Chevron Left
Back to Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions by Google

4.7
stars
30,704 ratings

About the Course

This is the second course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. You’ll build on your understanding of the topics that were introduced in the first course of this certificate program. The material will help you learn how to ask effective questions, make data-driven decisions, and meet stakeholders’ needs. Current Google data analysts will instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analytics tasks. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Learn about effective questioning techniques that can help guide analysis. - Gain an understanding of data-driven decision-making and how data analysts present findings. - Explore a variety of real-world business scenarios as an example of questioning and decision-making. - Discover how and why spreadsheets are an important tool for data analysts. - Examine the key ideas associated with structured thinking and how they can help analysts better understand problems and develop solutions. - Learn strategies for managing the expectations of stakeholders while establishing clear communication with a data analytics team to achieve business objectives....

Top reviews

AS

Aug 20, 2021

i love the course as it helped me understand the importance of asking the right questions, understanding the problem and expectations of stakeholders and impotance and the right way of communicatilon.

DD

May 12, 2024

Everything was perfect but some questions on the practice and graded quizzes were tricky. The answers conflicted from the point of view side so it might need a better explanation for the right answer.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 4,801 Reviews for Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions

By Narra S

May 4, 2022

The course was detailed with all the lectures,practise quizes both Graded and Non-Graded. It's quite fruitful and informative. The course helped in understanding the concepts better and had a crystal clear view. Would like to thank for such an informative and knowledge and skill to offer to the aspirants like me.

By Desiree A C

Jul 12, 2021

Overall, the course has provided me practical lessons in developing my asking and communication skills that will be really helpful being a data analyst. It has also covered behavioral skills tips in acing challenging situations that are typically encountered by almost all employee in their workplace. Great course!

By Alfredo C

Feb 19, 2023

Es una excelente guía para iniciar el proyecto indicando la forma de hacer preguntas para conocer los objetivos, expectativas, retos, participantes, tiempos de término de los proyectos, así como, para establecer la comunicación con los miembros del equipo de trabajo y con los clientes interesados (stakeholders).

By Osama M

Oct 6, 2023

this type of courses is pretty new to me because I'm not used to non-technical skills such as communication skills and because I can't really work with this skill unless I got a job somewhere. But in the learned new stuff, become better at excel and I learnt that I should not let the stakeholders to rush on me.

By Sarah M O

Jul 14, 2023

The Google Data Analytics Certification Course provides a comprehensive learning experience for individuals interested in developing their data analytics skills. Overall, this course offers a well-rounded curriculum that equips learners with essential knowledge and tools to excel in the field of data analytics.

By Reagan R O

Mar 8, 2023

This course is packed with insightful topics carefully selected for anyone looking to jump into data analytics. I like the fact that it uses practical and real-world examples to drive the point home. This approach allows the learner to immediately understand the applicability of the knowledge they are learning.

By Maged S

Nov 19, 2022

It's 4.5/5. But I have to choose five stars because a four stars rating is not fair.

The course over-covering the questions and behaviors that should be implemented in different situations. It might have been simpler.

Ximena is a great instructor. I want to thank her for her great efforts. I will really miss her.

By Rodina M H

Jan 30, 2023

Thank you to all the staff on the course, especially the teachers with their simple style and constant encouragement in every step and explaining and detailing each step. Really, I did not find or receive an educational course of this high quality.

thank you Coursera, thank you Google for giving us this chance.

By Juan L A

May 6, 2021

Best analysts dig deep to unserstand what really matters before getting their hands dirty, asking and really listening is paramount, this course gives great tips and techniques to start any data analytics task on the right foot, but hopefully also this brings a mindset change to do this better. Great course!

By Richard W

May 27, 2021

Informative. User friendly. Polished video presentations. Knowledgeable presenters.

Discussion boards encouraged you to interact with fellow students. You could learn by reading about their work experiences. There was Interesting material in the discussions for the student who had the patience to sift it.

