Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore by Google AR & VR

4.5
stars
2,197 ratings
672 reviews

About the Course

This class will teach you the fundamentals of augmented reality (AR), and how to build an AR experience using ARCore. Through the four week course, you'll learn: - How to identify different types of AR experiences - Tools and platforms used in the AR landscape - What makes AR feel "real" - Popular use cases for AR - How to create an AR use flow - How AR experiences work - Tools like Google Poly and Unity to build AR experiences - Next steps to start building an AR experience using ARCore and other tools This course will break down complex AR concepts to make them easy to understand, while also sharing expert tips and knowledge from Daydream's ARCore team. The course is great for beginners who are just getting started with AR or ARCore....

Top reviews

MM

May 06, 2020

It is a very good course for understanding the basics and fundamentals of AR and ARCore. It gives the learner a good knowledge about all Hardware and software, related to AR and its development.

SG

May 26, 2020

As a newcomer, this course is nice as it tries to cover all the basic information, history, and the working of AR. Google has certainly done a good amount of content coverage in this course.

Filter by:

601 - 625 of 671 Reviews for Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

By David B

Aug 04, 2018

Good interaction course for totally newbies in AR, but if you have some minimal knowledge in the field we you need an advanced course than that.

By Jenny S

Oct 08, 2018

The course was very good but I paid for a certificate and never received one. So I wasted my money and have no certificate of completion.

By Xavier W

Feb 11, 2019

Pretty interesting and well-presented. But beware, this course is super basic and easy. I would have liked some more in-depth material.

By Viktor K

Jul 08, 2018

Im failing to see a purpose for this material to be a "course" rather than a few instructional videos (on Youtube, for example).

By Gabriel d J L S

Oct 04, 2018

curso muy completo, te da una idea muy general de que es la tecnologia AR, aunque esperaba algunas practicas para principiantes

By krishnamohan m

Aug 15, 2018

only theoretical explanation is available. Better to include coding samples in between explanations.

By Ben N

Jul 08, 2018

Spent a long time going through some basic concepts but not enough showing me where to get started.

By Prathmesh S R

Jun 04, 2020

Just introduction about ARcore. Needed to improve and provide development strategies using ARcore

By Sean D

Mar 28, 2019

Good if you don't know much about programming, but want to know how AR works for Android phones.

By Anurag T

Mar 30, 2020

it is very basic is just a 1 day course to be honest. doesnt give tutorial for any app building

By Ben L

May 07, 2019

OK introduction to AR concepts. I felt like the course could have included more substance.

By Abhay A

Jul 28, 2020

Was very beginner. Might be out of scope soon with Google developing amazing new stuff !

By Joe B

Aug 30, 2018

Too many different presenters, some who's English and accent makes understanding hard

By Мендыбаев С Н

Jun 26, 2020

A lot of repetitive information. However, for the introductory course, it was good.

By Ndanji M

Sep 25, 2019

Good introductory course, very basic however does have a lot of repetitive topics

By christophe B

Jul 05, 2018

just an overview, no real coding exercice. but really good link and documentaion.

By Swapnil

Apr 20, 2020

This was a good introductory course but I was expecting it to be more technical.

By Kusum N

Sep 05, 2019

It would be helpful to make a video describing ARCore and how to work with it.

By naveen t

May 02, 2020

too basic course with only theory, more hands on experience is required.

By Debajyoti R

Feb 16, 2019

Provides a very high level overview. The code and examples are not clear.

By Michael F

Feb 17, 2020

Good for covering the basic concepts, very little technical information.

By Dor A

Jul 15, 2018

It's so basic I don't feel I know what my next step is supposed to be

By Anurag T

May 20, 2020

For motivation only, no real application based learning