Chevron Left
Back to Aromatherapy: Clinical Use of Essential Oils

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Aromatherapy: Clinical Use of Essential Oils by University of Minnesota

4.8
stars
333 ratings
142 reviews

About the Course

This course provides an overview of essential oil therapy and current aromatherapy practices in clinical settings and gives you the skills to bring aromatherapy into your own practice. By the end of the course, you will be able to: a) explain what essential oils are to a patient and how they work; b) assess if an essential oil might be beneficial to a patient, considering patient preference and the research evidence, as well as any safety issues or contraindications; and c) suggest a protocol for use in a clinical setting. Continuing Education Credits This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 15 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course....

Top reviews

LM
Apr 20, 2021

Great course. I learned a lot and have become interested in incorporating the use of essential oils into my practice. I believe I have a good foundation upon which to build my knowledge and training.

AO
Apr 24, 2020

Excellent overview of aromatherapy and some of its major uses, safety considerations, and supporting evidence. I look forward to using what I learned in my clinical practice but also my daily life!

Filter by:

126 - 140 of 140 Reviews for Aromatherapy: Clinical Use of Essential Oils

By Mona A A

Jun 9, 2021

GOOD

By Ildikó Z

Jan 18, 2021

I enjoyed the course and I learned a lot about safe usage of essential oils. The lectures were easy to understand and peace was easily manageable.

It could be helpful to share more oils monograph for those interested to learn further, maybe sharing more info about blends as the course talks about blending the oils but not in details. I was doing the course to learn more about oils for personal use and maybe guide some family members and friends.

Thank you for the opportunity.

By Georgios L

Aug 25, 2020

A great introduction to the world of essential oils! The teacher has an obvious passion for the subject and I almost wished this was a longer course as I feel that she has a lot more to teach and share with her students. I didn't award the fifth star as I quite disliked the change in the grading of the project: before you had to give feedback for all the grades you gave to the other students whereas now you can only make a general comment and that isn't even compulsory.

By Valéria M

Oct 12, 2020

The course was very well done, very clear to any person. The teacher is very nice and her voice is nice too. I enjoyed it a lot, and I hope to continue studying this subject. I would like to suggest that more oils could be included in this course. Thanks.

By Meri I K

Nov 10, 2020

A good beginner's course with tools to look for further information. However, I regretted the limited response of the teaching staff on the forum pages.

By Joy S

Nov 22, 2019

Super useful course. I actually ordered essential oils to help with a problem because they were recommended in the course.

By urmi

Oct 26, 2020

REALLY nice and with a lot of information. i already tried some of the things and its alreaady usefull.

By Jennie T

Mar 23, 2020

enjoyed the course but had a difficult time with responses due to problems with shareable links.

By Mélodie M

Jun 14, 2020

Very interesting class ! Less explained and with a lot of topics but also practical classes.

By ranjeet p

Jul 26, 2020

Course is well designed to meet out all essential knowledge pertaining to Volatile oils.

By LEE C X

May 2, 2020

very suitable for all the healthcare provider or someone who are new to aromatherapy

By Devra F

May 18, 2021

It was not what I was looking for. I am a retired middle school teacher.

By Sharon E L

Jun 6, 2019

great course

By Asseil M S M

May 25, 2020

thanx for the good trip in Aromatherapy world it was a very informative course with well-educated instructors .. thanx a bunch !

By megan n

May 31, 2020

I lost interest early on- content is not engaging enough. Help I need some stimulating essential oils to help me from falling asleep!