Chevron Left
Back to Applied Data Science Capstone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Applied Data Science Capstone by IBM

4.7
2,377 ratings
227 reviews

About the Course

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with data. You will learn about location data and different location data providers, such as Foursquare. You will learn how to make RESTful API calls to the Foursquare API to retrieve data about venues in different neighborhoods around the world. You will also learn how to be creative in situations where data are not readily available by scraping web data and parsing HTML code. You will utilize Python and its pandas library to manipulate data, which will help you refine your skills for exploring and analyzing data. Finally, you will be required to use the Folium library to great maps of geospatial data and to communicate your results and findings. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

LD

Oct 24, 2019

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

TH

Jul 10, 2019

This is a great course and lots of fun. But it is a big commitment and you need to take it seriously. To get the most out of this course you will need to spend at least 30 hours doing it.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 224 Reviews for Applied Data Science Capstone

By trancongthanh

Oct 18, 2018

Excellent course! Thanks!

By Rajkumar N

Oct 22, 2018

Very good learning and the hands on lad is a wonderful experience. Thanks!!!

By ANNA B

Nov 15, 2018

The best opportunity to apply all mechanisms I learn during this specialization.

Highly recommended.

By Scott W D

Nov 16, 2018

The final capstone really has you use all things from all Nine courses.... Great Challenge

By sherryz

Oct 08, 2018

Very Challenging assignments, which I can learn a lot from

By Leke O

Oct 01, 2018

Great Hands-on experience using real world data.

By Jimut B P

Sep 22, 2018

wonderful!

By Anas K

May 11, 2019

such an amazing courses

By Tareq A

Apr 27, 2019

It's a high technical course includes new professional and market need tools. In addition to that it review the previous courses tools and used to build our final capstone project.

Thank you, IBM, Thank you, Coursera, Thank you, all Instructors and students who participate in the discussion of courses forum.

By Tang K T

May 13, 2019

Excellent courses with intensive training!

By Srinivas M B

May 13, 2019

This Course is excellent and it gives Data Science,Methodology,python programming,Machine learning algorithims,Labs Excercises,Assignments and finally Capstone Project is worth to gain very good skills and knowledge.With this course I gained very strong skills and am now very confident in this Data Scientist field. Thank You Coursera and IBM for this course.

By 朱晓琳

Apr 28, 2019

This capstone project is challenge and fun. You are going to use what you have learned to complete an anlysis of a topic. What is more meaningful thing is that you can learn from others by reading their report and code.

By Nhan T N

Apr 14, 2019

The capstone project combines a variety of skills such as web scraping, data processing, data visualization, machine learning and business analysis.

By Mahmood H

Apr 15, 2019

The Capstone projects were fun. Sometimes hard, but mostly fun!

By PV R K

May 02, 2019

very informative

By MANIK G

Apr 21, 2019

well designed, good for beginners and for who have basic knowledge

By HIDESHI Y

Jun 16, 2019

Hands on course was very effective to learn actual programming, structure of report, how to use GitHub, and overall process for data science.

By Hadi S

Jun 14, 2019

This course gave me a great opportunity to work on a practical case study involving data wrangling and predictive modeling.

By Gary T

Jun 16, 2019

What a Challenge. This has changed my outlook and career prospect so enjoy it.

By Yu-Chi B

Jun 21, 2019

It's a really solid course. Take me lots of time but also let me learned a lot. It can improve your self-learning skills.

By Vithyabathi

Jun 24, 2019

Great Course with clear Instructions

By Paulo B M d S

Jun 27, 2019

Best course from IBM Data Science Specialization

By Eleni K

Jun 27, 2019

The most challenging and interesting course so far!

By LINDA A L

Jul 01, 2019

Flying with Python: https://xkcd.com/353/

By Omid M

Jul 03, 2019

Very good and creative course