Chevron Left
Back to Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions by Google

4.7
stars
30,752 ratings

About the Course

This is the second course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. You’ll build on your understanding of the topics that were introduced in the first course of this certificate program. The material will help you learn how to ask effective questions, make data-driven decisions, and meet stakeholders’ needs. Current Google data analysts will instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analytics tasks. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Learn about effective questioning techniques that can help guide analysis. - Gain an understanding of data-driven decision-making and how data analysts present findings. - Explore a variety of real-world business scenarios as an example of questioning and decision-making. - Discover how and why spreadsheets are an important tool for data analysts. - Examine the key ideas associated with structured thinking and how they can help analysts better understand problems and develop solutions. - Learn strategies for managing the expectations of stakeholders while establishing clear communication with a data analytics team to achieve business objectives....

Top reviews

AS

Aug 20, 2021

i love the course as it helped me understand the importance of asking the right questions, understanding the problem and expectations of stakeholders and impotance and the right way of communicatilon.

SO

May 30, 2022

The Skill of asking the right questions is usually very underrated and many people just overlook it. That's why I'm appreciative of google for teaching this core skill and making it super interesting.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 4,806 Reviews for Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions

By Ed B

Dec 10, 2022

This second of 8 courses in Google Analytics Professional Certificate taught and oriented me on how to make data-driven decisions. And the more I got immersed in data analytics, the more I gain interest in learning more about the course. I'm looking forward to further my knowledge in data analytics and eventually practice it to complement my journalism background.

By Bruce B

Mar 12, 2022

Lots of great info. Enjoyed all of the videos and the "hands-on" exercises. I appreciate how the Course Challenge presents real-world situations rather than a re-hash of the Week-Challenges throughout the course. Definitely revealed a couple of areas I should have paid more attention to. Moving forward! Thanks for the great course material and learning!

~BB~

By SANKIT R K

Jul 30, 2021

This course is really amazing. It taught us about different ways of asking questions, structural thinking, ways how to del in meetings and our subordinated, and how to deal with difficult situations at the work place. This course has lots of practical examples from where we can learn the real scenario. Thank you the organizing team and special thanks to Google.

By RICARDO H

Apr 3, 2023

Me gustó mucho tomar el curso y el comprender que es necesario hacer preguntas adecuadas para tener un mejor conocimiento de la situación del problema y también poder abordar los problemas de la mejor manera además de una comunicación efectiva y adecuada para dar las mejores soluciones y mantener un ambiente de trabajo adecuado y prospero para los proyectos.

By Tristan G

Nov 17, 2022

A solid way to start digging into the more detail-oriented side of problem solving. This course will focus on the "ask phase" of the data analysis process. You'll hone in on things like questioning, problem-outlining, and communication between yourself and others. It's a little slow at times, but it's all apart of the process. Take it all in and be curious.

By Deleted A

Sep 18, 2021

A Breeze!! Loved every minute! So much of this I know from my previous position as a Instructional Data Coach, however I have learned so much more about data limitations, fixes and errors. I have also worked as an instructional trainer and project manager so the components that covered effective communication and leading great meetings were pretty routine.

By Hesham K

May 24, 2021

one of the best courses I have ever take as it gives a lot of information and a lot of real-world scenarios that allowed me to have a good idea of what data analyst do on an everyday basis, and the instructors have very great presentation skills as they provided the information like they are telling a story and was enjoying it like I was watching a movie :)

By Vincent V

Jan 8, 2023

I've used some form of data analysis in my current career as an Engineer, this course allowed me to expand my current knowledge of data analysis by expanding beyond just crunching numbers. I am now better prepared to define the problem at hand by asking the right questions, including the right people and improving how my analysis are communicated and used.

By Murray F

Jun 27, 2023

Honestly, as a teacher. I can think of several ways to improve some of the reviews provided, using interactive t-charts and other types of diagrams. If you were to create a table with the types of stakeholders and have the students drag each position into the correct area, it would possibly reveal any misunderstanding and help students clear up confusion.

By Dr. G S

Jun 13, 2022

I saw the other rating and was sceptical. But I endured and started the course. It was worth it. The course was a good mix of new and repetition. I am already familiar with the tecnical side, that is spreadsheets and so on, but I did not use the Google versions up to now. It is amazing how fast one can get to results. The Kurs challenge was good. Thanks.

