Chevron Left
Back to Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions by Google

4.7
stars
30,752 ratings

About the Course

This is the second course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. You’ll build on your understanding of the topics that were introduced in the first course of this certificate program. The material will help you learn how to ask effective questions, make data-driven decisions, and meet stakeholders’ needs. Current Google data analysts will instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analytics tasks. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Learn about effective questioning techniques that can help guide analysis. - Gain an understanding of data-driven decision-making and how data analysts present findings. - Explore a variety of real-world business scenarios as an example of questioning and decision-making. - Discover how and why spreadsheets are an important tool for data analysts. - Examine the key ideas associated with structured thinking and how they can help analysts better understand problems and develop solutions. - Learn strategies for managing the expectations of stakeholders while establishing clear communication with a data analytics team to achieve business objectives....

Top reviews

AS

Aug 20, 2021

i love the course as it helped me understand the importance of asking the right questions, understanding the problem and expectations of stakeholders and impotance and the right way of communicatilon.

SO

May 30, 2022

The Skill of asking the right questions is usually very underrated and many people just overlook it. That's why I'm appreciative of google for teaching this core skill and making it super interesting.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 4,806 Reviews for Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions

By Karim A M

Dec 5, 2021

the course is good and the material is planned in a very constructive way, however i think the detail material would be more suitable for a green hand, meaning someone with 0-1 year(s) of work experience, which could be redundant for someone who has work experience looking to learn a new skill.

By Ibukunoluwa O

Oct 31, 2022

This course is great. I learnt a lot. I'd recommend it 100%. I learnt the difference between reports and dashboards. I learnt the difference between Primary and Secondary stakeholders and a lot more. I am also happy about my soft skills as regards handling conflicts and disagreements at work

By Adam S

Feb 20, 2024

Solid foundation for how to approach data-driven decision making and basics for spreadsheets. If you have experience in this space, much of the information shared will likely be a recap of things you already know. If you haven't worked much on data-driven decisions, will give a great start!

By Amanda L W

Oct 29, 2022

Very informative and exceeded my expectations. I'm excited to learn more as I continue onto Course 3! So much to take in so I'll be sure to go back through and read the notes I saved. Very helpful information especially if you're looking into getting into this type of career field. Good luck!

By Adetowobola O

May 20, 2023

The course is beginner friendly and encompasses all that a data Analyst needs to get started, especially asking the right questions to make data-driven decisions. It teaches how to Improve communication skills and conflict resolution with team members in the workplace. It was worth the time.

By Cheng-Hui L

Jun 27, 2023

Explain the fist data analysis process of ask. Similar to project management. The instructor give example about stakeholder management and conflict management. Even some tip for meeting 101 and email 101. Very good course and also have chance to practice some tool like google sheet and SQL.

By Vishal P

Jul 13, 2021

This was a good introductory course to learn about the right kind of questions to ask stakeholders and making use of the information they give in a structured and informative way. Its also thought on defining the problem statement and the scope of your work. Good course to learn the basics.

By Arghya D

May 26, 2021

This course is like a hidden level in a game. The course more about how to manage yourself and how to think like a Data Analyst rather than a Junior Data Analyst. The course teacher Ximena is perfect as she explains each and every topic and example with her heart without reading the script.

By Pushpendra S

Jun 10, 2021

The way everything is explained is best one can ever get. To get The maximum Output from course one have to made notes and yeah also revise them. Also participate is peer grade assignment and labs. Best course in terms of ease understanding and knowledge gained through thorough learning.

By Joy D S

May 5, 2021

In this course I have learnt how to ask questions as a data analyst when it's come to a project. I believe asking questions is the most technical part out of the six because if we don't ask the right questions about a ongoing or a new project, we probably end up with poor analysis result.

By Cinthya G

Feb 27, 2022

A very informative course. Provides you with extra resources to fully understand the topics. Teaches a lot about spreadsheet basics. How to ask effective questions. How to communicate with stakeholders, and to identify who the stakeholders are. It also gives tips to resolve confliction.

By Antonio P

Apr 29, 2021

It's such a great course that will provide you with useful techincal and soft skills to do a better job as a data analyst; one thing to point out is that this course does not cover to much about spreedsheats (just the very basics), I would have prefered it to inlcude a little bit more.

By Chase M

Apr 6, 2021

Great course with a great instructor! I did have several issues with my qwikilabs needing additional verification outside of the instructions. Additionally, several of the videos were not marked as complete despite watching several times. However, the information was extremely useful!

By Sarthak T

Sep 29, 2021

The assignment questions were quite thought intriguing and I initially thought that the ask part wasn't much necessary but this course help me to value such part of data analysis and gave even advice over team building and working with a teamwork environment in good or bad situations.

By RAJ A I

Aug 21, 2023

what a beautiful course this Google was doing fantastic work for data analytics who are get into a career in data analytics field this are very important to learn google data analytics very syestimatic format and easy to understand course i was very happy to do that thank you Google.

By Moses W

May 27, 2023

In a world where data is playing a vital role in every business, asking questions that leads to actionable insights is an underrated skill. For those of us looking to sharpen this particular skill, this is probably one of the best courses you'll find out there. I highly recommend it.

By Edmund B H

Jun 23, 2021

The course presenter Ximena was articulate. Her voice was just the right pace, not too fast not too slow. The content of the course is very useful especially the preparation around stakeholders, arranging meetings with stakeholders and determining secondary and primary stakeholders.

By Heather F

Aug 1, 2022

I skipped ahead and only took the weekly challenges and end-of-course challenge since I scored high on the diagnostic test. But based on the questions within the weekly challenges, it seemed this course was great for learners who have minimal experience in the corporate workforce.

By Marcus A

Jun 12, 2023

This is a good course I am really happy because have gain lots of knowledge of how to ask effective questions to before you start to work on any project. I have also learn more about structured thinking. This course is best. Ximena is also good and makes everything understandable.

By Ana W

May 24, 2023

Communication is always the top priority topic in all Google courses. Providing examples and scenarios of communication in this course greatly helps in understanding "how to communicate." I am very grateful for the instructional materials provided by the Google professional team.

By ALBERT K M

May 9, 2021

What is the criteria does one follow in asking questions. As for me I always get problem when am writing a question in the toolbox it always indicate in another language which I can't event know it so am asking the way through it or what can I done because am using a mobile phone

By Fiona L

Aug 6, 2023

The practice of Scope of Work help mark the boundaries of the data analysis project and define what constitutes inside and outside of the project, which brings and aligns stakeholders involved on the same page and serves as a reference point if disagreement rises. Very helpful.

By Promise A

Aug 26, 2022

Ximena is an excellent coach. I enjoyed every of the video sessions. Now I'm better equipped with skills such as spreadsheet functions and formulas, structured thinking, best practices for conflict resolution, Data analysis process and how to draft an appropriate scope of work.

By Franziska

Oct 8, 2021

alle Kurse die hier auf einander aufbauen sind super, auch wenn man in gewissen Feldern schon Erfahrungen hat ist der Kurs eine super Auffrischung. Jede einzelne Sequenz ist kurz und pregnant aufgebaut, so dass man selbst wenn man wenig Zeit hat, jederzeit Fortschritte erzielt

By Kurniawan A R

Oct 27, 2023

These courses have been very beneficial. I've gained valuable insights into how to formulate effective questions. I plan to apply these skills in my own personal project. I want to express my gratitude to Google, Ximena, Coursera, and everyone who contributed to this program.