Chevron Left
Back to Animal Behaviour and Welfare

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Animal Behaviour and Welfare by The University of Edinburgh

4.8
stars
3,940 ratings
1,030 reviews

About the Course

Animal welfare has been described as a complex, multi-faceted public policy issue which includes important scientific, ethical, and other dimensions. Improving our understanding of animal welfare, involves the fascinating study of animal behavior as well as the challenge of accessing the emotions of animals. This is the On-Demand version of this course, which means you can start the course at any time and work through the course materials at your own pace. The materials and quizzes will always be available to you. You can come and talk about the course on Twitter using the hashtag #EdAniWelf...

Top reviews

AS
Jun 21, 2020

This course was very informative and interesting! I enjoyed the lectures as well as the instructors and also loved that it focused on many different kinds animal welfare issues. Definitely recommend!

PR
Apr 27, 2020

Its a nicely designed course. It sheds light on many animal care practices and welfare. Very well instructions and quiz sessions are arranged. Many important learnings and takeaways from the course.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 1,016 Reviews for Animal Behaviour and Welfare

By Laura M

Mar 15, 2017

Amazing, super interactive, all the basic information is there to generate interest in the participants. I quite enjoyed it.

By Victoria G

Dec 29, 2020

I did the course in 3 sessions over 3 days. Really informative and covered farm, zoo and companion animals. Great course.

By Breanne L

Nov 27, 2020

I loved every minute of this course, I feel that I understand a lot more about the welfare of animals after completing it.

By Thomas M

May 21, 2020

I loved this course. Its really given me an insight to animal welfare and made me realise its the career I want to pursue.

By Stephan D

Sep 22, 2017

An amazing course that was easy to understand and allowed me to take my time to complete so it wasn't stressful in anyway.

By Zoé C

Jun 9, 2021

Très bon cours, accessible en plusieurs langues, bien construit, très clair et avec plein de pistes pour aller plus loin.

By Berk C E

Sep 10, 2017

It was fun and very instructive for me. I hope you can open new courses about animal behaviour. Thank you for everything.

By tinashe k

Oct 21, 2020

what a great course,i learnt a great deal on the behavior of animals and how its influenced by the welfare of an animal.

By Claudia A I d S

May 3, 2020

Very comprehensive. The instructors are great and raise questions fundamentals to our undestanding about animal welfare.

By Abigail M

Apr 14, 2020

Really interesting and I've learnt so much, enjoyed it a lot. Shown me a lot of different options for work with animals.

By Alisson B d O

Mar 8, 2017

Excelente curso, aconselho a todos. Boas temáticas e exemplos de toda a diversidade de comportamento e bem-estar animal.

By Natascha L

May 8, 2020

Very interesting class! I will be able to apply a lot of the knowledge I gained during this class to my current career.

By tracy d v

Feb 28, 2016

i found this a great overview of animal welfare, i enjoyed the videos, and found the questions relevant to the content.

By José A D d S

Nov 21, 2018

Excelente.

Grande oportunidade de crescimento pessoal ao entender as questões sobre o comportamento animal e bem estar.

By Javier R D B

Jun 10, 2020

I was so happy to have free access to this very important and reoccurring issue regarding the welfare of our animals!

By Lisa W

Jun 4, 2020

Enjoyably course, well paced, and presented with a variety of instructors, and interesting lecture and video content.

By Esther M C B

Sep 22, 2017

Very inspiring course, the materials are presented in an engaged manner and at the same time objective and scientific

By Joyce S

May 17, 2020

I learned a lot in this course but I especially liked the lesson about wild animals in captivity, and dogs and cats.

By April A

Oct 4, 2019

This is a wonderful course and is great for anyone that works or has a desire to work with various types of animals.

By prerna s

Feb 29, 2016

very well taught and covered so many topics. thank you for teaching this course. I look forward to its next session.

By Helen h

Jul 25, 2020

An informative,easy to follow course! A great tool for people wanting to self develop in the animal welfare sector.

By J M

Jul 1, 2020

Incredibly engaging course with a huge array of optional additional material. Definetly worth the time and effort.

By Sadie C

Apr 22, 2020

Excellent course. Very informative and interesting. I have thoroughly enjoyed taking this course. highly recommend!

By Fernando B P

Apr 18, 2020

It's a very interesting course which provides lots of information about the real animal care. I truly reccommend it

By Alice B

Nov 16, 2016

Very interesting course, I learnt a lot of new concepts and it gives you a whole new perspective on animal welfare.