By kingsley u

Nov 16, 2021

There's no way you will not gain new insights on the best questions to ask when handling projects after taking this course, i am indeed liberated. i recommend this course to all interested in Data Analytics, the tutors, videos, audios even transcripts are top notch. Kudos to the Google team that put this up and many thanks to Corsera for the opportunity

By Julio

Feb 16, 2023

Thanks to the teacher for explaining everything clearly! I have learned a lot about the importance of asking well-structured questions (SMART methodology) and maintaining good communication with our team and stakeholders to reach the project goals. This course was informative and covered the Ask phase of the data analysis process with a fresh approach!

By TAHER A Y Y

Aug 24, 2021

This course was very useful for me in many ways. First, this course is The first process step in the data analysis process and is the cornerstone. Second, I have benefited from this course in my life, as it gave me the ability to solve problems by asking effective questions to arrive at possible solutions. (I highly recommend).

By Afdhal I Y

Sep 19, 2022

Good trainers all around, and the main trainer seemed very natural. I think any even "normal" admin workers can make use of this particular course, even if they're not planning to take the whole Data Analytics course. I can't express how many times I saw people taking out their calculators and then typing out the results one by one in their excels.

By Lissette P

Jul 15, 2022

The experience with this course has been excellent. Now I have a clearer vision of how I should address the questions, situations and to establish clearer communication with the stakeholders of a project, I learnt tools such as spreadsheets and SQL and mainly on how to ask objective questions that allow me to carry out an effective data analysis.

By Moazam A

May 11, 2023

This Course covered the most important stage of Data Analytics which is Asking Effective Questions. To be honest this course helped me a lot in building my concepts about effective questions, using spreadsheet, Formulas and Functions, structured thinking and improving communication skills. Thank you Ximena for instructing me throughout the course.

By Aritra B

Jun 25, 2022

Asking relevant questions to the correct stakeholder, at the right time, is essential to all projects. This course did a fantastic job in going thru the various aspects of structured thinking, working with stakeholders and managing expectations. The study materials complemented the videos nicely, an the tests ensured that what we learnt stuck!!

By Alifia G

Jan 8, 2023

At first, I have no idea that becoming a successful Data Analyst also must have to have skills in asking effective questions. I thought that Data Analyst is only dealing with Data and numbers. But since I finished the 2nd course of this program, I hope I'll get a better understanding and know how to deal with stakeholders in real life/work.

By Ivan M G

Aug 24, 2021

This course is very informative and interactive with the discussions. It offered a wide range of topics regarding how to ask the right questions in a project and how to properly communicate with stakeholders. I definitely recommend this course for anyone who's looking into improving their communication skills in the field of data analytics.

By Patricia S

May 10, 2023

This course was great, it applied skills that were introduced in course 1 and the new skills learned in this course and tied them together. The scenarios and activities used in this course made me really apply my analytical skills and what I have learned so far and help me feel confident in doing so. I can't wait to start the next course.

By Pinki K

Feb 4, 2023

I liked the course, but just would like to point out that the name of the course is not descriptive of the entire course. It includes so much more, which I wouldn't have known if I hadn't taken the course. As a result, my certificate also is not clear about the skills I learned. Thank you for the great work you guys are doing. Keep it up.

By Flynn F

Jan 14, 2022

This was an awesome course! I learned a lot about how asking the right questions helps build the foundations for an entire project. There is a lot more to this course than just talking about asking questions and it was very helpful. I would advise taking notes if your able or going back to watch the videos again and re read the materials!

By Jordan W

May 8, 2024

This course covered the skills of asking the right questions, effective communication, and the awareness of the power and limitations of data. This course introduces thinking about critically at a high level, and aims for people to think question their analysis. It also went over the importance of stakeholders and working alongside them.

By Sherry R

Jul 3, 2023

So much to learn and know, but presented in interesting and varied formats (videos, readings, short and longer quizzes, self-reflection, and some hands-on practice). Great that it's at your own pace. Perfect for adult learners who don't always have 8 hours a day to sit at a computer, but are lucky to find one or two hours here and there.

By Aldwin R

Apr 2, 2023

I like how Google employees share their insights and experiences about their careers. It really helps me gain a sense of what to expect as a start and learn about data analytics. The course is outstanding and I learn so much from the videos, reading materials, and helpful links provided. I can never learn as much as how this course gave.