Chevron Left
Back to Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions by Google

4.7
stars
30,752 ratings

About the Course

This is the second course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. You’ll build on your understanding of the topics that were introduced in the first course of this certificate program. The material will help you learn how to ask effective questions, make data-driven decisions, and meet stakeholders’ needs. Current Google data analysts will instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analytics tasks. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Learn about effective questioning techniques that can help guide analysis. - Gain an understanding of data-driven decision-making and how data analysts present findings. - Explore a variety of real-world business scenarios as an example of questioning and decision-making. - Discover how and why spreadsheets are an important tool for data analysts. - Examine the key ideas associated with structured thinking and how they can help analysts better understand problems and develop solutions. - Learn strategies for managing the expectations of stakeholders while establishing clear communication with a data analytics team to achieve business objectives....

Top reviews

SO

May 30, 2022

The Skill of asking the right questions is usually very underrated and many people just overlook it. That's why I'm appreciative of google for teaching this core skill and making it super interesting.

MW

Mar 31, 2021

I just finished the 2nd Course in the Google Data Analyst course - even though I have experience in the field, this course reminded of areas that I should focus on and work to strengthen my skills in.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 4,806 Reviews for Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions

By Mahmoud S

Sep 14, 2022

Wow, this course is really helpful. It takes you step by step in a regular basis to get you understand and easily take the information in. High quality, professional made lessons and supportive materials for additonal knwoledge if you want to expand. Hands-on project to practice what you've learned.

In my humble opinion it's like one of the greatest things i've get through.

Thanks to Goolgle, Coursera

By Raphaella K G

Aug 16, 2023

This course was as interesting as the first one. Even though this course was only 4 weeks, I feel like I have learned more than enough when it comes to asking the right question in data analysis. The course was easy to understand, and I appreciate that it had an interactive activity that I was able to follow along with an instructor.

I am looking forward to the next course!

Thank you for your hard work!

By Pradyumn M

Sep 18, 2021

This is a great course, which is providing guidelines that how we can use the data to take Business decisions and other type of decisions also by identifying the trend of the data, how we can communicate between our team and stakeholders, what are meeting etiquettes, How we can resolve the conflict, how to reframe the questions to get the solution, what questions should we ask to get the correct data.

By Mugaahed A K S

Oct 28, 2021

Another milestone in explaining the process of understanding what questions must be asked to understand the data we have, the data we need or the data we should choose for analysis in order to make data-driven decisions.

Small details details have been amazing to explore such as primary and secondary shareholders etc.

Thank you Coursera for such an awesome courde.

Looking forward to the next course.

By Melanie Q

Sep 14, 2021

So far I have been very impressed by the course format and the content. Google did a very good job in covering all the appropriate information while simultaneously making it not too overwhelming both in format and content. I tested to be able to take the fast track but I decided to do the normal pathway to look at all the material and I am very happy I did because the information is really good.

By Marie E

Sep 27, 2021

The course is very well structured: it manages to strike the right balance between videos, self reflection, tests, exercises, readings so knowledge sticks and you dont get bored... The fact that coaches are Google professional data analysts play probably a big role in the success of this course. A big thanks to Google to put this course together. Very good quality. Can t wait to start course 3!

By Alyssa Z

May 1, 2021

I thought this course contained a lot of valuable information that could be used in real world work scenarios. The course information is presented in a way that is very concise with good skim value. With the Google Certificate courses, you definitely get what you put in. I feel that it is very possible to complete the entire certificate within a few months if you have the time to dedicate.

By Haseebullah S

Aug 2, 2023

I learned a lot with Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions course. After finishing this course now I am able to use spreadsheets, communicate well, know the stakeholders of a project and their expectations, know the differences between qualitative data and quantitative data and importantly now I can ask SMART questions to find the root cause of a problem. It was a great experience!

By Harold U

Dec 23, 2023

I feel that proper communication between the stakeholders was learned in this course, but the skills will come later as I use this learning in my day-to-day work environment. Understanding the right paths to take, whether it be in conflict with a co-worker or misunderstanding of the scope of work or project presentation this is a welcomed help to me in my pursuit of work in this area.

By kamogelo r

Aug 1, 2022

The course added an important piece to the data analysis process which is asking questions to make sure you understand the needs of all stakeholders. This rings true because I have had instatnces where I would not ask all relevant questions from my managers then they would ask other questions that were not addressed when I was given the job and which I did not address in my analysis.

