Chevron Left
Back to Animal Behaviour and Welfare

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Animal Behaviour and Welfare by The University of Edinburgh

4.8
stars
4,298 ratings
1,110 reviews

About the Course

Animal welfare has been described as a complex, multi-faceted public policy issue which includes important scientific, ethical, and other dimensions. Improving our understanding of animal welfare, involves the fascinating study of animal behavior as well as the challenge of accessing the emotions of animals. This is the On-Demand version of this course, which means you can start the course at any time and work through the course materials at your own pace. The materials and quizzes will always be available to you. You can come and talk about the course on Twitter using the hashtag #EdAniWelf...

Top reviews

AS

Jun 21, 2020

This course was very informative and interesting! I enjoyed the lectures as well as the instructors and also loved that it focused on many different kinds animal welfare issues. Definitely recommend!

PR

Apr 27, 2020

Its a nicely designed course. It sheds light on many animal care practices and welfare. Very well instructions and quiz sessions are arranged. Many important learnings and takeaways from the course.

Filter by:

1001 - 1025 of 1,097 Reviews for Animal Behaviour and Welfare

By Barbara W

Sep 9, 2021

I was not able to access the additional materials, so when I did the quizzes, I had to guess at some questions. Other than that, the course was very thorough and mostly enjoyable.

By Gilliaux V

Nov 13, 2016

Super cours, parfois difficile à comprendre à cause des accents des professeurs. Les questionnaires étaient peut être un peu trop facile. J'ai appris beaucoup ! merci pour tout !

By Carolyn L K

Jul 24, 2016

Great course!! If you are interested in animal welfare particularly animal welfare in animals produced for food, this is a very good course with lots of resources.

By Yumna M

Aug 10, 2021

HI DEAR LEARNERS,

IT'S THE BEST COURSE FOR BEGINNERS.

THE BEST THING I LEARNED I WOULD LIKE TO QUOTE IS;

"NOT TO IMPOSE YOUR FEELINGS ON AN ANIMAL."

THANKS COURSERA

By Manan 0

Mar 19, 2021

It is very informative and it has enhanced my knowledge

I want to suggest that there would be more courses relative to veterinary field like anatomy,pharma etc

By Ana R B M F S

Jul 29, 2020

Very engaging and well-structured, besides the videos and reading resources, would like to have more interactive exercises with other students and teachers.

By Moiz A Y

Jul 23, 2019

it was very helpful and encouraging course it helped me in many different scenarios and made be able to handle the situations efficiently and effectively

By Deepa M

Nov 29, 2018

This course helped me to update my knowledge on animal welfare especially that of strays and pound dogs and cats. Thoroughly enjoyed the contents.

By Emma R

Aug 27, 2021

A good introduction to the range of issues and well paced. Interactive sessions use FLASH player which is no longer available- need updating

By Divinia J

Aug 9, 2017

The lectures are really inspiring.i enjoyed every second of it.thank you animal behavior and welfare team for offering us this course.

By Camille D

May 14, 2017

Le cours est complet , j'aurais juste aimée que la semaine 6 rajoutée ce soit des vidéos , et que les quizz puissent être en français.

By lifeng g

May 11, 2017

It helps me to learn about animal behaviour and welfare about many animals. So I know how to help the animal to fell more comfortable.

By Paulette C

Feb 19, 2021

Additional information was very difficult to access, sometimes impossible. Otherwise the class was informative and well presented.

By Katia B

Nov 30, 2021

Cours très intéressants et assez complets. D​ommage que les quizzs ne puissent pas être traduits en Français ou autres langues.

By Jasmin D

Oct 30, 2021

Gave you insightful information about animal welfare. It is very surface level and some of the questions were a bit confusing.

By sulman h

May 31, 2022

it was a very awesome experience. I learnt many new techniques related to animal welfare & Behaviour Thank you Coursera.

By kirsten b

Feb 16, 2019

Really liked this course. But I'd like to follow a course by the University of Edinburgh which is a little less 'basic'.

By William W

Sep 20, 2021

This is an excellent course for someone looking to become familiar with topics related to animal welfare and ethics.

By Jawad A

Apr 30, 2020

It's good to care for the animals and it will result in good impact on society .The best teachers are here to serve.

By Brad P

Jun 13, 2022

Excellent course and very informative and easy to understand. However the interactive material could be updated!

By DIKSHA G

Oct 8, 2020

This course is very interesting. It changes my perceptions , and provide quality knowledge about the animals.

By Ruth T

Feb 7, 2021

Really good course, just think £36 is a lot of money for a certificate that you dont even get sent to you.

By Alice H

Jul 24, 2017

Very good course, I like the focus put on the farm animals, who are often overlooked in other courses.

By Grace S

Feb 23, 2016

It would be perfect if within the learning material is included in PDF files. The content is wonderful

By Anna F

Dec 30, 2015

Nice overview into animal behaviour and welfare with enough examples to make it easy to understand.