Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore by Google AR & VR

4.5
stars
2,219 ratings
676 reviews

About the Course

This class will teach you the fundamentals of augmented reality (AR), and how to build an AR experience using ARCore. Through the four week course, you'll learn: - How to identify different types of AR experiences - Tools and platforms used in the AR landscape - What makes AR feel "real" - Popular use cases for AR - How to create an AR use flow - How AR experiences work - Tools like Google Poly and Unity to build AR experiences - Next steps to start building an AR experience using ARCore and other tools This course will break down complex AR concepts to make them easy to understand, while also sharing expert tips and knowledge from Daydream's ARCore team. The course is great for beginners who are just getting started with AR or ARCore....

Top reviews

MM

May 06, 2020

It is a very good course for understanding the basics and fundamentals of AR and ARCore. It gives the learner a good knowledge about all Hardware and software, related to AR and its development.

SG

May 26, 2020

As a newcomer, this course is nice as it tries to cover all the basic information, history, and the working of AR. Google has certainly done a good amount of content coverage in this course.

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 674 Reviews for Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

By Mauro B

Jul 10, 2018

The course has a good pace and without prerequisites it gives the basis for understanding how an AR app should work with ARCore. I would have liked to go deeper into detail of several topics, but as an introductory course this is fine.

By benjamin b

Sep 03, 2018

good courses , teach the basic of AR system and limitations.

Just too much google product question like ARCore available on china? That sort of question didn't check the knowledge on AR system and just promote the google product.

By reza j

Apr 21, 2020

In my opinion, there are two points for improving this training. The first is that some concepts have been repeated a lot, and the second is the lack of initial introduction to the AR construction environment

By Irina K

Aug 05, 2020

Very basic explanation. Some lessons are rather obvious, like "you should hire a 3D artist if you cannot design a 3D object yourself".

Beginner level knowledge for those who have never heard of what AR is.

By Shalini G

Jun 28, 2020

It is a very good course for beginners to get the basic and standard understanding of AR and ARCore. The course gets much deeper than just basic because of its good explanation on other supporting tools

By Traian L

Sep 12, 2018

Excellent introduction to Augmented Reality but not to ARCore. I was expecting to see at least how to create a basic hello world app in ARCore but nothing technical is provided. The course is too short.

By Dennis v D

Jun 11, 2020

Not having any know how of AR this was a great kickstart to get me more familiar with AR the limitations and challenges of this technology that is going to radically change future user experience

By Saurav K

Jul 09, 2018

More Detailing related to working with Android Studio for building the App or Any Link related to GitHub for getting Started working with AR apps would have been better for learning purpose.

By Luciana

Jun 14, 2020

Definitely a good overview if you come at this knowing nothing. I feel like I better understand AR. But I do wish that there was walk-through where you get to create a Google Poly scene.

By Tina B

Jun 23, 2019

I learned some things about AR that I didn't know, and most importantly, I got a really good idea of what it takes to make an AR app, and what programs I will need to accomplish this.

By jorge b v

Aug 16, 2019

Te da una vision general sobre los conceptos en que se basan las aplicaciones de realidad aumentada. Videos cortos y directos al grano, muy bien explicados. Eso si, todo en ingles.

By Deepak S

Jun 09, 2020

The course is really helpful to understand the AR and VR, ARcore and basics that would be useful to create games and educational applications with the current technology.

By Urjit

May 22, 2020

Good information but I was expecting much more practical guides rather than just information. Anyways it was nice knowing the theoretical aspects of the technology.

By Gagan S

Jun 21, 2020

Very nicely compiled, with all the key elements to provide a good introduction to the basics of Augmented Reality and ARCore!

I enjoyed going through the course!

By Roman P

Aug 06, 2020

Theoritical Foundation for Augmented Reality, how android handles it and tools required to build 3D Assets .Hands on Experience is missing in introduction

By Aman S

Feb 16, 2019

This course was very basic and only theoretical. They should add some 3D modelling on platforms like Unity, blender as well. Although good for beginning.

By Vaishrav J

Jun 18, 2020

The overall course was good and it was fun doing this during this lock down time. Just one thing that, the instructors didn't introduced themselves.

By shanker p

Sep 12, 2018

Must go for it, if you are willing to understand AR at a very basic level. Teaches the AR and ARCore foundation using simplest possible explanation.

By Georgios T

May 18, 2019

I expected more from this course from a developer's perspective, or at least some more content on how to develop an ar app f.e coding exercises.

By Abdullah B

Oct 09, 2018

At least one or two run time projects, if have been taught, using the poly, unity etc like a workshop might have created wonders. thank you.

By Judith A

May 17, 2020

Even though it's an introduction course, would have liked it to have a little hands-on. But otherwise it was very brief and to the point.

By Michelle D

Mar 19, 2020

I enjoyed learning about AR Core but felt quite overwhelmed by the degree of information that was above what I was looking to understand.

By Aby A

Aug 13, 2018

Introduction into world of AR. Nothing Technical. Great Introduction to get started.

But, Week4 videos has some serious audio echo issue.

By Yash J N

Sep 17, 2019

it's a great course but it can include the code and how to implement part to make it more easier to understand about certain concepts.

By Manu M

Nov 13, 2018

Good introduction to the world of AR. Would have wanted some exposure to using Unity or similar tools to build my first AR experience.