Chevron Left
Back to Animal Behaviour and Welfare

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Animal Behaviour and Welfare by The University of Edinburgh

4.8
stars
3,931 ratings
1,028 reviews

About the Course

Animal welfare has been described as a complex, multi-faceted public policy issue which includes important scientific, ethical, and other dimensions. Improving our understanding of animal welfare, involves the fascinating study of animal behavior as well as the challenge of accessing the emotions of animals. This is the On-Demand version of this course, which means you can start the course at any time and work through the course materials at your own pace. The materials and quizzes will always be available to you. You can come and talk about the course on Twitter using the hashtag #EdAniWelf...

Top reviews

AS
Jun 21, 2020

This course was very informative and interesting! I enjoyed the lectures as well as the instructors and also loved that it focused on many different kinds animal welfare issues. Definitely recommend!

PR
Apr 27, 2020

Its a nicely designed course. It sheds light on many animal care practices and welfare. Very well instructions and quiz sessions are arranged. Many important learnings and takeaways from the course.

Filter by:

1001 - 1014 of 1,014 Reviews for Animal Behaviour and Welfare

By Muhammad t N

Oct 24, 2020

Very informative course. I'm also a veterinarian and learnt new things in such an interactive way

By Amponsem D

Jan 8, 2021

The course is very educative, I really enjoyed taking the course

By Arno S

Oct 25, 2019

Maybe valuable for someone who doesn't know much about animals.

By Sajal G

May 31, 2020

Nice but video clips should be decreasedin time

By Jennifer Q

Oct 30, 2016

Good but can be long due to accompany material

By maryanne e

Jun 27, 2021

It was a challenging course but I made it!

By Yusuf M A

Sep 18, 2020

Loved it. The Hangout session were boring.

By Conker C

Sep 5, 2021

not challenging enough

By Patrick H

Sep 24, 2016

Interesting topics, and some good information presented on a variety of issues for many animals and situations. However, presented info is often vague and generalized, some sections discuss very little scientific data to back up claims made, and course is generally not very rigorous or challenging.

By Maira G

Jun 23, 2020

It is very beneficial for us

From this course we got a lot of knowledge about animal welfare which is very useful particularly for a vetnerian

By Paula R

Jul 28, 2020

Content good but quiz questions far below standard of other Coursera courses.

By Farah E

Feb 2, 2017

Not very useful. Somehow general.

By Natalie E H

May 22, 2016

*No Stars*

Another boring animal class that I would not recommend. The teachers do seem nice and well educated however it is still too boring and slow for me.

By Carmen V G

May 14, 2020

Me interesa el curso pero no puedo contestar el examen porque esta en English y no me permite copia las preguntas para llevarlas al traductor