Chevron Left
Back to Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life by The University of Edinburgh

4.8
stars
2,285 ratings
628 reviews

About the Course

Learn about the origin and evolution of life and the search for life beyond the Earth....

Top reviews

VS
Sep 15, 2020

A great opportunity to learn a lot of things especially in terms of seeking the origin of life here on our planet Earth and beyond in the vast universe. Thank you for the knowledge and everything.

KG
Jul 24, 2020

A great opportunity to learn a lot of things especially in terms of seeking the origin of life here on our planet Earth and beyond in the vast universe. Thank you for the knowledge and everything.

Filter by:

576 - 600 of 616 Reviews for Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life

By Padraig C

Feb 28, 2016

course kept wanting me to verify and give them a picture of me

By Dirag B

Nov 17, 2015

Interesting, But Monotonous. Great Resources And Loving It! :)

By Harshvardhan D

May 10, 2020

An introductory course in the varied aspects of astrobiology.

By Sathesh R V P

Nov 12, 2018

It has been an exciting journey completing this course.

By Deleted A

Feb 23, 2018

Great lectures, always engaging and well explained!

By John P

Nov 10, 2018

A good introduction. Now where is the follow up?

By manan D

Jun 6, 2017

good introductory course in astrobiology

By Merjem B

Sep 28, 2017

Fun and informative. Great use of time.

By Gabriel A P

Sep 11, 2020

Las evaluaciones no fueron tan buenas

By UDAY B

Oct 5, 2018

İt was very exiting and useful course

By Rowena M

Sep 1, 2019

A nice introduction to astrobiology.

By Laura G

Apr 30, 2016

beautiful and interesting course

By Vicente G

Sep 4, 2015

Very interesting and easy.

By James I C

Sep 4, 2015

A very interesting course

By Frederick G

Sep 27, 2015

Good inte onto the area.

By Francine

Sep 18, 2016

Very interesting stuff!

By Hans H

Sep 7, 2015

Fundamentals are good

By David P P

Nov 25, 2018

It is interesting

By Michael Y

Dec 8, 2015

Great course, ta!

By Caio V D L

Feb 8, 2016

I missed math.

By Tyler D

Oct 18, 2015

A lot of g

By Thom T

May 31, 2019

Perhaps it could have gone into more depth it was ver basic. I understand this is a beginner course but then why not put links to extra readings for example for those who understand more about biology and organic chemistry and want to learn in more depth

By Fred P

Dec 27, 2018

I understand that this course was created some years ago and is now dated. It was somewhat distracting that the lecturer used a handheld electronic notepad as his teleprompter. Still the course covered quite a bit of interesting infromation.

By Marcus

Sep 13, 2020

It's outdated, has some typos in the quizzes. The course was boring and not entertaining, especially when astrobiology is a new field of study. People want to be interested in new learning opportunities. Make it more entertaining, please