach the care we give animals.

By Hannah L A

Jun 21, 2020

Very informative and interesting course, highly recommend to anyone with an interest in welfare of animals

By Carla P

Jun 11, 2020

Informative, thought provoking and a good tool in understanding animal behaviour in a variety of settings.

By eva r l

Apr 27, 2020

El contenido es muy interesante y el enfoque que le dan es muy bueno. He aprendido bastante. Lo recomiendo

By Laura M V

Jun 25, 2021

Great, I really appreciate being able to access such a high-quality course. The instructors are amazing.

By April P

Feb 8, 2021

Learned so much. Absolutely loved it! Really well set out with good flow through topics and great content

By Melissa C

Jun 27, 2018

Loved it! Well explained and organised, definitely deepened and acquired new knowledge about this matter.

By Tristan B

Jun 20, 2018

Very easy to understand and very helpful in understanding the global issues of animal welfare. Thank you.

By Diana A

Dec 24, 2017

Very interesting and enriching course which approaches several themes of wel-fare and different species.