By Aikabeli B O

May 15, 2022

I consider it a great previllage to be granted a financial aids to study in almighty Google platform and its affilate institutions, thanks to all the google team and team of instructors that makes this course a success for me, they are very wonderful, Special thanks to Ximena, I love your wonderful smile.

By Colette C

Sep 26, 2021

I really enjoyed this course. The thing I really appreciated is the time that was taken to discuss effective communication and conflict resolution. Both of these are very important in daily life, as well as in the workplace. I am looking forward to starting the next course in this certificate program!

By pratik m

Feb 18, 2022

It's very helpful course to strat thinking as a Data Analyst. It's clearly explain what type of question we have to ask and how trough those question increase knowledge about the project. It's explain Scope of the work, Communication Skill, Team spirit.

Very helpful to start thinking as a Data Analyst.

By Ed J

Feb 18, 2023

I enjoyed this course very much. At times I thought to myself that I would never remember all of it for the Final Course Challenge. But, the way it is structured and the way the Google instructor, Ximena, presented the material was so positive and well done that I knew I could do it when the time came.

By Stuart

Oct 6, 2021

Another really enjoyable course, which was well presented and engaging. Only minor issue was some problems with some of the spreadsheets I downloaded having different date and time formats which didn't work with UK dates in Excel - however I found a fix on the internet so learn something else new!! :)

By 24dwrb

Dec 20, 2021

I really enjoy these courses, it's very interesting and informative and I am learning a lot! I am so excited to continue the next course. Thank you so much for making this program and making it available for every one to use. Aloha! Mele Kalikimaka! Happy Holidays to everyone at Google/Coursera. :)

By Trent S

Apr 28, 2023

So sar, so good. A lot of it was kind of a review, so I played the videos at 2x speed instead of fast-tracking out of the module. But that's what's nice about this program, you can fast track through parts that you're familiar with or, if you're an absolute beginner, you can really take your time.

By Abdullah G

Sep 22, 2022

This course provides an excellent opportunity to brush one's skills in Excel provided the learner takes seriously to the study material given in the links. It also lets the learner delve into the depth of a thoughtful process regarding basic but crucial take off with the analytical problem at hand.

By Khushal K

Aug 5, 2021

When I started the course I thought it was just amazing how the instructor clearly explains everything but when i reached the end I was completely mindblown. It went from being amazing to 100 times better, I loved the content from week 4 and this is probably some of the best learning i've ever done.

By Chandrashekar N

Jul 18, 2023

The course is informative to make you think in the way that you would need to think and communicate in the company this will help learners to take the right call to classify between words which generally are confusing to people this course helps to clarify the thoughts on those words more clearly.

By Elisha O

Sep 7, 2023

Ximena did excellently well. I learned a lot from this course as well as the first. I was specially intrigued by the function analysis on Spreadsheet exercise. It's like I'm already a seasoned data analyst but there is a long way to go. The results so far exceed my widest expectations. Thank you.

By ifeoma i

Sep 5, 2022

I enjoyed every bit of it, the videos were as short and comprehensive as possible, the read up materials were very comprehensive and easy to understand, the instructors made every topic clear, and the use of real life senerios made every topic stick. Thank you for this great learning opportunity

By Tan C T

May 12, 2021

Very important non-technical skills are taught in this course. These skills are very useful when dealing with a real project in real life. Most people focus too much on the data analytics tools, but the skills taught in this course are very crucial to ensure the success of data analysis projects.

By Vairal N

Dec 14, 2022

First of all thank to @Coursera and @Google to give me the oppurtunity to learn Google Data Analytics Course. This Course , Ask Question to Make Data driven decisions is the best Course it has Good quality Content to learn and understand the Concept Very Confidently. Thanks Again All Team.

By Craig H

Jul 3, 2021

Wow, this was a phenomenal course. Learning about topics such as meetings, conflict resolution and structured thinking were aspects of analysis I had never considered but I found them very informative with tons of excellent advice. This course was definitely worth the time and effort I invested.