By Trenton M

Mar 3, 2022

Aside from developing the process for analytical thinking, this course also touches on the soft skills involved in the process. I think a balance between the two is extremely important, especially for an analyst who will work with multiple clients and stakeholders depending on the length of the projects. Some of this course was review for me, but I found great value from this course.

By MD.SIRAZUL I

Dec 2, 2021

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, I have learnt the essentials of Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions Within six weeks, now i am able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs.

By Nguyên B

Feb 4, 2023

It 's been 2 years when I change my mind and start with "Can I ask a great question?" and "try ask another questions": a great guide from Stephen Covey about a question and gap instinct. But it didn't work.

What should I share? With who and when? And how for several case? The lessions in 3 types of dashboard and communication with stakeholder will help me so much.

Thank you,

Nguyên.

By Nelson W

Jun 18, 2021

This is a great course. My only small concern and a suggestion going forward is that I was asked on two separate quizzes about secondary stakeholders. I looked though the provided glossary and through my notes and found no discussion. If it's worth quizzing me about it twice it should probably be more emphasized in the course. Other than that I feel like I learned a lot. Thanks!

By Kareem S

Sep 29, 2023

It is a great course that frames the analyst mindset. It helped me understand how to plan a project for analysis, set expectations, and direct the project for better outcomes. Thank you, Ximena for guiding us through this course. On a side note, I think it is okay to point out that in terms of technical knowledge, this course was basic and there's not much to get in that matter.

By Pilar S

May 12, 2022

Las herramientas necesarias para ser un buen Data Analyst no son solo SQL, Spreadsheets, R, Phyton, etc. Este curso te da herramientas para que entindas como posicionarte frente a un problema o a un pedido de un futuro jefe/jefa o empresa. Saber hacer las preguntas correctas, seguir el proceso del Data Analysis es la base que permite que puedas desarrollar y llegara un resultado

By Muhammad A

Jun 8, 2023

I'm Muhammad Abdullah from Pakistan. Living in a rural area makes it really difficult to physically attend courses in such a backward region. The internet connection is also very poor, so I had to download all the videos and readings and watch them offline on Coursera. Thanks to Coursera and Google, I've been able to learn these courses. Thank you so much, Google and Coursera!

By Moatassem A A

Feb 17, 2023

This course is simplified for beginners which helped me so much to grasp something important in life Asking the right questions helps more to discover the facts of anything, I think I had a background from this course isn't just in life but also if I got hired, I won't be hesitant to ask any question, That helped me more. Thank you so much for advancing like this great course.

By Agampodi E H M G

Dec 20, 2022

This was a well structured and easy to follow course. This explored effective questions, quantitative and qualitative data, metrics, spreadsheet basics, how to apply structured thinking and key communication skills for working with stakeholders and team members etc. And it was fun to learn new things. Highly recommended since you won't get bored learning new things this way.

By Korede O

May 24, 2023

This course is rich in content, excellent in delivery. Those seasoned experienced professionals who share practically, from their wealth of experiences reinforce confidence. The seamless navigation from platform to platform to use those learning log resources (case study) was an icing on the cake. kudos to google and cousera for this beautiful professional course/program.

By Syed M A H

Jan 1, 2023

It is a very handy and informative course , specially focusing on questioning . It focus not only on questioning but also on right unbiased questioning which is a learning thing.This course is very helpful because before making the right decisions we should ask the right questions ,so question make our decision's directions right.

I enjoy learing this course.

By Kareemulla A

Sep 17, 2023

This course is helped me a lot, because of I don't know how to stakeholders working, how to communicate with them, how to ask right questions, sending emails regarding for reports and updates. How to collaborate the team in different departments, how to solve the conflicts with the team.

Really, it's very helpful for new beginners to understand the workplace scenarios.

By Aman K

Jul 16, 2023

I want to say thanks to whole team who invest time to make this amazing and well-structured course also easily understandable to me. And a special thanks to Ximena ma'am to make this outstanding course. After completing this course, I learned about how to ask effective question and how to manage with stockholders. Also, how to make good relationship to team members.

By Reshu N

Dec 21, 2022

It's amazing how easily Ximena(the Instructor) was able to connect the twisted concepts with real-life examples, making the study of 'Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions' so much more interesting.

I am appreciative for the efforts, training, and materials put into this course, as I am now beginning to gain a greater understanding of the Data Analytics course.

By María E G

Aug 7, 2022

I learned a lot about this course! Knowing what the important points are before starting a project, how to face a meeting or how to communicate to a team member or a superior when we don't meet the deadlines of a project are very important things to know, and they are rarely explained in courses. I find this learning really helpful and valuable, I recommend it 100%.