Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore by Google AR & VR

4.5
stars
2,758 ratings
817 reviews

About the Course

This class will teach you the fundamentals of augmented reality (AR), and how to build an AR experience using ARCore. Through the four week course, you'll learn: - How to identify different types of AR experiences - Tools and platforms used in the AR landscape - What makes AR feel "real" - Popular use cases for AR - How to create an AR use flow - How AR experiences work - Tools like Google Poly and Unity to build AR experiences - Next steps to start building an AR experience using ARCore and other tools This course will break down complex AR concepts to make them easy to understand, while also sharing expert tips and knowledge from Daydream's ARCore team. The course is great for beginners who are just getting started with AR or ARCore....

Top reviews

MH
Nov 27, 2020

This is a great course especially for a newbie to know the overview of AR and ARCore. This also can help expand the knowledge on how to use AR in better ways which are not solely for entertainment.

MM
May 5, 2020

It is a very good course for understanding the basics and fundamentals of AR and ARCore. It gives the learner a good knowledge about all Hardware and software, related to AR and its development.

Filter by:

476 - 500 of 812 Reviews for Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

By SELVAPRASANTH P

May 10, 2020

nice

By Karthika

May 9, 2020

GOOD

By Ishwarya S

May 1, 2020

Good

By Ganapathy R

Dec 11, 2018

Good

By Atichat P

Dec 11, 2018

Good

By mario v g

Nov 9, 2018

good

By Saketh

Sep 7, 2020

ok

By SHAIK S

May 11, 2020

no

By Ashok R

May 10, 2020

tq

By VIGNESH S

May 10, 2020

tq

By MD. R A

Oct 27, 2019

5*

By Peer M A

Oct 9, 2018

NA

By Arul M

Jun 29, 2020

N

By Cleo Q

Nov 8, 2018

G

By Preeti K

Oct 3, 2018

G

By Jiesang A

Aug 31, 2018

This is a very fast-paced course that leaves you no time at all to get bored. Most lectures are less than a minute long and gets directly to the point, and I feel that I have gotten a great idea of the theory and basics of Augmented Reality.

The only problem is the lecturer in module 4, who speaks very quickly with a heavy accent. I had to watch her videos over and over again as I had trouble understanding her, and it is evident I am not the only one because of the many captioning mistakes made by the subtitler.

The other lecturers are very good at their jobs and know how to make a lecture interesting. I wish every lecturer were as cool and hip as they were.

By Arihant C

Aug 27, 2020

A good introductory level course into the field of AR. As a CS undergraduate already somewhat familiar with Machine Learning and Computer Graphics concepts, I was blown away by the inter-sectional use cases that I could dream up in the first couple of weeks other than what's already been done in the field. Could have been more hands-on, especially when talking about the unity pipeline, but again as an introductory course it was well above what I expected. I especially like how the videos were made short and concise as I was already familiar with most of the concepts and they were instrumental in livening up my experience.

By AYUSHMAN S

Apr 11, 2020

This course describes a fair approach to Augmented Reality and AR core with suitable one minute videos and conveniently placed subtitles to the bottom of each. The initial parts were perhaps more promising than the somewhat unevenly paced additions later on, particularly in week 4's content where the instructor's explanation wasn't nearly as effective in contrast to the rest. A particular SDK reading material felt a bit too heavily lined up compared to the smoother explanations of everything else. Introductory wise,it holds up the most part.

By Hrishikesh A

Jun 30, 2018

While the course gave a good overview about AR from a beginners perspective it seemed to become overly complex in Week 4. From someone who knows a bit about AR, this course was too simplistic till Week 3 and then did not give enough information in Week 4. A few practical examples would have helped here. A few videos about Blocks and Sceneform usage would have added much more value. Some of the transcript had very obvious errors. Week 4 seemed unplanned and repeated quite a few things from earlier weeks.

By Deepak R D

Sep 20, 2020

The course is a great beginning for anyone is interested in getting to know the AR technology and also for someone who wants to work in AR technology.

I personally was into know the AR technology and the course served its purpose, the content of the course was done well and the delivery of the lecture was also good by the presenter.

I would highly recommend this to people who want to begin with their career in AR.

By Daksh S

Jun 29, 2018

I was hoping for a more technical introduction to ARCore. Specially the differences between version 1 and 2. Albeit, this was clearly mentioned in the introduction. The course was a good insight into the technicalities and concepts for developing AR applications. It would serve as a guide for the first attempts at building AR applications. I'm ready to dive into more technical overviews now.

By Danella Y

Apr 22, 2019

For someone exploring the technology of augmented reality, this was a great introductory course. Everything from the segmentation of the weeks, breakdown of topics, the length of the videos, to the written material had just enough detail to give me a good foundation. I can now have an educated conversation with someone on the topic as I look into the business opportunities with AR.

By Aditya K

Nov 2, 2018

This is a perfect course for someone wanting to learn about the basics of Augmented Reality. It also includes design aspects, challenges, and points to remember while creating an AR app. Being a course from Google, it does showcase some apps that Google has in this sphere. Overall, time well spent and looking forward to learn more about this exciting field.

By Rhuta J

Jun 25, 2020

This is a great course to get introduced to AR and ARCore. While this is a good course, learners should be aware that it is theoretical and there is no hands-on project work included in this course. Understanding AR and ARCore would have been more interesting with a guided project or hands-on assignments in AR application development using Android Studio.

By Raghvendra J

Dec 25, 2018

This course is good to get an Intro to AR. The course does not review existing apps that have been popular, next steps in development of ARCore, other rival frameworks and learning resources. I am somewhat disappointed as I still have to figure out what to refer for developing an actual AR App. Can I use Flutter framework or not or how to etc.