Chevron Left
Back to Art & Inquiry: Museum Teaching Strategies For Your Classroom

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Art & Inquiry: Museum Teaching Strategies For Your Classroom by The Museum of Modern Art

4.7
stars
414 ratings
93 reviews

About the Course

Explore how to integrate works of art into your classroom with inquiry-based teaching methods originally developed for in-gallery museum education....

Top reviews

SB

Feb 25, 2019

Its an amazing course for teaching strategies not only classrooms but also informal teaching techniques. I enjoyed the course and it create an experience with artworks and museum learning.

SM

May 28, 2020

Great instructor and inspiring content. Inquiry is an essential way to approach life. With this course you will realize how applicable and necessary art is in any field/subject/context.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 94 Reviews for Art & Inquiry: Museum Teaching Strategies For Your Classroom

By Laura.G

Feb 22, 2021

This course has taught me new ways in which to engage with artwork and how to get a classroom to a classroom to engage with a piece of artwork!

By Natalie C

Jun 3, 2020

Truly amazing course! I loved the content and resources. I truly enjoyed the final project and the opportunity to view the work of my peers.

By Alexandra O

May 14, 2020

Información precisa y concisa. Excelente curso para replantearse la educación y la manera en que enseñamos tanto teórica como prácticamente

By Salvador F A

Mar 30, 2020

I have enjoyed and I think the content and activities are really suitable in order to apply them to the classroom. Thank you. A pleasure.

By Jessica I

Apr 15, 2020

It is really interesting. I am enjoying so much being part of this program and I learned a lot for my teaching. It is fun as well :-)

By Susan W

Oct 11, 2015

As with the other MoMA class, I found it very helpful for use with my 9th and 10th grade English classes. Thank you for the insights!

By Yasemin S

Feb 4, 2022

Müze eğitimi hakkında felsefeyi doğru anlamamızı sağlayan bu eğitimin aynı zamanda kapsayıcı olduğunu söylemek mümkün. Teşekkürler.

By Jessica S

Apr 22, 2020

I was able to take away a lot of interesting things for my teaching but also for my own way of interacting with art. Thank you!

By Kathryn S

Oct 23, 2019

This course is a great way to begin looking at art and inquiry based learning. Great teaching and great tools for learning!

By Baalakrishnan V P

Jun 25, 2021

very engaging and inspiring course with lots of insights and practical tips in enquiry based and open ended learning.

By donna w

Mar 6, 2016

Outstanding course! I am a museum docent and found strategies presented extremely successful for museum teaching..

By shazia

Nov 10, 2021

The course was very interesting , instructor is also great, The reading resource is also helpful for art teaching.

By Raja O

Sep 14, 2017

It is a truly engaging and worthwhile course that is carefully design and managed by highly skillful mentors.

By Thomas v d V

Sep 8, 2019

it was really interactive and interesting to complete the course, thank you for all your videos and sources

By INES S L

May 7, 2019

Me parece un curso excelente, muy completo y creativo. He disfrutado mucho haciéndolo. Muchas gracias.

By Zita T

Aug 25, 2015

Just as excellent as the other one was! Thank you so much! Can't wait to start Modern Art and Ideas!!!

By Aida R M

Feb 19, 2020

I loved it, I really learned a lot about inquiry based teaching, found it very insightful and useful.

By Nora A G

Mar 20, 2018

Really liked this course. It is very practique and it really helped me in my dairy job with students.

By De C S

May 25, 2020

Loved this course, learned so many new, practical things that will help me in my professional life.

By paula T

Jul 12, 2020

Amazing course, very engaging and relevant to our practice as educators. super recommended

By Candace L

Aug 25, 2015

Excellent course. I have recommended Coursera and MoMA to several educators in my county.

By Marcelino Y T

Oct 15, 2015

Eu gostei muito de fazer este curso e recomendo a todos, educadores ou não.

Muito bom!

By Maria H A d S

May 16, 2017

Ótimo curso. Diversas técnicas interessantes para levar seus alunos em um museu.

By Monica F

Aug 24, 2015

Fantastic course!!! It open me a new way to see and teach! Thank you very much!!

By Irma N

Feb 21, 2019

I gain more understanding for inquiry learning. There also great example given