Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore by Google AR & VR

4.5
stars
2,793 ratings
823 reviews

About the Course

This class will teach you the fundamentals of augmented reality (AR), and how to build an AR experience using ARCore. Through the four week course, you'll learn: - How to identify different types of AR experiences - Tools and platforms used in the AR landscape - What makes AR feel "real" - Popular use cases for AR - How to create an AR use flow - How AR experiences work - Tools like Google Poly and Unity to build AR experiences - Next steps to start building an AR experience using ARCore and other tools This course will break down complex AR concepts to make them easy to understand, while also sharing expert tips and knowledge from Daydream's ARCore team. The course is great for beginners who are just getting started with AR or ARCore....

Top reviews

MH
Nov 27, 2020

This is a great course especially for a newbie to know the overview of AR and ARCore. This also can help expand the knowledge on how to use AR in better ways which are not solely for entertainment.

MM
May 5, 2020

It is a very good course for understanding the basics and fundamentals of AR and ARCore. It gives the learner a good knowledge about all Hardware and software, related to AR and its development.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 818 Reviews for Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

By Ashraful I S

Jun 27, 2020

This course was a wonderful experience. I learned a lot of things regarding XR technologies and their scops. I am looking forward to building a career in this field. Enrolling in this course was a successful first step towards that journey.

By Shiva K R N

Jun 10, 2020

It is a very much essential course in order to understand the basics or fundamentals of AR and VR. The Course is well structured and provides the deeper insight into Augmented Reality. It is an Excellent Course with respect to AR and VR.

By sagar R

Apr 7, 2020

Very Informative course, It is obvious that AR & VR are future and the applications are limitless in various fields. This course is particularly more tilted towards AR. I am glad I joined the course and I learned a lot of new things.

By Jorge I H R

Nov 26, 2019

Es un curso en el cual enseñan conceptos y teoría básica de como funciona la realidad aumentada. Está bien explicado y fácil de digerir.

No te enseña a crear una aplicación, pero si a conocer las cosas a considerar para su creación.

By jai w

Apr 5, 2019

Well explained. Very straightforward and easy to understand for anyone, even people with no knowledge. I mostly skipped the tiny Java part since I don't know any, but great course. I'm looking for the next one now in Ar/ VR/ MR

By Jordan C

Aug 1, 2018

A little too much surface learning, doesn't dive into tools that much if you know the basics of AR already. If you are brand new to the realm, this is a great course to learn terminology and the technology that makes it work.

By A T M N B

Jun 4, 2020

Very useful short videos and training methodology, which helps to understand the basics of AR subject quickly. I would like to thank the facilitators and coursera for such an interesting knowledge ramp up course. Thank you.

By José V G

Aug 29, 2018

It's a well defined introduction to Google AR platform, Structured, and well-organized. A good starting point to interested people, and a good review the correct terminology for those who are already working on it.

By Hao W (

Dec 25, 2019

I really enjoyed this short course, introducing basic knowledge about AR/VR and ARCore. Also, it provides me with extended learning material. I highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in learning ARCore.

By Yekaterina

Jan 28, 2020

Большое спасибо за полезный курс. До этого я ничего не знала в сфере AR и не знала с чего начать, но ваш курс помог мне усвоить базовые знания, вселил надежду и помог разложить все мысли по местам. Успехов вам!

By Víctor R D S

Aug 12, 2018

A very useful introductory course that serves as a starting point on Augmented Reality and ARCore. It includes concepts, explanations and videos. It becomes enjoyable and easy to follow. Totally recommended.

By Muhammad A B M H

Nov 27, 2020

This is a great course especially for a newbie to know the overview of AR and ARCore. This also can help expand the knowledge on how to use AR in better ways which are not solely for entertainment.

By Simran S

Sep 9, 2020

one of the best course i have done on the coursera the videos are really quick nice and short so the i didnt get bored not a single time . i just love the content and the teaching of mentors.

By Shubrah G

May 26, 2020

As a newcomer, this course is nice as it tries to cover all the basic information, history, and the working of AR. Google has certainly done a good amount of content coverage in this course.

By Daniel J V I

Jul 18, 2019

Good introduction to the world of AR, let you begin to know the concepts and provide clues on what is the next step on our journey to learn how to develop Augmented reality experiences

By Gregory D D

Feb 4, 2020

This course I really recommend it if you want to start from scratch understanding how Augmented reality works. It was very helpful training to start my career in AR, VR and MR.

By Parth S

Nov 12, 2020

It is much informative and provides very clear knowledge in AR and VR fields. I learned many concepts from this which will help me a lot for my future purposes. Thank you.

By VEMULA J M

Oct 11, 2020

This is good course for understanding basics and complete introduction to Augumented reality. Classes were easy and understanding.

Hope I will get the financial approved.

By Hemachandra

Oct 16, 2020

A great resource to learn about Augmented Reality, types of AR experiences, Tools, and to get an idea about platforms like Google Poly and Unity to build AR experiences.

By Adam W

Oct 2, 2018

Great introductory course and content. If you work in this field at all, you'll probably know all the content already, but for those who don't it's a great overview.

By bala

Oct 15, 2019

I personally liked this course, who wants to learn basics of Augmented Reality this course will be helpful. The course material as really informative. Thanks a ton.

By Olivia N G

Jan 9, 2021

The videos are short and digestible, very good introduction for me as a beginner. Has a handy list of resources to get started with once you finish the course.

By Josu A M B

Nov 17, 2019

Un curso muy completo, en cuanto al hecho de que te muestran los componentes basicos de la realidad aumentada y todo lo que conlleva el desarrollo de la misma.

By Tomek Z

Apr 13, 2019

Very good course, mostly in frame of teoretical fundamental (basic) knowledge about ARCore. I helped my to systematize my knowledge of development of AR Core

By TR A

Jun 11, 2020

Structured , simple , easy to understand, gives me enthusiasm to learn AR , VR and 3D Authoring even before 18 months of retirement, thank you team Coursera