Chevron Left
Back to Aromatherapy: Clinical Use of Essential Oils

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Aromatherapy: Clinical Use of Essential Oils by University of Minnesota

4.8
stars
395 ratings
163 reviews

About the Course

This course provides an overview of essential oil therapy and current aromatherapy practices in clinical settings and gives you the skills to bring aromatherapy into your own practice. By the end of the course, you will be able to: a) explain what essential oils are to a patient and how they work; b) assess if an essential oil might be beneficial to a patient, considering patient preference and the research evidence, as well as any safety issues or contraindications; and c) suggest a protocol for use in a clinical setting. Continuing Education Credits This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 15 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course....

Top reviews

LM

Apr 20, 2021

Great course. I learned a lot and have become interested in incorporating the use of essential oils into my practice. I believe I have a good foundation upon which to build my knowledge and training.

AO

Apr 24, 2020

Excellent overview of aromatherapy and some of its major uses, safety considerations, and supporting evidence. I look forward to using what I learned in my clinical practice but also my daily life!

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 160 Reviews for Aromatherapy: Clinical Use of Essential Oils

By Kanhi R V

Dec 18, 2021

thank you very much

By Athira S

Jul 24, 2020

loved the course .

By Boushra j

Feb 18, 2022

كانت الدورة رائعة

By Dragana P

Dec 19, 2021

Excellent course

By Grace M C

Sep 15, 2021

I learned a lot.

By erfan k

Aug 20, 2021

very good videos

By Smita S

Aug 28, 2020

Very nice course

By Veenakshi G

May 12, 2020

Simply the best!

By Cristina P G

Aug 21, 2020

Espectacular!!!

By Fayzi O

Oct 1, 2020

Great Course!

By Aiman m

Aug 18, 2021

b​est course

By Juan M S B

May 22, 2020

Excellent !

By Wendy J

Apr 15, 2020

Thank you!

By asma M

Mar 16, 2022

Thank you

By Lindsay V

Nov 24, 2020

Excelente

By Svetlana D

Aug 23, 2020

Thank you

By Michelle S

Dec 21, 2021

Loved it

By SONIA T S

Oct 11, 2020

Gracias

By Mona A A

Jun 9, 2021

GOOD

By Ildikó Z

Jan 18, 2021

I enjoyed the course and I learned a lot about safe usage of essential oils. The lectures were easy to understand and peace was easily manageable.

It could be helpful to share more oils monograph for those interested to learn further, maybe sharing more info about blends as the course talks about blending the oils but not in details. I was doing the course to learn more about oils for personal use and maybe guide some family members and friends.

Thank you for the opportunity.

By Georgios L

Aug 25, 2020

A great introduction to the world of essential oils! The teacher has an obvious passion for the subject and I almost wished this was a longer course as I feel that she has a lot more to teach and share with her students. I didn't award the fifth star as I quite disliked the change in the grading of the project: before you had to give feedback for all the grades you gave to the other students whereas now you can only make a general comment and that isn't even compulsory.

By Serena G

Mar 5, 2022

A very informative course on Aromatherapy, however, due to time constraints we could not cover usage of many other essential oils. Overall, I gained further knowledge on aromatherapy especially learning its safety consiserations when administering essential oils on patiens/clients.

By Valéria M

Oct 12, 2020

The course was very well done, very clear to any person. The teacher is very nice and her voice is nice too. I enjoyed it a lot, and I hope to continue studying this subject. I would like to suggest that more oils could be included in this course. Thanks.

By Meri I K

Nov 10, 2020

A good beginner's course with tools to look for further information. However, I regretted the limited response of the teaching staff on the forum pages.

By Karen V

Sep 6, 2021

Very informative course! Learned alot and the professor is great! It did take alot longer to complete than I thought but still glad I took it!